We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
85
107
64
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
107
64
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nighthard bedsbarbecue nightentertainment nightsbusy roadplenty of sun beds and umbrellaslocal alcoholpool baron an all inclusive basisbeach shoeswell run hotelplenty of choicesea viewrelaxing weekturkeybars restaurantsbalcony door
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Just returned from a week at the Sirene Hotel. Unfortunately our room was not available on first night which put a damper on things straight away. Got sent to the Posidinia just along the road. Not as good but somewhere to lay our tired heads. Next day we moved into the Sirene and what a pleasant surprise. The hotel was immaculately clean and professionally run. The staff were always on hand to sort any problems that occurred. Meals were very good and a great variety at every sitting. Good size swimming pool and plenty loungers spread out around the ground. The pool bar always had snacks on the go. Rooms were pleasant and fresh. Only problem was that when you took key / magnet out when leaving the room, the electricity went off. All in all a very good week in a relaxing environment.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are facing the sea. Busy road runs along that side but hardly notice any noise
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sirene Rhodes hotel from May 20th to the 26th! We booked this hotel without knowing anything/details about it! When we arrived we were shocked! The room was VERY clean, the food was wonderful and the service and everyone were always ready to help! Special thanks to Peter at the front desk, he was always more than happy to do anything that would please you, and make your stay something you wouldn't ever forget! There wasn't a lot of entertainment but we weren't looking forward to it anyways so it didn't bother us! We really do recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank costasgiannadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute summer holiday via a travel agency and picked Sirene beach hotel. The hotel is very nice, service is great and friendly , and the all inclusive surprisingly varying and good value for the money. The barbecue evening very good. The pool area is very spacious and nice where you don't have to lay on top of others. The service in the pool bar also excellent cooling us down on very hot days.
Also easy to arrange rental car at a good price and no surprising cost ! The area around the hotel is a bit dead unfortunately and could need more life especially if you travel with kids. There are not much else to do than pool and beach. 8 Euro for 2 sun beds and umbrella at the beach is acceptable. The breeze coming in from the ocean save life's making it way more comfortable than the other side of the island.
If you wish a total package Sirene beach is great , the location is also only 5 mins by taxi from Rhodes city at a cost of 8-9 Euro so it's recommended to have a few visits there. The wifi could need an upgrade and should allow 3-4 units pr room instead of spending 60 Euro for 2 weeks for 2 adults and 2 kids on a very poor connection... 15 Euro 2 weeks, 2 Euro 1 day.
Some more channels with English speaking language instead of mainly dubbed German channels on Tv also for us that have forgotten our German classes from school :-)
But all in all we have enjoyed our stay so the comments are more positive recommendations :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kjetil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a great vacation at Sirene Beach. We lived 5 persons in the older part of the hotel with a room in two floors. This worked out pretty okay with 3 great beds on the top floor and a sofa bed on the ground floor with a fixed top madras. Not much space with the sofa bed but it works. There is a small kitchen but as this is All-inclusive we did not use that. The new part of the hotel with double rooms looked very nice. We lived on the ground floor with a great view over the ocean. There is a main road in front of the hotel with some noise. Aircon was included and worked fine. The cleaning of the room worked fine. We got new towels every day and the room was cleaned every day. The staff, from reception to cleaning, was very polite and helpful. Great pool area with a larger main pool, a smaller pool (up one level) and a kids pool. It was fine and with a full booked hotel it was never crowded. The pool bar served drinks, bier, soda and snacks/ice. All local stuff. The ice crème and bier was very good. The view from the pool area was very nice in all directions. The pool area was in many levels and there is a garden behind the pool so a great separation between the pool and the sun bed area. There is a gaming room with pool, air hokey and some other games. Not big but ok. The WIFI was not that great. In the lobby area you will get a good connection but not in the rooms. The All-inclusive restaurant (simple all-inclusive) was very good. Great food and with many choices. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great but you have a main road between the hotel and the beach. The rooms with pool/mountain view is more quite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reneweiensvendsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

we stayed for ten nights in June the hotel is spotless rooms cleaned each day and towels changed,staff fantastic nothing is to much trouble,food of a good standard and menu changed daily with plenty of choice,Peter the manager will go out of his way to help in any way he can to assist,bar staff work very hard and we where never kept waiting service was always with a smile, nice pool lots of sun beds, we are booking to return in September, beach just across the road would, recommend swim shoes as it has lots of large pebble,s overall we had a great Holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alfie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews