We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry and well priced”

Sartaj Indian Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 507 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located 3 km. away from the town of Rhodes (ON THE ROAD TO THE AIRPORT)the "Sartaj Indian "RUNNING BY PUNJABI FAMILY FROM INDIA .A warm welcome awaits you at Sartaj Indian and an invitation to take you on a culinary journey through India with its deliciously rich flavours. Take a seat in the cosy, yet sumptuously decorated dining area. For 25 years, Pardeep has been preparing and serving scrumptious dishes originating from a variety of areas in India. Leaving his native Punjab in 1990 he migrated to Rhodes bringing with him a taste of Asia
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Was very impressed with the quality of food, service and price - definitely one of the top 3 curries I've ever had. Would recommend getting chicken tikka bhuna or any other chicken tikka curry as the meat was really soft and tender.

1  Thank Fraserbriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
par k, Owner at Sartaj Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you soo much for taking the time to review your visit. We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Very windy when we visited so the poppadoms struggled to stay on the plate. Good onion bhaji. Chicken Tikka Masala was nice and creamy, korma as well. Chicken dhansak and chickens tikka madras also good. Only problem was that while the dishes were tasty they lacked hear that we are used to in the UK. Made a nice change from Greek food. Also offers Thai and Chinese dishes.

1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The most good reception&all kind of food available.wow!its amazing tasty food.This is the best Resturent for vocation.I spent my nice time in Rodos . This is realy Indian pure rich foods.I recommended to all my friends if you are here in Rodos right now go there and don't miss the great pure Indian food.

2  Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
par k, Owner at Sartaj Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you soo much for taking the time to review your visit. We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The first time I ate Indian food and it was the tastiest meal I have ever eaten!
Very nice waitresses, treat and behave well. Defiantly going to come back there :)

2  Thank shakedbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
par k, Owner at Sartaj Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you soo much for taking the time to review your visit. We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

As an Indian from Leicester, I do not normally expect a great curry abroad but I was very pleasantly surprised! Starters were pretty good. The Mains were just as good as home and worth the visit alone! Great change from Greek food. Great family that run it too.

1  Thank Hiren S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
par k, Owner at Sartaj Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you soo much for taking the time to review your visit. We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sartaj Indian Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Sartaj Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing