We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
983
228
53
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
228
53
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas cook beachfront bungalow lobster evening pool bar golf buggy sea view blue bar welcome drink noisy hotel half board smaller pool main bar a la carte restaurant relaxing holiday room number pools are lovely jacuzzi bath
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Organized an international event here. Perfect communication! Service at an amazing level!
Extremely friendly staff! Comfortable rooms! Very warm welcome! Eye for details!
Beautiful pools and beach! Comfortable beds!
Great conference facilities, all you need is there!
Manager and staff are very helpful!
Beautiful spa facilities! All treatments you wish!
Special thanks to Maria and the operational manager for the great organization!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Ellen W,

Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback!

We are proud to read that we could offer you a memorable stay and that everything worked smoothly during your stay here.
It is true that our hotel complex is not only ideal for a relaxing holiday, but also for conferences and we are glad that you confirm this with your review. We appreciate your kind words very much and we will forward it to our entire team, especially to Maria which do really a great job.

Thank you that you prefered our hotel. We looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

The hotel website makes the hotel look stunning, in fact it looks so good, I thought it had to be photo shopped. We arrived at the hotel at about 11.30 p.m. and were met with warm towels and a welcome drink. When we had finished the registration process, our suitcases were loaded onto a golf buggy and we were taken to our room, where the features were explained. We then discovered plates of food, plates of dessert, cold water and a bottle of wine. The room was larger than expected. The bed was comfortable and the slippers and bathrobe very good. We looked out at the beach and our shared pool. In the morning, it got even better. Breakfast was a truly grand affair and everyone in the world should have been ecstatic with the variety and choice, including the freshly cooked in front of you omelette station. We got our towels from the towel shack and made our choice of sunbed beside the huge pool. We had only just settled when the barman arrived with the drinks and snacks menu to see what we wanted. The All inclusive option was very clear, a crown marked what was included. We had a variety of freshly prepared alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails, accompanied with nibbles throughout the week. Lunch was a treat in the Poolside restaurant. Meals in the Buffet restaurant were always themed and always a huge selection. We went to the A la Carte restaurant one evening, but you could go every night if you wanted. If your choices weren't on the all inclusive menu, you were given a 24% discount. Late checkout was great, we could leave our suitcases in the room and shower just before the coach collected us. This hotel also included food and drink right up until it was time to go. I thought the hotel website made it look photo shopped, I was wrong, it was even better than the website could make it!

Stayed: April 2018
6  Thank HughK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Hugh K,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and to note that you enjoyed everything, especially that your stay was "better than you could possibly imagine." We will forward your very nice words regarding our hotel to our entire team, because without our team it would not be what it is and we are really proud of them!

We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

What a amazing hotel! We had a great time, the rooms were super nice and clean, staff were very helpful and always nice and welcoming. The genreal vibe of the hotel is modern, laid back and quiet. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Jonathan L,

Thank you so much for such a great review which makes us more than happy!

How wonderful that we could offer you a "perfect and queit weekend" here at SENTIDO Port Royal. Your motivating words regarding our beautiful hotel and very helpful and welcoming staff are much appreciated.

We thank you for having chosen our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the near future to offer you another beautiful holiday experience!

Kind regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel, with the best, friendly staff. Can’t attempt to name them as might miss someone- so lovely!
I have never seen such a clean pool surround!
Food was good, always topped up as required.
Room great, was pleased to have taken a multi socket block as sockets limited. Bath only - well shower, but no curtain so limited. Comfy bed, just fab!
If I could rebook I would!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Wendy L,

Thank you for your very nice review.

When guests had a really great stay with us it is one of the best compliments for us and we are really proud of it. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you also for having chosen our hotel.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week at this hotel with our 16 year old son. From the moment we arrived we felt special and treated so well. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is excellent particularly the Amira restaurant and the staff very attentive. We were all inclusive which I would recommend as it takes the thinking out of it. There is so much choice on the cocktail list and the wine is perfectly fine. Most reviews mention the staff, this is for a reason. They were fantastic. Nearly all remember your room number and more importantly what you drink. All staff greet you whether you have seen them before or not. There was plenty of choice of sun lounger and the restaurants never felt busy.

The welcome letter said that they welcomed comments. I really wouldn't change anything apart from a couple of things. It would be better to leave a coffee pot on the table at breakfast. This would be easier for staff and guests. Also please please don't have poached eggs and fried eggs in a warmer. You have a chef cooking omelettes and it wouldn't be too difficult for them to also cook other types of eggs. It works in other hotels.

I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel and hope to return to see if you have taken my advice re the eggs

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank lissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear lissa w,

Thank you for your choice to stay at our hotel during your stay in Rhodes.

We appreciate a lot the fact that you have taken your time to share your feedback, it helps us to achieve and keep the highest quality standards which our guests are worth to.

It was indeed a great pleasure to see that you have experienced a nice stay and we all look forward to welcome you once more to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews