We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
142
81
35
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
81
35
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great swimming pool restaurant manager family suite pool bar plenty of sunbeds sliding door free wifi recommend this hotel stayed for nights the hotel is clean hotel is situated great holiday good size pasta on arrival wonderful hotel lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a holiday. From the moment we arrived we was made to feel welcome and special. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff could not go far enough out of there way to help us all very pleasant and kind. Our one year old son Albert was made to feel like one of the family. They loved him and couldn’t have been any better with him. Rooms were tidy and the cleaners do a great job. Pool was lovely and clean. Our holiday was our first family get away and we all loved it.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff and would highly recommend staying here. Animation team are fantastic. Would also recommend hiring a car and traveling the island, such a beautiful country with fantastic people.

Thanks to everyone at Mistral hotel for making our holiday great.

All the best.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank millsy1985whu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Amazing hotel, lovely suite, very clean facilities and friendly staff. Lovely pool area and close to the beach. As a vegetarian I was initially pleased with the array of food to choose from.... until lunch today... had rice, salad, baby marrows and aubergines with an 'onion' topping, clearly labelled as 'aubergine'. On eating the second slice I realised I had a mouthful of bacon, some of which I had swallowed. I have not eaten meat in 30 years.... alerted the restaurant manager who concurred it was bacon but stated 'they did not offer vegetarian meals' and only the salad, rice, chips and plain vegetables were vegetarian..... so a warning to fellow veggies, be prepared for a plain diet, or check anything that you may assume to be vegetarian.... like the Neapolitan spag sauce, the vegetarian sounding soups etc, etc. Makes me wonder what else I have eaten.... Nothing at all is identified as 'V' for vegetarian which hubby has suggested to the manager....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We arrived at the hotel in the evening and went and took our bags upstairs, once we were in the room we decided on having a shower, however the shower was not working, we went down to reception and was told to wait till the morning as the maintenance man would be back then, the morning came and we went back down to reception (at 9am) to remind them it was working but 4pm it still wasnt working, by 6:30pm someone finally came and fixed it. The overall cleanliness of the hotel room wasnt great, the toilet had hair on it and the sink had stains in it.

We stayed at the hotel for a week and there was only one night of entertainment out of the whole stay. There were a couple of day activities but not a lot.

The food wasnt impressive as they didnt have a lot to choose from and the pool snack bar was the same food every day - pizza and fish sticks)

i would not reccoment this hotel for younger people or for people who are fussy eaters.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenelizabeth4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed in this hotel during the August holidays. This wasn’t the hotel we had originally booked. We had booked an alternative 4/5 star hotel through alpha rooms, a week before departure they advised us that our hotel was full and that they had the mistral hotel as an alternative assuring us that this was the same quality, 5 star hotel. This was not the case. We stayed for 7 nights out of the 10 nights that we had booked. But by the end of the holiday we had had enough of the food and lack of facilities and booked in to the Aegean blue which is just around the corner for the last 3 nights.
There where a couple of positives for the Mistral hotel, the entertainment team, 2 young men where very friendly and good with the kids. Some of the staff where very nice, but some not so polite! Our room was clean and so was the swimming pool and restaurant areas.
The negatives of this hotel are that the food is not particularly appealing. There is a lack of entertainment. For three of our nights there was no entertainment at all and the bar was closed. The showers as well as the swimming pool are salt water, I never felt clean after a shower!

Overall I think this hotel is a 3 star hotel and advertising it as a 5 hotel, it just isn’t!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRODROMOS K, General Manager at Mistral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for your review. Certainly you have not stayed at the hotel you wished at the first place. That was not hotels' fault. Usually the criteria used by the Tour Operator to pick a certain hotel is the cost. Thank you that you have mentioned positively about our animation staff. We also have to clarify that during the closure of Pool bar for the evening the main bar was opened. The animators did not organise an event there because the main bar is dedicated to the guest wishing to have "smooth evenings".

Your personal Jugde about the hotel stars we believe is very strict.

We hope that you will keep choosing Greece for you vacations

All the best

The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Although this hotel is amazing when it comes to amenities, food and entertainment, I would not recommend this hotel for a group of young girls by themselves. The sexism we have encountered has brought the whole experience down.

My friend was told to leave the buffet because she wore a playsuit with a plunging neckline. She was not being disruptful to anyone and the dress code only says no bikinis. When we complained, we weren’t given an apology. The man told us that it depends on his opinion of the clothes about whether they are suitable, clearly showing their discrimination on the female body.

On top of that, a man working in the buffet took a liking to us and got another lady working there to invite us to his bar. We ignored the request and some days later we both received a request on Facebook from the same man. As we had never given this man our names especially last names, we complained again in fear for our security. Our complaint was met with uninterested glances showing they weren’t taking us seriously. They once again did not apologise but simply dismissed our complaint saying the this man was a “good friend” and they will talk to him.

I have felt completely dismissed and unwelcomed at this hotel and I believe that if we were accompanied by someone older or a man, we wouldn’t be having these problems. I am appalled at the lack of consideration for our feelings and safety and will not be returning as I feel belittled by the people here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRODROMOS K, Manager at Mistral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Bethany,

The thank you for your review. The restaurant manager job is to ask the guest that are coming with wet bathing suits or with outfits not complied with the restaurants policy to change cloths before entering the restaurant. He was just following orders to establish policies. If you do not like our policies then we are not the hotel for your vacations. Nevertheless for all these situations that you have encountered you could ask to meet the manager in order to "protect" you or maybe to clarify the behaviours that you have misunderstood.

Regarding the approach for the boy on the buffet and his behaviour you could search for the manager to complain. Regarding facebook please do not ignore the algorithms of the application that suggests possible friends if you declare the establishment that you are in. On the other hand if a male likes a woman can also show it in a nice way. He can be rejected. It is forbidden at the personnel of a hotel towards guests to show such feelings. We apologise for the event with the young apprentice that he did not know yet the rules.

We wish you a pleasant stay in Rhodes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews