We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 10 days in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Ixian Grand
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Came back from the Ixian Grand on 16 October having spent a relaxing 10 days at the resort.

We stayed in a suite and it was lovely to have our own pool although be careful at this time of year as some of the suites are not in the sun - the first suite given to us was not in the sun at all so we asked to change which the hotel was more than happy to do. The private pools can also be a bit of sun-trap so very hot and stuffy so I would recommend a couple of hours by the main pool where there is a lovely sea breeze - we didn't have a problem getting a sunbed on any day even at 2pm, although they are quite uncomfortable!

We eat in both the restaurant (suites) and the main buffet (hotel) and found the food to be excellent. I had one of the best salmon dishes ever in suite restaurant (heaven on a plate) - we eat in Degu7 one night which was lovely (taster menu) I would recommend going here at the beginning of your stay as we it left it until the last night and by then we were a little "fancy fooded" out at by then :)

This hotel is perfect if you want a chilled, relaxing holiday and as it is an "adults only" hotel it is perfect for this - if you want entertainment in your hotel every night this is not the hotel for you as there was very little in the way of entertainment in the evenings.

The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel are the bathrooms in the suites are a bit dated. Our suite bathroom was definitely not 5* I would have said 3*, although the towels were changed daily and the cleaners did a great job every day I was disappointed to find that the shower was a "head" in the bath, in our first suite you had to hand-hold it and in the second suite it did go on the wall but I would have expected a 5* hotel to have a separate walk-in shower or at the very least one permanently fixed on the wall over the bath :(

All in all though this hotel is lovely I would just ask when booking just be aware that this is Greece where a 5* is not necessarily the same as a 5* in the UK or the US but saying that we had a truly enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel if not only for the food in the suite restaurant we didn't have a bad meal once :)

ps make a trip to Rhodes Old Town one night and eat in an authentic Greek tavern this is definitely worth doing, food is out of this world (try Island Lipsi food is divine) - taxi is only around €11 one way and around 8min

Room Tip: Ask for a suite in the sun if you are a sun-worshipper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annettehudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We are just coming to the end of a fantastic week at Ixian Grand. All the staff have been friendly and helpful through out the week. Food has been great and varied and plentiful. We highly recommend this hotel for a holiday in the sun.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guests,

On behalf of all our SENTIDO Ixian Grand team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand for your accommodation on our island.

I am more than pleased to know that you have spent relaxing holidays near us. We always strive to make the best possible that we can for our guests and your kind mention about the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff team is a reward for us.

Thank you for the time you have devoted to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor. It would be a pleasure if we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future next time you decide to visit Rhodes Island.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, pool and sea views were amazing! Plenty of choice in the restaurants. Lacked evening entertainment! Staff were very helpful and spoke many languages to help all staying at the hotel. Plenty of sun beds if you were out before mid day. Visit Rhodes old town and Lindos!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our SENTIDO Ixian Grand Team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand for your accommodation on Rhodes Island and for the time you devoted writing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am more than happy to know that you have spent memorable vacations near us and the we have met your expectations. We strive to make the best possible that we can for our guests and it is always a pleasure to know that our team have reached their goal; to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay with us!

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in hotel next time you decide to visit our island.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ixian Grand All Suites for 1 week in September and absolutely loved it, so much so,we asked to stay and extra week but unfortunately they were fully booked. The accommodation with the private pool was so relaxing and first class we felt like we were in heaven.
We spent a day in the spa which was amazing, invigorating and absolutely a must if you value the experience.
The main pool is full of available sunbeds which can be moved to the beach if you that's where you prefer to relax. They also have pool activities such as Zumba and pilates which were always fun and enjoyable.
The food is amazing both in the main restaurant and in the specialist restaurants such as the a la carte and the staff are always so accommodating and polite. You can also have room service if you want a quite day round your own pool and your own company.
The staff at the Ixain surpass more than excellent. They actually go out of there way to accommodate your stay and this includes all members of the team. We cannot fault this hotel and we have just booked a 2 week stay in May which I look forward to with great excitement and the peice of mind we will be more than look after.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KarenAlder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. J Alder,

On behalf of all our SENTIDO Ixian Grand & SENTIDO Ixian All Suites team, I would like first of all to thank you wholeheartly for the time you have devoted posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am more than happy to read that you have enjoyed your vacation near us and that you have spent nice time in our SPA facilities and our hotel's enviromment and that you enjoyed the entertainment! Also, I am delighted to read that you liked the food offered in our restaurant and our service. We always strive to make the best that we possibly can for our guests and it is valuable for us to know that you had a relaxing and memorable accommodation with us.

We are so looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand next season.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is without doubt one of the nicest places I have ever stayed....Welcomed as soon as we stepped out of the taxi...no fuss, just efficient and charming....we asked to change our room , this was managed without any problems quietly and efficiently.
Our room was kept to a very high standard by twoo lovely ladies.
Every staff member you passed greeted you with a smile and a greeting.
All the staff are very well trained.
The restaurant was very nice. Buffet extensive and well stocked...the salads are excellent ,the hot dishes varied, the grill always well cooked....the fish was particularly good. my husband loved the desserts...I loved everything [too much!]
Wine provided with lunch and dinner...perfectly fine....we were sad to leave....This was our second visit and just a lovely place....

Room Tip: garden view is quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank twilla2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the SENTIDO Ixian Grand Team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about SENTIDO Ixian Grand on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your accommodation on Rhodes Island. We are more than delighted to know that you had a memorable stay near us.

We would be more than happy if we had a chance to welcome you again in our hotel next time you visit our island.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
0 km away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#27 of 126 in Rhodes Town
280 reviews
2.8 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.8 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,799 reviews
1.5 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Ixian Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Ixian Grand

Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou | Eleftheriou Venizelou 1, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece (Formerly Elina Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: ₹ 6,938 - ₹ 19,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Ixian Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only (over 16 y.o.) is a premium beach SPA Resort at the west coast of the island Rhodes directly located at the Ixia beach. Moreover, the SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only has got 211 rooms with a cozy ambience. Just a few minutes away from the hotel is the UNESCO world heritage "the historic center of Rhodes" and the "Mount Flerimos" with an huge panoramic view. Enjoy the sunset at the beach, the attractive surroundings and the premium hotel SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentido Ixian Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ixian Grand Hotel Ixia
Ixian Grand Ixia
Sentido Ixian Grand Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing