We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow......just wow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wow......just wow!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We booked this hotel 18 months before we travelled, even before it had officially opened! It was our first holiday abroad with the kids and we wanted something special. We paid, in comparison to current prices, an amazingly low price - £2400 for 10 nights in a standard room with extended check out time in October. There were two adults and two children.

On arrival quite late at night due to an unscheduled landing at Gatwick due to plane trouble(!) we were greeted by Karl (who was amazingly helpful in the run up to the holiday!) and a glass of champagne. Porters took our cases to the room and we were shown straight to the restaurant for some delicious food. I just remember walking to the room, clutching my glass of champagne and a sleepy child's hand saying "where ARE we, this is AMAZING". First impressions were not wrong. This hotel is amazing.

As I say, this was our first holiday abroad since having children so we had nothing to compare it with......which may work in this reviews favour as we aren't trying to pick faults needlessly!

Room (a standard room on the first floor) was FANTASTIC! We were above a swim up, so sitting on the balcony overlooking the pool. Clean, tidy and maids excellent. We were in activity side which we preferred, although it was nice to walk through the underpass to the relax side to sit by the pool and away from the noise of kids when our two were in kids club! The hotel grounds are just amazing! So clean and spacious.

Food - AMAZING! There were so many different stations with chefs cooking fresh, on request food. Breakfast fantastic.......lunch......dinner - just amazing! I put on 11lb in 10 days. Shocking, but a true indicator of how AMAZING the food and drink is! Wine literally on tap at self service areas along with beer and soft drinks. Kids had limitless choices, having their own area (lower so they can serve themselves) or eating from the bigger buffet. Staff in the restaurant so so friendly and a lovely welcome and high five for the kids at every meal time - how do they have so much energy! Even the snack bar was amazing - kebabs, sandwiches, chips etc etc all throughout the day! Plus ice cream from the bar......Just amazing! Oh, and the cocktails also GORGEOUS! Posher if you get them from the sports bar, but just as tasty (although not as flashy) from the outside bar. The ONLY negative I could say about the food is that it was very limited on our final day (as the hotel was closing for the season) and staff were quite sparce! However, it was leaving day and the whole hotel was offered a late checkout for free so I shouldn't complain!

The first choice kids clubs were ace! Our kids were 7 and 6 and we had to limit them to two sessions a day as they wanted to spend all day there! Each session is 1.5 hours and they vary day to day. They did archery, circus skills, snorkelling, film night, chocolate party (extra money but worth it) etc etc. The staff were ace and always took the time to say hello to the kids even if not on duty.

The first choice entertainment was absolutely amazing! Shep and his team were just fantastic - seriously brilliant....!!

What else can I mention.............there's an adults only bar which is nice to go to when the kids have an evening kids club - included in the all inclusive but much posher and waitress service of your drinks.... Water park is ace and the high ropes are definitely worth a go!

Kolymbia is worth a walk into, although the beach isnt all that. I would recommend getting the bus to Lindos if you have the courage. We did the organised trip to Rhodes and Lindos which was good but pricey and we didn't get to spend as much time in Lindos as we would have liked. However, it was well worth the money as we saw the acropolis etc which we all agreed made the holiday.

It was fabulous, honestly. Apart from the last day when they were closing up and we felt a bit neglected as we'd been spoilt the previous 9 days, we couldn't fault it. The weather was lovely for us, despite it being October and yes, the pools were a little chilly, but I can honestly say it was as close to perfect as we could have hoped for! My only worry is that we've been spoilt and nothing will ever live up to our amazing holiday in Rhodes!! Please feel free to ask any questions...I love talking about holiday village rhodes...in case you haven't noticed!!

Room Tip: If you've got kids, activity side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,484
    512
    220
    76
    34
See reviews for
1,797
174
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Wow, looking at booking again this year, after our amazing Family Holiday. I just cannot understand how anyone can find fault with this place. The service, in every respect (restaurant, reception, bar staff) was brilliant. My boys absolutely loved the splash park, they are practically begging me to book NOW!
When we first arrived we were greeted with champagne! The room was beautiful and we lived our 2 weeks in pure luxury.
The best thing about our holiday was the entertainment, day and night, there was always something to do, which kept the little ones happy as ever. We have been on so many holidays but never before experienced entertainment at such a high standard. The kids loved i-five-live and me and my husband really enjoyed the professorial shows espically Abba, although all of them were great.
A massive thankyou to all the staff, you made our holiday magical and i hope we can afford to book this year and see you all again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the holiday village in august 2011 after searching for a holiday where our son would have things to do, we could get out and explore and a high standard of food and accommodation. We stayed in an activity area room and were a little worried that this might be noisy but it was fine, during the day you are close to the pool where the kids hang out, close to the water park (which our son loved) and to the catering areas. The relax side of the hotel is also very nice with it's own large pool and bar. We had friends who stayed shortly afterwards in the deluxe area and they loved this but said that the food was of such a good standard in the main restaurant they ate there most days. The staff here were all very friendly - you can't get into the restaurant without a handshake welcome and a high five for the kids - a bit odd at first but so well meant that it became natural. The room was clean and comfortable and the food in the main restaurant was excellent, no shortage of choice of dishes, both greek style and European, in fact probably the best all inclusive food we have had. There is also a snack lunch restaurant which becomes an italian at night and a Greek restaurant by the side of the pool where the portions were massive - the mezes filled us up! The drinks were good and you can get cocktails and drinkable wine (Greeks don't do that so well) but the beer was a little watery - shame as the is better beer to be had in Greece. There is a water park with slides and a young kids play area and a lazy river, a favourite with our sone. The village is all secure so we felt fine letting our 11 year old wander around with a friend. There is also the high wires which is free and great fun and adventure. We looked around the spa there and this seemed very nice also. What else to do in Rhodes? A visit to lindos is a half day out ( very hot there) to see the acropolis and the old town and in the other direction you can visit Rhodes town - maybe in the evening when it is cooler and the old town was the nicest part. Both places we got to on the local bus - you don't have to buy the expensive tour operators trip - which stop just round the corner from the hotel and took maybe 45 minutes although the bus back from Rhodes was very busy and we stood the whole way. You can also get taxis. The weather was as nice as you would expect from Greece with a nice warm wind. The beach is not so good and the village itself is in a slightly odd location in what I would describe as a half built area but once you are in the hotel this makes no difference. Altogether I would have no hesitation in going back although it is getting expensive because of the quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Smaske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at Holiday Village Rhodes in September 2011 and i am desperatly trying to get back there this year (although it seems pretty full).

We stayed in the Delux area and it was exactly what it states - pure luxury! Very quite and relaxing (even with your children playing around you) but yoyu then had the option of going across to the Relax or Activity side should you wish to be somewhere more involved.

The room we stayed in was perfect and clean and lots of stoprage space (a fashion concious 27 yar old with a similar 3 year old child and also my mum - who i learnt from!!! and there was still room for my boyfriend to store his things). We hadthe 1st floor room and prior to holiday felt gutted that i didnt book the swim up room but i feel that this proved to be the best option anyway as our 1st floor room held the sun all day and the swim up rooms had very slipping decking! Although i found it very thoughtful that all the swim up rooms had a child gate at the patio door so that you can stop the little ones toddling out un-attened.

The food in the buffet area was lovely - huge selection for a 3 course meal -every meal! anything from healty to pure choco-holic treats (the cakes are to die for!!)

The best part of all was that when the hustle and bustle of the buffett area being too much (breakfast time) we, as delux guests, could use our own returant waitor style resturant and it was amazing.

The staff in the delux area, 2 Georges and Sofia were second to none and could really not be critisied in any way. They were very child orientated and made my daughter feel like a princess whenever they saw her.

Manager George was her little idol and if she spotte dhim would run and throw her arms round him, which he never once seemed put out by.

It was very obvious that everyone who worked here was very happy with their jobs and nothing was ever too much to ask.

We went to the Relax pool area on our last day and was sorry that we hadnt got there sooner.

All in all the best holiday i have ever had and my daughter doesnt stop asking to go back (even asked Santa!!!)

Fingers crossed i can book for Delux Area gain this year!!!! x x

Room Tip: Activity Area takes you away from the hustle and bustle but still lively
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Excellent hotel for family holiday.
Visited this hotel with my 7 Year old son in September 2011.
Was really happy with all aspects of this hotel .

Firstly the rooms were spacious and well maintained. We had a double room on 1ST floor within the Activity side of the complex.
There were swim up rooms along the bottom floor of the building however I noticed quite a few of them were relatively shady by midday.. where as our room had the sun in the afternoon and evening which I think is preferable.

Food and drink was also good with a range of good soft drinks and slushy drinks for kids and a wide range of alcoholic drinks.
The staff were very attentive and welcoming especially in the main restaurant and at the bars

My son told me he really enjoyed the entertainment and enjoyed playing football in the evening in the Astro court with all the other kids .

Pool was great and the slides and lazy river just gave a little more variety .

all in all I have no faults with the hotel complex although it is quite quiet in Kolymbia.

There are a few ok beaches round the corner, where you can hire boats and jet ski's and also get boat rides to Lindos and other destinations.

We took the boat to Lindos where we were dropped off on a lovely beach in a small bay. on the return journey we stopped two or three times to give us an opportunity to snorkel or just have a swim.
Really enjoyed this holiday and if you need to spend time with the kids in a hotel with variety of activities and Clean rooms you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Many of the swim up rooms are in the shade by early afternoon, within the activity side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
1.0 km away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 km away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#11 of 34 in Kolimbia
365 reviews
20.5 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.1 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.5 km away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
886 reviews
15.2 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,740 - ₹ 38,944
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece - Kolimbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing