We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
smartline Cosmopolitan
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of food choice for everyone. Nice staff (Mike in bar was very patient!)
Not a great beach or seafront but a nice and easy 40 minute stroll to Rhodes Town or an 8 euro taxi taking ten minutes.
Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kazaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear kazaks,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in our hotel.

We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best!

Best regards,

Guest Relation
smartline Cosmopolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel. Service was excellent, food was good - food could be slightly hotter however this seems to be the case at most european hotels.
Spacious and comfortable rooms. Extremely clean. Every aspect of the hotel was spotless.
I would stay here again without a minutes hesitation. Bus stop is right at the door. 2 supermarkets within 100meters of the hotel as well as a bar and a few restuarants. The start of Ixia is a 15 minute walk and a bus into Rhodes town was €1.90. Taxi was a fixed price of €8.

Thanks for a great stay.
I would most definitely choose this hotel again if in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa21w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Lisa21w,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you say " I would stay here again without a minutes hesitation." We appreciate this very much. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are very happy that we could achieve it.

We are waiting to welcome you back to smartline Cosmopolitan in the near future!

Best regards,

Guest Relation
smartline Cosmopolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Hotel was very clean,plenty of sunbeds,many shaded areas.Close to sea but have to cross a very busy road to get to it. Food was always being replenished, good animation team and the best bar staff in Mikes and Chrisa, your gin and tonics were amazing. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darrenleepope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Darrenleepope1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review with future travellers here at TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were very satisfied with our Food offer and animation team. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are very happy that we could achieve it.

We are waiting to welcome you back to smartline Cosmopolitan in the near future!

Kind regards,

Guest Relation
smartline Cosmopolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in the cosmopolitan we had the most amazing holiday, hotel is so clean the staff are so friendly, work very hard and always with a smile, drinks and food good there's plenty choice for everyone, although the dining room can be a bit chaotic, entertainment staff work very hard my kids really enjoyed the daytime entertainment around the pool, we only had one issue as we arrived I booked a family room and was told by Thomas cook this would be the room with the sliding door we were given a room with bunk beds in with no partition door, I went to reception to be told nothing could be done till the morning the gentleman was very nice, we went up in the morning and were offered another room at first there was going to charge but manager offered to move us as there was availability they we're very nice about it but said this is a common problem with Thomas cook so if you have booked family room beware this may happen so maybe best to check, it didn't spoil our holiday and we definitely will return thanks to all the staff

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank joanneall2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear joanneall2003,

Thank you for the detailed description of your last holiday here at smartline Cosmopolitan.

We are happy to read that you had all in all a lovely holiday at our hotel. Thank you again for your wonderfull review and recommendation.

Hope, that we can welcome you once again at our hotel to prove, that we are really passionate about guest service.

Kind regards,

Guest Relation
smartline Cosmopolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. We had a really relaxing time visiting Rhodes , last time we did that was thirty years ago. We arrived on a late flight and was greeted at reception by a really friendly and welcoming staff member. He made us feel right at home. Our room was on the 5 th floor with a view of the pool and sea. It was clean and comfortable. There was a bottle of water and some sandwiches in the fridge.
Points to note in the room is that I see the sewer system hasn't improved since our last visit. Please be aware All toilet paper goes in the bin. Throughout our stay I was impressed with how clean the room was. A credit to the cleaning team. Each room has tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge . Close to the hotel are 2 shops that you can get water and supplies from . There is also a bar if you wish to escape the hotel and enjoy a large glass of beer. The beach is across the road - please note use the underpass to avoid the traffic. Do not expect beaches that are swept daily and a sunbed will cost you 10 Euros for 2 for the day . You can leave your towel all day . The hotel pools have a number of sunbeds but be prepared for them to be reserved with towels early on. The all inclusive restaurant provides fresh fruit and varied dishes . I would like to commend the staff who were busy clearing tables and resetting them. Good tip don't get your food first get a drink and find a table . If it doesn't have cutlery on it the staff will put some on while your off getting food. They always greeted you with a hello and a smile. Sometimes during busy times it was a bit of a scrum to get food , and some fellow holidaymakers felt the need to try and get at the food as if it was about to run out.
The hotel itself is about 25 minutes walk along the coast path to Rhodes town or a 2 euros on the bus 8 euros in a taxi. We walked . On our day of departure we were able to use a room to shower in. Above all a comfortable hotel in a good location .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SJC186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear SJC186284,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure for us being your host and it makes us even more happy to receive such a positive feedback. We’re very happy to hear that you’ve been fully satisfied with our hotel, services and team members.

We hope that you will visit us again soon and enjoy another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Guest Relation
smartline Cosmopolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1 km away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,674 reviews
2.8 km away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
588 reviews
0.2 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
0.7 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#26 of 126 in Rhodes Town
820 reviews
0.4 km away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Cosmopolitan

Address: Iraklidon Street 175, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: ₹ 6,038 - ₹ 19,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive hotel smartline Cosmopolitan is ideally located on Rhodes' west coast. on a hillside between Ixia and Rhodes town.. A stunning view of Trianda Bay is guaranteed. The hotel comprises a total of nine buildings and has a nice pool area with two pools and a large kids' pool. The hotel's animation team arranges various activities throughout the day, including water aerobics, boccia and evening entertainment several nights a week. The easiest way to get to Rhodes town's narrow alleys is by taxi or bus both stations are in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Ixia
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Hotel Ixia
Cosmopolitan Hotel Rhodes
Smartline Cosmopolitan Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing