We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
8
17
10
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
10
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Hotel is relatively close to beach, has nice pool for kids and adults. Beach is partly sandy and partly stones. Sea was clear and very refreshing. Umbrella and two poolchairs cost 8 on beach, and are free by pool. There is Czech animation team, which was superb for our kids. Nights are calm and quiet, so children and parents alike can get a good night rest :-)

Room tip: Rooms on base and first floors are colder than 2nd floor rooms, which can be useful during hot days.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I have spent nice family holidays in this smaller size hotel with very friendly staff, always ready to help you. Kolymbia is half way between Rhodes and Lindos, which makes also good starting point for trips. Hotel itself is also reasonable close to beach, you can choose from several possibilities where to go or just stay near the pool. Room was sufficient, small but clean and nice. Food selection and quality pretty ok, however I have seen better and especially there was lack of more fruits and sweets. Excellent was cocktails selection on the bar. There was provided animation program by travel agency. In summary I can recommend, it offers good value for money for quiet family vacation.

There were few bad things too: 1.) Very poor air conditioning in the restaurant. Few rows of tables are during dinner at direct sunlight turning every dinner into hell. Nothing you wish less after long hot day. Curtains can do the job but they are missing. 2.) Hotel is not providing lunch package in case you go for a trip on your own (car, bus), with explanation "you can return back for lunch". This is stupid, you cannot just go back from other side of the island.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zdenek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We were there in July this year on allinclusive base. The only problem was the food, which was always the same and all gave dill. overall it was a pleasant holiday. the best service of Czech animation team of CK Alexandria.

Date of stay: July 2014
4  Thank Ondřej Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfa H, Guest Relations Manager at Alfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review.. We are all glad you had a good holiday at Alfa Hotel and thank you for your recommendation. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I've stayed in this hotel in June this year for a week on All Inclusive base, we arrive late at night and night porter putted us in to on of the rooms in pool house... but at that time grass sprinklers where on, so we received some ''showers'', room wasn't good for us so we asked for different on next morning. Around midday we moved to main building to the room on ground floor, which was better room in all matters.
From that point everything was, good or better. Staff is very friendly, especially guy from reception (don't remember his name) was always very helpful and nice. Waiting staff seems to be there all the time and still looking happy, Romanian waitress and her friend and the bar men all of them I would like to say BIG THANK YOU for looking after us and sorry that I don't remember your names...

Room tip: ask for a room in main building, not the pool house...
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaminsky1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfa H, Guest Relations Manager at Alfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that we were able to accommodate you in the room of your choice soon after your arrival and that you had a great holiday at Alfa Hotel. I am so pleased you were happy with the service and our staff (Nikos-reception, Anna-Maria, Andrianna, Tsambika and Sotiris and Nikos at the restaurant and bar). I will pass your kind words on to them and I know they will be very appreciated. All the best to you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hello dear Travellers ,
we were in this hotel second time , and in the next year we are really forwarding again to the same hotel. The beach is near, about 150 metres across the neighbour hotel Alfa beach. The sea was beatiful with nice undersea cliffs :) We recommand it to the schnorclist ;) On the Island there are very nice monuments , like Filerimos, Apollon´s Temple or Old Town of Rhodes.
The personal was good and nice, the allways helped us in case of some problem :)
We recommand this hotel to families with children :)

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopherfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfa H, Guest Relations Manager at Alfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Good morning and thank you very much for your review of Alfa Hotel. We are so glad that you had a good holiday at Alfa and also took the opportunity to explore other parts of our beautiful island of Rhodes. The best compliment for any hotel is to have guests returning year after year and we thank you very much for your recommendation. All the best and see you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews