We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Rhodes Hotel
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Just come back from a great 10 day holiday. Room was clean and the cleaners were very helpful. In fact all the staff were extremely friendly. Food was a bit average but we always found something to eat and the salads are good. We went all inclusive and the free bars stay open to 1.00am which is a first in our experience and made for some good evenings. We were also able to get more than one drink at a time from the bar which as there was a few of us made life easier. Entertainment was quite good. The staff showed loads of enthusiasm for daytime activities such as in the pool. There were plenty of chairs by the pool or on the beach. You didn't have to get up early to reserve seats! We had a really great time and the location is only a short walk from the town if you want to do some shopping. A wide variety of different nationalities at the hotel. We made friends with some wonderful Dutch couples. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 206 which was close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTOS T, Manager at Sunshine Rhodes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Bil W

Thank you for your taking the time to share your holiday experience with us !
We are delighted to read your review and that you had a wonderful time in our hotel .
We will continue working hard as usual in order to offer holiday memories to remember !

Looking forward to welcome you once more in our Sunshine Rhodes

best regards
Christos
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed for a week with all inclusive. I can not say that food was bad. We liked it and there was a variety, everybody could select according to the taste. The staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a possibility to visit the other restaurant Mama Mia. The room was good, but the hair dryer was half broken, and the maid always forgot to put a mat in the bathroom. Customers should take into consideration that the hotel is friendly to the families , and there are a lot of children who sometimes are very noisy and do not behave properly. That is why the hotel is not suitable for couples and friends.There is no enough shade , and sun beds should be taken very early, in order to get the best place.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view to the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatjana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say absolutely lovely hotel and the most friendly people I've ever met , modern rooms and ok food but what stud out for us was the entertainment team I've took my twin girls all other spain and Tenerife and never have they enjoyed the entertainment and animations ad they did here credit to the team and especially thanks to talia for making my girls feel so welcome would recommend to any one with a family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 week at the hotel with all inclusive. The restaurants offered so cheap, boring food. Was almost the same every day. The food were totally without any taste. The worst all inclusive we have ever tried. The wine was not possible to drink, tasted awful. Really bad restaurants.
Sun beds were bad quality, a lot were broken.
Most of the people working there were very friendly. Nice beach.
Will never stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The food is a disaster. Same everyday both for lunch and dinner. Not enough space for everyone that wants to eat at the same time. Only one buffet for all these guests always long que for meat/potatoes and drinks, not enough cutlery/glasses or food. Very boring areas no textile or other nice decor. The staff was grumpy and never smiled. The lock didnt work to our room, the shower was also broken, the fridge wasnt cleaned or emptied after the guest before us. At nine in the morning all sunbeds was taken both on beach and around pools. People were away for 4-5 hours without using the beds. The General Manager / Operation manager/ F&B Manager has a lot of improvements to do, both on soft and hard values.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.0 km away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,714 reviews
1.2 km away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
3.9 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,791 reviews
0.7 km away
Dodeca Sea Resort
Dodeca Sea Resort
#22 of 32 in Ialyssos
843 reviews
0.4 km away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#3 of 32 in Ialyssos
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Rhodes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Rhodes Hotel

Address: 1 Platia Rapti, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#5 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: ₹ 5,781 - ₹ 20,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Rhodes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. 4-star Sunshine Rhodes is situated on the sandy pebbled beach in the ancient town of Ialyssos, 7 km from the city of Rhodes. Guests have access to a private beach, 3 pools and a tennis court. The Rhodes Sunshine offers air-conditioned, elegant rooms, some of which enjoy sea views. Each is equipped with a bathroom with hairdryer. In-room facilities include a mini fridge and satellite TV. Wi-Fi access is provided upon charge. Dionissos Restaurant serves breakfast and lunch buffets. Mamma Mia Restaurant serves Italian cuisine and the Sunshine Bars serve cocktails and juices. Mountain bikes are available to rent and aerobics classes are provided. Younger guests can have fun in the children’s pool or the playground. Butterfly Valley is 16 km away. Diagoras Rhodes International Airport is at 6 km. Free private parking is possible on site. Families particularly like the location — they rated it 8 for a stay with kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunshine Rhodes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vacation Club Rhodes Hotel Ialyssos
Sunshine Vacation Hotel
Holiday Sunshine
Sunshine Rhodes Hotel Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing