We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raito(Vietri sul Mare)
US$ 233
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd's Baia Hotel(Vietri sul Mare)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 214
US$ 190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Lucertola(Vietri sul Mare)
US$ 197
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquaboutique(Vietri sul Mare)
US$ 553
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Costa di Amalfi(Vietri sul Mare)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B La Casa di Donn'Amelia(Vietri sul Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Colle Maiano(Vietri sul Mare)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 96
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Terrazze di Cristina(Vietri sul Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Soffitta Sul Mare(Vietri sul Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
134
71
29
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
71
29
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelrooftop poolcoastal roadamalfi coastour honeymoonhire carshuttle busboutique hotellamb chopsbottle of champagnebooked a junior suitesmall hotelwalk into townbeautiful hotelraviolishuttle servicewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The service at this hotel was amazing! It was a nice, small little place we stayed at along the Amalfi Coast line. The views from our room were amazing! As was the small private outdoor pool. The only thing you need to know about this place is, if you want to go to Positano or Capri, you need to wake up early to catch a ferry! Not possible later in the day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Relais Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank You for Your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to know that You loved Your room and the service in the Hotel as well.
We hope to see You soon to give You our best welcome back to Relais Paradiso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Perfect location for exploring the Southern part of the Amalfi Coast. 2 minute drive from Vietri and 5 minutes from the City of Salerno. The hotel staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast served indoors or on the terrace with the most beautiful views across Vietri and the beyond. Our room has the upgraded outdoor whirlpool and private sun bathing terrace which probably could have been a little more private (separated only by wooden trellis) but its a minor complaint. As is the lack of service at the roof top pool where i would have ordered more drinks/food given the opportunity of anyone taking orders! But this aside, it really is close to perfect. Simple but beautiful bedroom decor, modern and crisp with superb comfortable and large beds. Free parking outside the hotel and minutes away from the beach by car. Maybe a 15 minute walk by foot (if you are brave enough). The hotel does offer a shuttle service to Vietri too which if great if you don't have a hire car.. As its a small hotel there are no hordes of sun lounge chasing tourists here! No queues at breakfast either, it really feels rather boutique and personal. Loved it.

Room Tip: Outside whirlpool gives you private sun bed terrace and small table. However the pool terrace has ample beds.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Relais Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for Your kind feedback. We thank You a lot for You appreciation about the Hotel position, the facilities in it and the staff members work. We will consider Your suggestion about the partition between the terraces.
We hope to give You a warm welcome back to Relais Paradiso Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week to chill after a three week tour of Italy and it definitely did not disappoint. We arrived late on a Sunday evening and were greeted by Francesco who brought our cases to our room for us and fresh lemonade.

We stayed in a junior suite (101) and arrived into the suite to a complimentary bottle of prosecco which was a lovely touch after a long day of travelling from Florence to Salerno. We also received another bottle of red wine halfway through our stay which was also complimentary and waiting in our room after we had been out for food. The room was open and spacious with a large bathroom with a glass wall looking into the bedroom which really made the room look even more spacious which is exactly what we wanted. There was a bathtub with jacuzzi jets, we were disappointed to ring reception and be informed that they did not have an engine to power the jets because we'd looked forward to this from the photos but never mind. There was a also a large basin, bidet, toilet and large walk in shower along with lots of complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer.

The room had a large bed, drawers and wardrobe as well as a lounge area with a sofa bed. There were two televisions - one for the lounge area and one for the bedroom. The mini fridge had a variety of drinks but they were not complimentary and neither were the snacks above. The French doors opened up onto a beautiful balcony overlooking the coast with two sun loungers, a table with two chairs and a whirlpool which was lovely to cool down in after sunbathing however it wasn't very clean - not sure if it is actually cleaned between stays as our first night there were stones and plants at the bottom.

We ate in the restaurant most nights because we found that the Vietri town centre wasn't really our scene, it was quite quiet and not many restaurants or bars / nightlife. The menu in the restaurant was quite expensive and not very many options, it was mostly seafood however the non-seafood options we tried (ravioli, steak and lamb chops) were cooked to perfection each time. The waiter we had the first two nights was great but we didn't catch his name unfortunately.

We went to the spa on our final night at the sister hotel but we would not recommend this to anyone. The view from the spa balcony was to die for but that was about it. The treatments were incredibly overpriced for the standard we received. It ended up costing us nearly €300 for three treatments!! However this is not really a reflection on the hotel, more just advice for future guests to spend more time at the hotel than the sister hotels spa.

If we were to come to Vietri again we would stay either closer to Amalfi / Positano or rent a car because it was quite a secluded area with not a lot going on for our liking however we can not fault our stay at Relais Paradiso.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eliseclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Relais Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank You a lot for Your warm feedback. We are very glad to know that the room was up to Your expectations, through Your detailed description that You made of it, It is clear Your appreciation of it.
Concerning the Spa, we are sorry that You found it expensive, but We can confirm that It is one of the best Wellness Center that We can boast in Amalfi Coast.
We will be happy to give You again our Welcome at Relais Paradiso Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and spent a week here on our honeymoon and loved it!
We were in a room with jacuzzi on the balcony and amazing views. The room had a huge bed, sofa, tv, bath, walk in shower, bath robes and mini bar.
There is a nice sized pool on the roof with great views and sun loungers.
All the staff were extremely accommodating and did everything they could to help make our stay perfect.
We made use of the free shuttle each night, which was very handy. This needs to be pre booked each day.
A car is useful is you want to explore the Amalfi coast, just be patient with other cars (lots of beeping and overtaking from locals). There is parking at the hotel, although parking in town is very difficult.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cherryberry119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Relais Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank You for Your warm feedback. We are glad to know that Your Honeymoon was so priceless in our Hotel and that You found the room, the services and the staff up to Your expectations.
We Will be pleased to give You again our best welcome in our Hotel, maybe for Your anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

First the good points. This is a very chic boutique hotel with fabulous views over the sea and Amalifi coast. Our room had an air of contemporary chic with huge comfy bed, and bathroom with glass wall to the bedroom area. The roof top pool, though small, is an oasis in the heat. The staff are extremely helpful, printing off train times and booking the free shuttle bus into Vietri.... However and this almost made me give the place 3 stars. This is a very difficult location to get around the Amalifi coast unles you want to risk bumping your hire car on the roads. The coast road below the hotel is very busy and didn't tempt us to walk. The free shuttle bus works at limited times and only goes to the square so you have a stiff downhill and uphill walk to the busy and not terribly attractive beach. You need to use Vietri station to get (very cheap) trains to Pompeii and Herculaneum and then a taxi or walk to those sites - well worth it as they are fantastic. It is a 30 euro taxi ride to Salerno to get the ferries along the coast - the ferry rides are fabulous. There are buses but ours arrived already full to bursting so we had to call another taxi. The hotel restaurant and drinks are very expensive so I recommend getting the free shuttle to Vietri or free taxi to IL Limoneta in the hills. A 20 minute all uphill from this hotel takes you to Raito village which is gorgeous and authentic with a few tiny shops, a bar and a deli where you can buy lovely picnic food to take back to the hotel. Some of the hotel staff live in the village - the tiny bar has pizza/ chicken and chips, local drinks and a sensational view. I think I would stay here just a few days and then move on to a different part of Amalfi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pippa106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at Relais Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
we want to thank you for choosing us and for your nice review on several facilities of our relais. We are sorry that you found uncomfortable the location of the hotel with regard to Vietri. As you know all the Amalfi Coast is characterized by small and panoramic streets, and this is the reason why a lot of people love and choose our location for their vacation.
We hope to have you with us again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews