We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week in the sunshine”
Review of Sirene Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirene Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 22 August 2017

brilliant relaxing week stayed at this fairly small lovely hotel, all inclusive food was ok and the snacks/drinks and ice cream round the pool were all spot on, maids cleaned rooms everyday, hotel right on the beach and we had a lovely sea view from the balcony, i would absolutely recommend this hotel and will be looking at heading back, pure sun all week and near 40 degrees, all i can say is thank god for the lovely pool and the air con in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms at back quieter due to road (not noisy with balcony door shut), but lovely sea view and sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank craigyh546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Just returned from a week at the Sirene Hotel. Unfortunately our room was not available on first night which put a damper on things straight away. Got sent to the Posidinia just along the road. Not as good but somewhere to lay our tired heads. Next day we moved into the Sirene and what a pleasant surprise. The hotel was immaculately clean and professionally run. The staff were always on hand to sort any problems that occurred. Meals were very good and a great variety at every sitting. Good size swimming pool and plenty loungers spread out around the ground. The pool bar always had snacks on the go. Rooms were pleasant and fresh. Only problem was that when you took key / magnet out when leaving the room, the electricity went off. All in all a very good week in a relaxing environment.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are facing the sea. Busy road runs along that side but hardly notice any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sirene Rhodes hotel from May 20th to the 26th! We booked this hotel without knowing anything/details about it! When we arrived we were shocked! The room was VERY clean, the food was wonderful and the service and everyone were always ready to help! Special thanks to Peter at the front desk, he was always more than happy to do anything that would please you, and make your stay something you wouldn't ever forget! There wasn't a lot of entertainment but we weren't looking forward to it anyways so it didn't bother us! We really do recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank costasgiannadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute summer holiday via a travel agency and picked Sirene beach hotel. The hotel is very nice, service is great and friendly , and the all inclusive surprisingly varying and good value for the money. The barbecue evening very good. The pool area is very spacious and nice where you don't have to lay on top of others. The service in the pool bar also excellent cooling us down on very hot days.
Also easy to arrange rental car at a good price and no surprising cost ! The area around the hotel is a bit dead unfortunately and could need more life especially if you travel with kids. There are not much else to do than pool and beach. 8 Euro for 2 sun beds and umbrella at the beach is acceptable. The breeze coming in from the ocean save life's making it way more comfortable than the other side of the island.
If you wish a total package Sirene beach is great , the location is also only 5 mins by taxi from Rhodes city at a cost of 8-9 Euro so it's recommended to have a few visits there. The wifi could need an upgrade and should allow 3-4 units pr room instead of spending 60 Euro for 2 weeks for 2 adults and 2 kids on a very poor connection... 15 Euro 2 weeks, 2 Euro 1 day.
Some more channels with English speaking language instead of mainly dubbed German channels on Tv also for us that have forgotten our German classes from school :-)
But all in all we have enjoyed our stay so the comments are more positive recommendations :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kjetil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a great vacation at Sirene Beach. We lived 5 persons in the older part of the hotel with a room in two floors. This worked out pretty okay with 3 great beds on the top floor and a sofa bed on the ground floor with a fixed top madras. Not much space with the sofa bed but it works. There is a small kitchen but as this is All-inclusive we did not use that. The new part of the hotel with double rooms looked very nice. We lived on the ground floor with a great view over the ocean. There is a main road in front of the hotel with some noise. Aircon was included and worked fine. The cleaning of the room worked fine. We got new towels every day and the room was cleaned every day. The staff, from reception to cleaning, was very polite and helpful. Great pool area with a larger main pool, a smaller pool (up one level) and a kids pool. It was fine and with a full booked hotel it was never crowded. The pool bar served drinks, bier, soda and snacks/ice. All local stuff. The ice crème and bier was very good. The view from the pool area was very nice in all directions. The pool area was in many levels and there is a garden behind the pool so a great separation between the pool and the sun bed area. There is a gaming room with pool, air hokey and some other games. Not big but ok. The WIFI was not that great. In the lobby area you will get a good connection but not in the rooms. The All-inclusive restaurant (simple all-inclusive) was very good. Great food and with many choices. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great but you have a main road between the hotel and the beach. The rooms with pool/mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reneweiensvendsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.7 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
1.6 km away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,675 reviews
0.9 km away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
160 reviews
1.3 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
822 reviews
0.6 km away
smartline Cosmopolitan
smartline Cosmopolitan
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirene Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssou Avenue, Ixia beach, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: ₹ 5,641 - ₹ 19,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirene Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Sirene Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing