We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi dream come true...”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amalfi dream come true...”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I just returned from 10 days at the Hotel Belvedere to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, and our adult daughters joined us for the last five days. We have travelled extensively throughout the US and Europe and I can only say that this was truly an extraordinary experience! Where to start? Our room was a junior suite with a terrace. The room itself was large, airy and elegant, wth a lovely seating area and very large bathroom. The terrace was AMAZING; it was huge, with views to die for. You could go out at any hour and either see the sunlight flashing like diamonds in the azure water, or in the evening and see the lights twinkling in the nearby town of Amafi. The deck was a for stargazing, pilates, reading and enjoying a glass of wine. The staff at the hotel was fantastic, from Danielle who met us at the front desk, and always gave a smile and touring help, to Antonio at the GORGEOUS pool, who got us towels, chairs, and unbelievably delicious caprese salads for lunch, to the entire wonderful dining staff. This requires another few sentences. Breakfast was set up along an amazing view of the blue sea, with all the croissants, jams, delicious muesli, fruits, hot coffee, hot milk and joy one could want. Dinner was in the dining room with large picture windows, under the professional supervision of Guissepe (Pepe), who ran the dining room with total elegance and charm. We had special vegetarian requests, which were met every night for dinner, including one time when the staff made a zuchinni and cheese sauce for our pasta on the spot, to replace a meat offering. The food was excellent, with delicious fresh fish, fresh pastas, and FANTASTIC homemade desserts. The wait staff was excellent, with a shout out to Fulvio, our waiter with a sense of humor. Our daughters also loved the hotel, the pool, the views and the warmth of the staff. The hotel was 4 km from Amalfi, so that we were able to be totally at peace in the quiet of the hotel, and yet in minutes, we could take the public bus from in front of the hotel, or the hotel jitney into lovely Amalfi. From the hotel, we could walk down to the Saracen tower, down to the port of Conca dei Marini, or over to the Emerald Grotto, where the local store sells beautiful ceramics. You were never far from Ravello (open air bus ride) or Positano or Capri (both possible by boat from Amalfi). If you are thinking of the Amalfi coast, but want a quiet, romantic beautiful Italian experience, come to Hotel Belvedere. It was a dream come true.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite on the top floor with a terrace that was astounding!! Go for it. It's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLiss-Lev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    90
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
77
298
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel is in a stunning location right on the coast road clinging to the edge of the cliff. All the rooms have a sea view and the pool is at the base of the cliff, almost buy the sea. Pool is a decent size and although unheated was quite warm in early June. There is also access to the sea though no beach - just a very small landing stage.

The staff were excellent. Rather old-fashioned but courteous & helpful. All spoke good English.

Rooms were clean, moderately spacious and the views were fantastic. Air conditioning is efficient and quiet.

The hotel is a few miles away from any of the towns (Amalfi about 4 miles) and the coast-line is such that you can't wander anywhere. It is just a windy road. The local bus stops right outside and the hotel does a mini-bus service if booked. There is parking (one wonders how but it manages it!)

Food is excellent. For dinner (a little pricy) there are four choices each night which change nightly.

The only down side was that the rooms ran out of hot water early evening. And driving on the coast road is hairy to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcluer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

durring last 15 years we have been to this charming - friendly - relaxing - home cooking ............
this year has been the best , Don Antonio , the owner is doing a superb job.
the swimming pool attendants , Antoio and Vincenzo have been the best of the best xxxxxx stars for the " Bruschetta al salt and basilico " XXXXXXX stars
thanks God ,this year we nealy needed a good time.
GRAZIE DI TUTTO A TUTTI
leo & sally campagna

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53leonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012


The views are stunning from this cliff-top hotel. And the service is first-class. The wait staff is well-trained, and this is their career. They have honor in serving. They do it for the love of doing it well, not to get a bigger tip.

Daniella gave us a fantastic price for room 110, which could be the best room in the joint. We had a really nice private terrace, and a big room.

The pool was delicious, but unheated. But you can't beat the view.

Every dining area has million-dollar vistas of the Mediterranean.

Another review called the hotel "faded" and complained about the multiple-door elevator. I didn't see anything faded about it. And I love that they kept the historic multil-doored elevator. And I assure you the elevator is perfectly safe. Maybe a little slower than you're used to, but you can imagine it's 1940...

The only slight negative was the food in the restaurant. It was good... But not great. But then, it's hard to find really great food in the South of Italy.

But the real reasons to come here are the staff and the views.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverCouple_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSSEX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is right on the Amalfi coastal road. Buses, cars, cycles and mopeds go belting along screaming around the corners but when inside the hotel and looking out to sea from any of the bedrooms, the restaurants, the breakfast terrace or lounge you wouldn't know there was a road there. Our room was below the main restuarant and as such a little noisy when tables were being prepared for diner but a small price to pay for the fantastic views of Amalfi. We saw the sun rising over the mountains and had sun in the balcony all morning and shade in the afternoon which kept the room cool. The standard room was a good size with nice furniture.
We thought the food was very good and with a little effort could become excellent. The continental breakfast was ok but the same every day, there were extra's available at additional cost, not something we are used to. The dinner had 4 choices of starter, 4 main courses and fantastic deserts; we enjoyed every meal but would have liked a salad buffet and more vegetables, we do like our five a day.
Trips out start early and finish late with only 2 hours in Pompeii or Herculeum the trip up mount vesuvious although interesting if you've never looked into a volcano is expensive at 8 euro just to walk 20 mins up 170mtrs and back down. But unless you are brave enough to drive trips by coach are the only way to see the sites from the Amalfi area. The local buses run up to Ravello where you can visit the gardens of Villa Rufolo and Villa Cimbrone and if your legs will put up with about 2000 steps it a great walk back to Amalfi in less than an hour. It is also possible to walk from Amalfi up to the mountain villages along the old trails used by farmers back to the Belvedere it takes about 6 hours. Getting the bus back from Amalfi to the Hotel can be a problem, one day nearly 100 people were waiting for the 4.00 bus,about 30 were left behind to wait for the next one. So its a good idea to use the Hotels Mini Bus and avoid the crowds.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PERCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 km away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
378 reviews
4.8 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
4.5 km away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
967 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
588 reviews
5.0 km away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,740 - ₹ 47,427
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Conca Dei Marini, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing