We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofia”
Review of Sofia Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofia Pension
Ranked #9 of 52 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sofia”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Cute, quaint pension in Rhodes old town. Breakfast daily on the rooftop terrace. Good food, but no variety, i.e. the same both mornings we stayed there. Owner was helpful. Place very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccarthysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    39
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
90
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

"Easier" to find via St. Pauls's Gate. Charming spot with a lovely terrace. Many good restaurants, very nearby. Small markets and laundry mat are close. If you like staying in romantic historical spots Old Town is near the top, and Sofia should be on your list to consider.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddlavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Very clean and well maintained, delicious breakfast, hospital, sweet and helpful people!
Great location!
Will for sure come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saartjept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Sofia's pension. Yes, it is owned and operated by its namesake, Sofia, and her husband. We had the room downstairs to the left of the entrace - great size, nice modern bathroom. Rooms were made up daily and the place is spotlessly clean. Perfect location in the old town of Rhodos. A little difficult to find, although, everything is a little difficult to find in the old Town! Persist, ask for directions and you will be rewarded!

I disagree with the review that says breakfast is not good value at 5 euro per person - we thought breakfast was great! There was fresh coffee, bread, fetta, THE BEST yogurt and hunny(after eating it at Sofia's we tried to find a similarly awesome tasting yoghurt, but just couldnt match Sofia's!!) a boiled egg and orange juice. You can find "american" or "english" breakfast elsewhere in the town, but you will be paying 3 times as much for food that is not nearly as fresh.

We had a pleasant stay at Sofia's pension - could not fault it. Would definatley reccommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber_Ryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Really enjoyed staying here as it was reasonable price and a great location, rooms were clean. The owners were lovely... until the day we checked out. We were catching the ferry to Athens all was going well until the owner Sophia appeared on board shouting and screaming at me! she stated I/we had stolen her mobile phones! After being harrassed by her and trying to be dragged off the boat I agreed to be searched by port authority where they found nothing! Sophia went from alovely host to a screaming nutcase! For these reasons I would never stay here again!!!!!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#32 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.2 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#37 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#34 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Attiki
Hotel Attiki
#1 of 52 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofia Pension? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofia Pension

Property: Sofia Pension
Address: 27 Aristofanous St. Old Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,829 - ₹ 5,275
Hotel Class:2 star — Sofia Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sofia Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofia Pension Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing