We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
494
418
155
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
418
155
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town half board opposite the beach perfect location elli beach mini bar junior suite turkey coffee machine an excellent hotel rhodes island bed and breakfast beach towels small pool breakfast and dinner the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The room was fine but the bathroom was too small for 2 people at once and the bath took 15 minutes to half fill, although the shower worked fine.
The buffet selection was disappointing compared to other hotels we have stayed in and there was not enough room to move around the buffet and between the tables. Also some dishes ran out over 1 hour before the end of service. The restaurant staff worked hard though!
The pool area is very narrow and mostly in the shade. You have to step over a board projecting over the pool to get to the main sunbed area which only gets sun for part of the day.
The location is good for walking to the harbour and the medieval old town.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalis X, General Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments further to your visit to our Hotel.

We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not up to your entire satisfaction. Regarding your comments for the dining room,please accept our apologies for the service deficiencies that you experienced. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, although they were quite surprising to us, since we have received very high rated satisfaction scores from all our esteemed guests for our facilities and services.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

With regards,

Michalis Xezonakis
Operations Manager
Hotel Mediterranean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here for 7 days. We chose a room with a sea view, the room was clean and a reasonable size. The bathrooms are dated but kept clean by the friendly staff. The water pressure in the shower however was very poor, and the plug had been altered so it was impossible to have a bath. All the staff were friendly . The breakfast was varied. The location is excellent, opposite the beach and walking distance to the shopping area and Old Town. The pool area is very disappointing. A small pool with a narrow terrace with sunbed that are in the shade most of the afternoon. However the sunbeds on the beach are cheap and there are plenty of vendors on the beach supplying cool drinks. There are plenty of cafes, bars, restraunts near the hotel and in Rhodes Town. The bar serves a nice range is snacks and drinks.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suncity871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalis X, General Manager at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay in our hotel, such as our hospitality and services.
We would like to assure you that your valuable comments concerning the inconveniences you had faced have already been taken under consideration.

It would be a great pleasure to be given the opportunity to create a unique holiday experience for you.
Looking forward to welcome you once again to Mediterranean Hotel.

With kind regards,

Michalis Xezonakis
Operations Manager
Hotel Mediterranean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

On arrival (5th Oct 2017) we were told our room was not ready, so we had to spend the first night in a rather small room. Next day, as promised, we were moved to our sea view room and it was excellent. As recompense, they let us stay in our room on our last day until 6.00pm (9.00pm flight), and gave us lunch as well. No complaints there, very professional (well done, Aris). The Hotel was of a very good standard. We stayed half-board (booked through Jet2 holidays). Breakfast was good and varied (fresh bread every day), and evening meals were also very good. Only a dedicated food-faddist would not find something to accommodate them. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day, and all staff were cheerful and helpful. Our room (211) had a balcony with a sea view, and what a view. It is true that the road outside is quite busy, but with the windows closed we could not really hear the traffic. The only thing that irritated me was the sound of people playing 'Battledore' on the beach!
One morning we watched the Cunard 'Queen Victoria' sail into Rhodes harbour. Hotel location was excellent, right at the very tip of the Island, and in very easy walking distance of all the major attractions of the town. We hired a car from a firm nearby called Port Car Rental, and it was reasonably priced and efficiently provided (Thank you, Adonis). As another reviewer has mentioned, parking outside or near the Hotel could be difficult, but not impossible, and this fact cannot be viewed as a criticism of the Hotel.
In summary, it was difficult to fault the Hotel or its staff. We felt that what we experienced was entirely consistent with what we paid and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room tip: Spend a little more and get a full seaview room at the front.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerstoo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a last minute booking, but we chose the Mediterranean Hotel because of the reviews. We were on a bed and breakfast break, which suited us fine as Rodos Old Town was a 15/20 mins walk away with all the shops and restaurants and not forgetting the history and architecture. The downside of this hotel, like all the others was parking. It was free IF you could get a space to park, We didn't really need to hire a car and if we went again we wouldn't, as the buses are frequent. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, including the maids who always had a smile and chat. Our room overlooked a garden area although if you looked through the trees you could see the sea. if views are your choice you need to specify sea view. The room was spacious and cleaned daily and the plumbing worked (shower over bath) and all with free internet.

Room tip: the higher floors front of hotel have sea views, we were on second floor and although had a balcony overlooked a shady tree area.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalis X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Linda,

Many thanks for your kind feedback!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality and appreciated our services and more particularly our team’s friendliness and helpfulness.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to let you know how grateful we are that you have chosen us for your family vacation and we all hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again in our Hotel.

With our best regards,

Michalis Xezonakis
Operations Manager
Hotel Mediterranean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Just returned from a 14 day holiday in Rhodes Town staying at the Mediterranean Hotel and were very pleased with our stay and would recommended this to anyone.
The hotel is situated opposite the Elli beach, where we spent most of our sunbathing days, only 10euros for a two sunbeds and parasol, the old town is lovely too and a retail heaven for my wife.
The Hotel is very smart and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel helping you as much as possible. The cleaners do a great job too as the hotel was spotless the whole time we were there.
No problem with the food which was fine, however we only stayed B&B and eating out on an evening but the breakfast was nice with a reasonable selection, well done Yannis who keeps the coffee flowing at breakfast.
The rooms are clean and comfortable however one minor moan would be the bathroom needs a little TLC as it looks a bit tired and please put another down light in the centre of the bathroom which would brighten up the room, but clean huge fluffy white bath towels every day.
In addition we were given late checkout (6.00pm) on our last day free due to a room change on the first day, also the room safes are free.
The ultimate question is would we go to this hotel again, absolutely, the next time we go to Rhodes town we’ll be booking this hotel

Room tip: Sea view rooms are best
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalis X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Mr. Stephen,

Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your recent stay to our Hotel!

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we are sure that your wonderful words will give inspiration to all our team to continue our efforts for further improvement.

Your congratulating words especially for Yannis, have been already transmitted!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once more in our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Michalis Xezonakis
Operations Manager
Hotel Mediterranean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews