We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
473
358
159
83
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
358
159
83
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coasthotel shuttlesea viewfree shuttle servicelanguage barriersmall townthe wi fistunning locationview is amazingwedding guestswould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel offerslocal restaurantshotel is situatedyogurtspaterrace
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Have been with the family to celebrate New Years eve in what I hoped could be a top place. It turned out to be a horrible experience: food was awful and very cheap, the music band was ok but not appropriate for a New Years'Eve party, the celebrations ended just after mid night. Not worth the 150 EUR each we were asked to pay in advance. Sent a complaint to the hotel, I'm yet to get an answer / apology. Never again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Pasquale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, . at Hotel Raito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Pasquale,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to read that New Years’Eve didn’t go as you were expecting. It was a shame you didn’t like our cousine which is most of the time one of our pride. We would like to thank you for your precious suggestions and we will pass them on our team members, If you would like to give us a second chance do not hesitate to contact us, it will be our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Raito is set in an stunning location high above the town of Vietri Sul Mare, Our suite couldn’t have been more comfortable as we enjoyed the fantastic views from our very own terrace. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming and were always on hand to give a superb service at all times. Not just about the hotel facilities, but any information regarding transportation into various resorts and towns nearby. Alessandro in reception is worth a special mention as he imparted some particular travel recommendations to us. Without his knowledge and advice we would might have struggled to get around. We would like to say thanks very much for helping us to enjoy a wonderful four night stay. �

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Hotel Raito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor, The feedback of our guests is always very important. We’re glad to know that You enjoyed at 100% of all the services provided by the Hotel and in particular to know that the suite satisfied Your expectations. Congratulations for Your choice!
Regarding our staff, all of us are trained in order to give to all our guests the best service and help possible, in order to make Your experience at Hotel Raito uforgettable and not unique. So Alessandro and all our staff, would be really happy in future to welcome You here again. See You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

In everyday standards, a decent 4 maybe.
It was no frills basic rooms, cold (freezing), uncomfortable bed, no beverage service, no minibar. Breakfast was good but not to the standard of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank The_Rock_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Hotel Raito, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor, the feedback of our visitors is always really important to us, and we always pass it on to our team members to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your experience didn’t completely satisfy your expectation. 
We look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed one night, two weeks ago. Visited the area for the ceramics. Had a deluxe room with partial sea view. Got a very good rate purchasing online with no cancellation. I agree with other reviews that say it's not a 5 star, BUT it's a really nice place. The staff was excellent. Reception checked us in very early in the day, our room was not ready. They took our luggage and packages, and delivered them to our room before we came back. We hadn't known about the free shuttle into town, this was a nice bonus. Even though it's normally on a schedule, they were flexible enough to accommodate our needs. The views are outstanding and everything seemed very well maintained. The breakfast buffet was truly outstanding! The only slight negative was the design of the room. On the small side, but not tiny, with a nice little terrace. There were very few electrical outlets, and we had to move night-stands in order to get to them. The bathroom had little shelf space. Overall, I'd recommend Raito!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank INTUNE-EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Hotel Raito, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor, The feedback of our guests is always very important to us to improve and do better.  We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Tiny room, AC wasnt working, made a complaint & received a confirmation it will be fixed. On my late return the problem wasn't resolved & was told there is nothing that could be done at this time. Didn't sleep all night. Wrote a complaint to GM & asked that he contact me. Was totally ignored & his response that I can have a free bottle of water !!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank HFEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Hotel Raito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
first of all we are very sorry because we did not have the opportunity to meet and talk about what you are writing about. We must inform you that our general manager did not receive any message from you, that's why you didn't receive any recall. We usually pay a lot of attention to our guest's needs.
We know about the problem occurred at the A/C of your room, it was unexpected and was during your last night; that's why we offered you to change the room.
Anyway, we are really sorry if your stay didn’t go as wished. We hope to meet you again to make you change your opinion about Hotel Raito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews