We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$ 146
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amaryllis Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Apart Hotel City Center(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ALS Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$ 210
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Africa Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Achillion Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexia Premier City(Rhodes Town)
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
572
456
215
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
456
215
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsnack barfather and sonpool areabeach shoesevening entertainmentmini clubuntil midnightwater poloair congreat holidaydaily activitiesplenty of choicefamily roomkids clubrestaurant managerbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I just came back from a two-week-holiday with my 2 children and my wife. Overall, the hotel was really satisfying, we loved the food and the drinks. The entertainment was good and my children loved the miniclub with Monica and Iris, they did an excellent job and my kids really miss them. They always took the time for a little chat, so I feel like we really got to know them. Keep up the good work! I would come back here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JohnK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear valued guest,
It is particularly warming to receive such a positive review as well as to know that our efforts to provide authentic hospitality are so much appreciated by our guests. We are truly pleased to read your comments regarding the comfortable rooms, the excellent food offers as well as for the efficiency of our staff members and we would like to warmly thank you for that.
We will be very happy to relay your specific praises to all the staff indicated in your review who will be extremely happy to know your opinion on the service provided.
It was a real pleasure accommodating you at the Avra Beach Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in our resort for yet unforgettable holiday in Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Maria Christodoulou,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We're just back from a week at Avra Beach and we had a lovely time. First impressions were good, the hotel reception was clean and the lady at reception was friendly and welcoming. We had an initial problem unlocking our door but within minutes the chambermaid had been sent to assist us and within half an hour a workman arrived to fix the lock. We also asked for extra pillows, which were in our room when we got back after our night out. The rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh towels and bed linen. The fridge in the room was noisy so we had to unplug it after the first night. Also, our room backed onto the busy main road outside so there was traffic noise until late at night and again from early morning. The location is good, we got a taxi into Rhodes town, which cost €10 but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel. The entertainment team work tirelessly throughout the day and night. The evening entertainment was ok. The food in the restaurant was a bit repetitive but they did have a couple of theme nights while we were there which were good. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for having taken the time to share your incredible experience at the Avra Beach Resort. It has been a pleasure to learn of the wonderful time you had on your whole stay. We are truly thrilled and flattered to know that the outstanding and friendly service attitude of our staff contributed positively to your incredible experience on the Avra.

We are grateful for your lovely mention and truly hope you will join us again soon.

Kind regards,
Maria Christodoulou
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is clean and all the staff are welcoming the hotel is close to all amenities and the views are out standing the food was not to my taste and also cold we as a family of nine enjoyed our stay but had to eat out several times we would certainly go back to the hotel if the food was edible

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank 256kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all of us here at the Avra Beach Resort, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for your recent review. We were extremely pleased to read that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. It is always rewarding for our efforts to receive such a positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel next time you will choose Rhodes for your holidays.

Kind regards,
Maria Christodoulou,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife have had a amazing 10 days here at the Avra Beach. We had a lovely room on the 4th floor over looking the pool and sea views are amazing day and night. The entertainment was very good something on every night bar Saturdays as its the amimation team day off who we would have to say they were excellent. So thanks to Victor,Alma,Elia,Iris,Monica,Arantxa keep up your hard work guys . The food here was very good and the hotel clean and tidy all round we woudn't hesitate to come back here thanks to all the staff for our lovely holiday hope to see you all soon Tony and Anne

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all of us here at the Avra Beach Resort , we would like to thank you for your time to review our hotel and for your excellent rating. We are proud to hear that our facilities and high level of service provided met your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in our hotel for many more holidays.

Kind regards,
Maria Christodoulou,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Avra beach hotel grounds ,rooms,and staff very good,all inclusive drinks at the fantastic beach /pool bar excellent bar staff funny and very friendly always willing to chat and advise on things around,Kiriakos pool barman a pure gentleman,downside of hotel is the food, same everyday and not much choice and poorly made,2weeks holiday off eating out,only holiday I've ever lost weight,people who read my reviews will realise I give a very reasonable review,I can eat about anything but even i struggled,enjoyed hotel and its fab staff but would not return as i know other Brits there were saying the same(food issues),not many Brits mostly Scandinavian ,who are very pleasant,if food was better could be top hotel for everyone.

Room Tip: Sea view but rooms overlook dinning room roof,
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank largy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Let us take the time to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Avra Beach Resort. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your family holidays at our property and that we exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to read that you felt the facilities and comforts we offer are excellent and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class.

Your kind recommendations are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Maria Christodoulou.
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews