We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful quite location; a delightful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Un angolo di paradiso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Un angolo di paradiso
Vista della Chiesa di S.Giovanni  in Vietri e del golfo di Salerno godibile dall'appartamento stesso
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Un angolo di paradiso
Vista della Chiesa di S.Giovanni  in Vietri e del golfo di Salerno godibile dall'appartamento stesso
Ampia zona live elegante e confortevole
Camera da letto
Zona cucina luminosa completamente attrezzata  provvista anche di lavastoviglie
Bagno rivestito di classiche maioliche di Vietri provvisto di vano doccia e lavatrice
Giardino degli ospiti
Terrazzo luminosissimo e attrezzato per trascorrere delle giornate all'insegna della privacy e relax
Vista del terrazzo dall'interno dell'appartamento
Altra prospettiva del terrazzo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vietri sul Mare, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Underfedo...
Walton-on-Thames
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful quite location; a delightful apartment; helpful friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks in this nicely appointed apartment, on a quite hillside location, with stunning views over the Bay of Solerno. We were on the ground floor, with the two floors above occupied by the owners, down a winding path from above; which gave us a nice amount of privacy but the convenience of asking our hosts for advice and help as we needed it. Our hosts were discrete, affable and hospitable; we were directed by phone when we were lost in the nearby hills on arrival; we were driven to town in search of late night pizza after arrival, we were given helpful advice on places to visits; we were brought birthday cake; they were chatty and kind to us and our baby daughter but withdrew to give us privacy when we needed it.

The apartment itself is comfortable, fitted and furnished to a very high standard, with a big feature balcony, perfect for lounging and outdoor evening dining with a stunning backdrop. We had use of our hosts pool and with us the only guests, it meant that it was almost always exclusively ours. The pool and apartment were surrounded by a very pleasant garden.

However, air conditioning would be a useful addition. It was extraordinarily hot in August and the apartment's position meant it became stuffy and overheated. There were also lots of mosquitoes and we had to be sure of wearing long sleeve clothing to sit out at night. A hole in the mosquito net over our window (which needed to be open because of the heat) meant that a few of them joined us in our room at night and we bore the scars of their nocturnal nibblings.

If our hosts fit the air con and the mozzie net, this would be a perfect place to stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyAmster...
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lovely hillside home”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely hillside home.
This apartment is well furnished and clean, bright and had has a great view over Vietri town and sea. It is decorated with taste and is a very pleasant place to stay in. The owners are very friendly and if you need them they are there to help but the house itself is very private and cozy.
There is a lagre fridge/vreezer, a gas hob and also a bbq (downstrairs below the terrace).
Big sliding doors give you access to a private terrace where you will find a dinner table and comfy seats/sofa. At night time the lights of Vietri and the towns in the distance make a beautiful view.

Just a few steps up is the lovely pool with comfortable loungers. Surrounded by a nice garden, the pool has sun the whole day until about 4 o clock. The pool is only shared with the home owners but they do not seem to use the pool so everything feels very private. Do bring some anti mosquito spray because at about 4 o clock there are quite a few flying around (in the evening they were gone again).

We never locked the doors when we went out, evrything felt really safe.

The house is situated a 5 minutes’ drive from the center or beach of Vietri.
It is possible to walk to Vietri in about 17 minutes but going back will take longer as it is quite a climb upwards. It is also possibly to use the bus. As there are no shops or bars nearby I would recommend a car although there are two 4star hotels within 10min. walking distances if you want to go out for a dinner, have a drink and not drive that would be possible.

The beach of Vietri is lovely and half sandy half rocky. On the right side of the beach (when facing the sea) is a nice beach restaurant serving good food. Parking is about €2.- an hour at the beach.

What I liked about Vietri is that there are far less tourist than in Positano, you will find yourself among the Italians on the beach and in the center when dining. Vietri is much cheaper than Positano and offers better quality for money in restaurants but is is also less pretty and luxurious. More real, more Italian.

The apartment is a great place to relax and quite secluded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view
Liked least: No bars really close by (but I knew that when I booked it)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Blameless guests, very personable and friendly. Extremely communicative and solar spent a relaxing vacation in harmony with everything around them. They appreciated the pool and outdoor spaces of the house.
The apartment was left in very good condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dit2012
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Stay in Amalfi - all you require!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I along with our 4 month old son stayed here for 1 week. We could have stayed much longer. Everything about our stay was brilliant: cleanliness, hospitality, location, view, pool, local suggestions. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hospitality
Liked least: N/A nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
A lovely couple with their little beautiful daughter.Clorinda, strong sportswoman, has shown very communicative also thanks to her Italian origin so we haven't had any kind of obstacle regarding our conversations.Very polite and quiet guests, I hope to see them again in the coming years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirella B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing