We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lugar encantador, "charme" place I feel like a princess!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Best place in town, wonderful room in an old building with Garden and terrace decorated with style and real charme. The owners treat you as "king and queen", and the room is the best: makes you feel as a princess. Romantic, inspire and warm place. Awsome people, delicious breakfast, in the old city near everything. I recomend this place to everyone who love special places with soul.
If you are lucky the owner Sortidis plays guitar to you. Make you feel like part of their Family

Virginia from Madrid Spain

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

We´re a couple in our early 40´s, and found this hotel in a catalogue, and thought it would be nice to stay in a smaller, not so mainstream environment.
Whenever one travels, it´s easy to be disappointed because of too great expactations, but at this splendid little hotel we felt ourselves comfortable and at east at once - SUPER.
We had booked one of the rooms with either terrace or balcony, and got a quiet room overlooking the old town of Rhodes, and its harbour. Sitting there relaxing after a day of exploring was nice, we even got to see a turtle taking a stroll cross the courtyard of the hotel!
Breakfest was always a pleasure aswell - a really good start to a new day, served on the roof terrace. No dull buffet, or slim continental - but a good selection of youghurt & honey, fresh bread, cereal/müsli, fruits and a sweet pastry, just perfect served by smiling and friendly persons.
We couldn´t find anything that didn´t approve with us - and we´re excited to returning to this uniqe and wonderful part of the Mediterranean.
It´s also nice to have found a place that´s neat & tidy, and it will be a pleasure to recommend it further to friends and family for future trips.
If there would be a couple reading this that looks for a romantic place to have their vacation, this is it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
1  Thank Christer_Jakobsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We recently stayed at the S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments with another couple and loved it. We splurged on the honeymoon suites (there are two that share a little landing up a staircase from the lovely courtyard). The rooms were funky, but had everything you needed. The courtyard is very large with lots of seating areas both covered and open,the requisite cannon balls (that are all over Old Town), statues, etc. And many lovely bushes and trees. Marianne had been helpful when I spoke with her before booking, and couldn't have been more gracious during our stay. She suggested restaurants, places to visit in Rhodes Town and outside, and arranged for a rental car one day.

We had a lot of luggage, but never had to wait for someone to take it up to or down from the room. A bottle of wine was waiting for us, and a generous fruit bowl the next day. Breakfast on the rooftop patio was way more than one could eat, and included hard boiled eggs, but no other cooked items. The people serving breakfast were also very nice. The day we were leaving we returned to the hotel several hours before our flight. Marianne settled us down in the courtyard with our leftover bottles of wine and fruit, plates and knives, and we had a relaxing end to our visit to Rhodes before she drove us all to the airport.

This hotel isn't for everyone, but we wanted to stay in a traditional place with character in the Old Town. It certainly fits that bill beautifully, and there aren't many choices there.

Room Tip: Rooms off the small lobby may be very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodie02478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We booked our accommodation over the Internet and, arriving in Rhodes we were happy to realize that our suite was nothing less of what was promised from Marianne, the Dane- turned-Greek wife of the owner manager, Sotiris, a typical Dodecanesian man, rough around the edges but sweet as a ripe fig ( when you get to know him). Every day we enjoyed stellar service, excellent tips for the island and the city of Rhodes and personalized concierge service that you can find only in these settings. They have preserved the character of the medieval old city and it's buildings, giving a unique blend of tradition and modern amenities, in such a way as to make you really feel that you experienced Rhodes, Greece in the Old City and not just another boutique hotel! We are planning to get back again and again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Communicate in person with Marianne and tell her what you look for, she has the right room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epiphanyTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We booked our last night in Rhodes at this Hotel. When we arrived we were told we had booked the smallest room in the hotel thru the internet and that we could upgrade by paying more. The room was tiny and didn't really have enough space for 2 suitcases.The male owner was pushy and abrupt, however his wife was lovely. He upset my partner by being overly abrupt about the rooms. We thought we had booked a beautiful room like the pictures show on the website, but we hadn't. The lady did really well, and was most apologetic, bringing us complimentary wines as well and she was really kind and wanted to help us, even driving us tio the ferry for free, her efforts were really appreciated, but our last night was effectively ruined. If you intend to stay here, it is nice, but ensure you book the correct room level you want and be prepared to pay more for a bigger room.. and avoid him. Our rating of 2 stars for service is because of the male owners attitude, and does not reflect the wonderfull service from his wife. The low rating for value is because he gave us the smallest room and then wanted payment above what had been quoted on the internet. I can't remember if we booked this thru Expedia or Booking.com but i think you get the idea.

Room Tip: Walk up to Mino's Bar and restaurant.... and have a drink and enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 km away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
213 reviews
0.3 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
306 reviews
0.4 km away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
0.3 km away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#38 of 126 in Rhodes Town
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel

Address: Ippodamou 61 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: ₹ 15,332 - ₹ 18,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the 2000-years-old remains of the Ancient Agora S.Nikolis' Historic Boutique Hotel is an intimate, charming sandstone hotel located on a guiet, cobblestone street in the beautiful Crusader part of the Medieval Old Town. The Old Town of Rhodes bursts with activity day and night. The maze of narrow streets, stone arches, huge ramparts and original moats create a truly unique experience. The hotel offers breakfast on the roof garden with superb view of the old town and harbour. As well as a unique bar with a variety of drinks and cocktails. This bar area also has a room with an original 800 year-old built in fireplace which offers a very cozy and warm atmosphere for winter guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing