We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday On The Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

It was our first time to Greece and to Avra Beach. We were four booked in to the bungalow. We recommend to book Room 729 as it looked newly refurbished. The bungalow was spotless clean. it was cleaned on a daily basis.The hotel is on the beach which was nice. Make sure you put on your beach shoes when you go in to the sea. The shore had shingles and pebbles, however once you are in the sea, it was sandy. The sea water was clean and thoroughly enjoyed the swim. The hotel is all inclusive which means one can have unlimited drinks and food. There was not a wide choice of vegetarian food and the food was not hot. We arrived at the hotel at approx. 2am early morning. Even though we had requested earlier for some vegetarian food upon arrival, nothing was available except water.

The swimming pool area, beach bar and sports were all great. Kariokos on the beach bar was great. His service was super , smiling and happy to talk. Ranya was at the hotel reception was also very helpful in providing information.

I would it give it 5 stars if the hotel would offer more vegetarian dishes. We found food not piping hot and the food was same every day.

All in all it is a nice hotel but food let it down.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goalkeeper786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us as well as for your nice comments .Your opinion truly matters to us, as it helps the hotel to further improve its’ standards and level of service provided.
Once again thank you for taking the time to bring your valuable feedback to our attention; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once more in our hotel in the not so distant future.

Best regards,
Maria Christodoulou,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I just came back from a two-week-holiday with my 2 children and my wife. Overall, the hotel was really satisfying, we loved the food and the drinks. The entertainment was good and my children loved the miniclub with Monica and Iris, they did an excellent job and my kids really miss them. They always took the time for a little chat, so I feel like we really got to know them. Keep up the good work! I would come back here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JohnK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear valued guest,
It is particularly warming to receive such a positive review as well as to know that our efforts to provide authentic hospitality are so much appreciated by our guests. We are truly pleased to read your comments regarding the comfortable rooms, the excellent food offers as well as for the efficiency of our staff members and we would like to warmly thank you for that.
We will be very happy to relay your specific praises to all the staff indicated in your review who will be extremely happy to know your opinion on the service provided.
It was a real pleasure accommodating you at the Avra Beach Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in our resort for yet unforgettable holiday in Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Maria Christodoulou,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We're just back from a week at Avra Beach and we had a lovely time. First impressions were good, the hotel reception was clean and the lady at reception was friendly and welcoming. We had an initial problem unlocking our door but within minutes the chambermaid had been sent to assist us and within half an hour a workman arrived to fix the lock. We also asked for extra pillows, which were in our room when we got back after our night out. The rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh towels and bed linen. The fridge in the room was noisy so we had to unplug it after the first night. Also, our room backed onto the busy main road outside so there was traffic noise until late at night and again from early morning. The location is good, we got a taxi into Rhodes town, which cost €10 but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel. The entertainment team work tirelessly throughout the day and night. The evening entertainment was ok. The food in the restaurant was a bit repetitive but they did have a couple of theme nights while we were there which were good. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for having taken the time to share your incredible experience at the Avra Beach Resort. It has been a pleasure to learn of the wonderful time you had on your whole stay. We are truly thrilled and flattered to know that the outstanding and friendly service attitude of our staff contributed positively to your incredible experience on the Avra.

We are grateful for your lovely mention and truly hope you will join us again soon.

Kind regards,
Maria Christodoulou
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is clean and all the staff are welcoming the hotel is close to all amenities and the views are out standing the food was not to my taste and also cold we as a family of nine enjoyed our stay but had to eat out several times we would certainly go back to the hotel if the food was edible

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank 256kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all of us here at the Avra Beach Resort, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for your recent review. We were extremely pleased to read that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. It is always rewarding for our efforts to receive such a positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel next time you will choose Rhodes for your holidays.

Kind regards,
Maria Christodoulou,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife have had a amazing 10 days here at the Avra Beach. We had a lovely room on the 4th floor over looking the pool and sea views are amazing day and night. The entertainment was very good something on every night bar Saturdays as its the amimation team day off who we would have to say they were excellent. So thanks to Victor,Alma,Elia,Iris,Monica,Arantxa keep up your hard work guys . The food here was very good and the hotel clean and tidy all round we woudn't hesitate to come back here thanks to all the staff for our lovely holiday hope to see you all soon Tony and Anne

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all of us here at the Avra Beach Resort , we would like to thank you for your time to review our hotel and for your excellent rating. We are proud to hear that our facilities and high level of service provided met your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in our hotel for many more holidays.

Kind regards,
Maria Christodoulou,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.1 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
2.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,675 reviews
34.2 km away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
43.2 km away
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows

Address: Lalysos | Ixia Beach, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: ₹ 6,964 - ₹ 37,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel bungalow apartments Avra Beach Resort is situated on the beach of Ixia, 6km west of Rhodes town and 7km from Rhodes International Airport. The hotel covers 18.000 square meters of blossom garden and well kept environment. The hotel is closer to the beach than any other hotel in the area (literally on the beach!) and very close to local shops of Ixia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Resort All Inclusive
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing