We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
85
56
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
56
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat budget hotelsea viewfacing the streetminutes walking distanceexcellent locationold townair conblue sky hotelcity hotelshower cubiclesmall balconystayed here for nightscar rentalstar hotelcleaning staffrestaurants and barsrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The greatest impression for us was the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. It was on the 5* level. Besides that, rooms were very nice, bathroom was pretty new. There is small fridge in the room, which was great for storing water, beer, etc. We liked the balcony very much, because it had very good size to sit down and enjoy. I would also like to say that the staff was more than friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was ok, typical breakfast for hotels in Greece. Anyhow, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, because it was perfect stay in Rhodes and you get great value for the money you pay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miljana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Διευθυντής at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Miljana,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Our team puts great effort to maintain the rooms clean and does its utmost to offer the guests an enjoyable stay.
We hope to welcome you again in Rhodes in one of your next trips.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The hotel’s rooms, obviously recently renovated, offer value that is far beyond their actual budget prices.
There is a smoothly working, hassle free, free Wi-Fi in the rooms and in the lounge. There was a great TV set with major Greek and international TV stations and some interesting radio channels like Voice of Greece offering top Greek music.
There is a refrigerator in the room as well. The bathroom we had was really tops for the Greek hotel/holiday standards.

The team at the reception, the cleaning staff, the breakfast service, it’s all so smoothly organised, precise and with a human touch. Worth noting is that this small number of people truly does altogether a wonderful job of hotel management that most of the Greek hotels in similar category absolutely do not reach. You do feel that you’re getting a very fair value for what you pay.

The location is also good: some 100 meters to the beach, 10 minutes walk to the Old Town. The place is also unusually quiet, and although our room was facing the street, there was no noise or mind blowing karaoke singing in the wee hours. (The main restaurants, bars etc. are located at 5-10 minutes walking distance as well)

There is a great, small and fair priced “Super Market” just across the street….and the hotel staff evidently does not prevent you to take any fruit or drinks to your room. Very convenient.

Thanks to everybody and especially to Ioannis from the reception. You are great! I do hope your business proves sustainable at this excellent level of service. Great job!

Room Tip: 301 is excellent and has a partial sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandar_Ilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Aleksandar,

Thank you very much for your very generous review. We do our best to match such kindness.

We will be very happy to see you again. Greetings to all.

Warm regards,
Ioannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with my husband. I picked the hotel because it had a sea view and had closed showers in the bathroom. However our room had a roof view of the apartment in front of us and a tiny shower with curtains. You can only see the sea if you bend from the balcony rails like way down. So that was a frustration.
Aside from the first frustration, it was very clean and the staff were lovely, helpful and always smiling and positive. Location is very nice because its close to the old town and the new town centers. You can walk everywhere but keep in mind that it wont be a 5min walk more like a 20mins walk.
Breakfast was not great, it didn't have many options especially if you are on a diet or so but it was manageable.
Beds are single beds pushed together so if you want to cuddle one of you falls into the gap :)
All in all it was nice but not great. Once again the staff are amazing though for real. I would probably choose another hotel next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GizemGiritli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Διευθυντής at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear guests,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel and you were satisfied by our staff, our cleaning service and the location.
Please allow me to make a few clarifications:
- Your room was not a sea view room - you had not made such request. There are rooms on the other side of the hotel which have a full view of the sea.
- Moreover, the showers of the rooms are of different types, as one can see in the published photos. Some have a cubicle, others a glass half-door and others a curtain. Guests can make a request of their preferred type of shower and we do our best to meet it.
- Last, our double rooms have got attached twin beds because they do not accommodate only couples. Again, a couple can ask for a double bed and we are happy to arrange it.
We thank you again and hopefully we could host you again some time in the future.
Best regards.
Nafsika Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in Nafiska for one week. Hotel is renovated, rooms are absolutely cleaned and equiped with a/c, balcony, minibar, tv.
We arrive late in the night and reception is 24h opened so no problems for late arrival.
Position is PERFECT, both for airport distance both for seaside and city town. Breakfast is tipically greek and if You ask for an espresso They give it free of charge-We are Italian ;).
But the most important thing We appreciated was the hospitality, the kindness of all staff, in particular of Antonio. This man knows very well how to make your stay like at home.
Thanks everybody for make our holidays perfect!!
Francesca & Alice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matrioska R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Διευθυντής at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Francesca and Alice,
thank you so much for your kind words.
We are very glad to read that we have made your holidays perfect.
This really is an excellent comment.
It will be our pleasure to host you again anytime.
Best regards from all of us.
Nafsika Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our outgoing trip to Symi and was pleasantly suprised.

As the price was cheap I didn't expect much. Once arrived we were greeted from a very polite receptionist who was happy to give us lots of information on what to do around Rhodes.

The room was basic but clean and breakfast was ok.

The location was perfect and moments away from the beach and the old town which you can reach by foot in about 10 minutes.

Definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank akis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Διευθυντής at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Akis77,
it is very nice to read such a review.
We thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel in one of your next visits to Rhodes.
Best regards,
Nafsika Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews