We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
727
562
289
112
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
562
289
112
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooljacuzzi bath on the balconypool barsea viewphillips baralazonia restaurantsea watermain restaurantplenty of sunbedsdeluxe roomwelcome drinksun loungersrelaxing holidaypebble beachgarden roomlong trousersbuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We are just coming to the end of a fantastic week at Ixian Grand. All the staff have been friendly and helpful through out the week. Food has been great and varied and plentiful. We highly recommend this hotel for a holiday in the sun.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guests,

On behalf of all our SENTIDO Ixian Grand team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand for your accommodation on our island.

I am more than pleased to know that you have spent relaxing holidays near us. We always strive to make the best possible that we can for our guests and your kind mention about the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff team is a reward for us.

Thank you for the time you have devoted to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor. It would be a pleasure if we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future next time you decide to visit Rhodes Island.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, pool and sea views were amazing! Plenty of choice in the restaurants. Lacked evening entertainment! Staff were very helpful and spoke many languages to help all staying at the hotel. Plenty of sun beds if you were out before mid day. Visit Rhodes old town and Lindos!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our SENTIDO Ixian Grand Team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand for your accommodation on Rhodes Island and for the time you devoted writing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am more than happy to know that you have spent memorable vacations near us and the we have met your expectations. We strive to make the best possible that we can for our guests and it is always a pleasure to know that our team have reached their goal; to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay with us!

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in hotel next time you decide to visit our island.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ixian Grand All Suites for 1 week in September and absolutely loved it, so much so,we asked to stay and extra week but unfortunately they were fully booked. The accommodation with the private pool was so relaxing and first class we felt like we were in heaven.
We spent a day in the spa which was amazing, invigorating and absolutely a must if you value the experience.
The main pool is full of available sunbeds which can be moved to the beach if you that's where you prefer to relax. They also have pool activities such as Zumba and pilates which were always fun and enjoyable.
The food is amazing both in the main restaurant and in the specialist restaurants such as the a la carte and the staff are always so accommodating and polite. You can also have room service if you want a quite day round your own pool and your own company.
The staff at the Ixain surpass more than excellent. They actually go out of there way to accommodate your stay and this includes all members of the team. We cannot fault this hotel and we have just booked a 2 week stay in May which I look forward to with great excitement and the peice of mind we will be more than look after.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank KarenAlder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. J Alder,

On behalf of all our SENTIDO Ixian Grand & SENTIDO Ixian All Suites team, I would like first of all to thank you wholeheartly for the time you have devoted posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am more than happy to read that you have enjoyed your vacation near us and that you have spent nice time in our SPA facilities and our hotel's enviromment and that you enjoyed the entertainment! Also, I am delighted to read that you liked the food offered in our restaurant and our service. We always strive to make the best that we possibly can for our guests and it is valuable for us to know that you had a relaxing and memorable accommodation with us.

We are so looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand next season.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is without doubt one of the nicest places I have ever stayed....Welcomed as soon as we stepped out of the taxi...no fuss, just efficient and charming....we asked to change our room , this was managed without any problems quietly and efficiently.
Our room was kept to a very high standard by twoo lovely ladies.
Every staff member you passed greeted you with a smile and a greeting.
All the staff are very well trained.
The restaurant was very nice. Buffet extensive and well stocked...the salads are excellent ,the hot dishes varied, the grill always well cooked....the fish was particularly good. my husband loved the desserts...I loved everything [too much!]
Wine provided with lunch and dinner...perfectly fine....we were sad to leave....This was our second visit and just a lovely place....

Room Tip: garden view is quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank twilla2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the SENTIDO Ixian Grand Team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about SENTIDO Ixian Grand on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your accommodation on Rhodes Island. We are more than delighted to know that you had a memorable stay near us.

We would be more than happy if we had a chance to welcome you again in our hotel next time you visit our island.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Having been on several all-inclusive holidays, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of different drinks on offer. A whole page of cocktails (including champagne ones) is a LOT more than what is usually on offer.

The hotel is very clean and well maintained and is located on the beach front which is beautiful.

We travelled before the season had started to the hotel was a little quiet, or a lot of entertainment but that is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the SENTIDO Ixian Grand Team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel SENTIDO ixian Grand for your stay on Rhodes Island. I am more than happy to read that you have spent memorable vacation near us.

Thank you once more and we really hope to welcome you again in our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand!
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews