We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Greece!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We finished a long tour of the Greek mainland, Crete and Rhodes with a week long stay at Spirit of the Knights - and we couldn't have chosen a better place to provide us with a lasting memory of our trip - it was, by far, the best hotel we found in Greece.

The hotel is magnificent - an incredibly old building, but the restoration work is, in itself, a masterpiece - beautiful building, perfect decor, and very comfortable. We stayed in Ottoman Suite and felt like royalty!

Alex and the team looked after our every need - very attentive without being at all intrusive; the breakfasts (cooked to order every morning) were outstanding, their restaurant recommendation made for a couple of perfect evenings out, and Alex was always on hand to provide drinks and snacks when we lazed in the beautiful garden or jacuzzi.

The outdoor space in itself was Eden, but the hotel was also nestled among such beautiful cobbled Old town streets that we when we managed to tear ourselves away and explore the area, every turn was a joy (fortunately the hotel was walking distance from everywhere worth seeing).

A lovely touch was that Alex came to meet us in a well known spot to escort us to the hotel and take care of our luggage - particularly memorable in hot weather and when we would likely otherwise have gone the wrong way (on that note, Google maps is not very reliable, so thank goodness for Alex!)

This really was a wonderful place and I will be returning as soon as I can - and recommending it to anyone that will listen. It made returning to work on Monday all the more difficult!

Room Tip: Ottoman Suite was wonderful but I have no doubt that, in such an old building, the rooms will each h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 449 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

A week here was superb , we stay in lots of Hotels world wide from Cannes Nice London etc and this establishment was fantastic.
Boutique , compact , very personable and very unique ... the staff are six star there customer care and ability to pre-empt all and everything is brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom29bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay and Alex was a wonderful host. He has some type of ESP that tells him when to offer water or snacks. He also provided just enough information (not wanting to spoil our options for getting lost in the old city!) and was most attentive to every question, looking it up if he didn't already know. Sitting in the lovely courtyard with a book was my second favorite thing, after the outstanding breakfasts.

We were in the Ottoman Suite and the bed was wonderful, but there were no functional reading lights at the bedside (one of my pet peeves at many places). There is no shower curtain, so the floor got a bit slippery in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLightMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

First, you are greeted at the head of an alley way by Alex and he whips you and your luggage down impossibly narrow and cobbled streets....the intrigue begins. A lovely, welcoming gate appears and then, the hush of a gorgeous courtyard and garden, with a small pebbled pool, beckon. Ah! We had the Pasha Suite, a room containing a 400 year old hamamm, and what a way to end a day! In steamy splendor! Then the rush down stairs to the hot tub/jacuzzi...The most comfortable beds ever, with sheets and comforters that bring you back to childhood and being tucked in. Clean, historically perfect, decorated with a sense of the surroundings, quite a vision . The owner, Felicity, and her lovely family, make the experience so much more. I was quite taken with this family and this hotel. The breakfast is perfect, in all ways, so delicious! It was difficult to go home! The beds! The lovely narrow streets of the old city, the amazing foods, the breakfast, the family....a perfect place.

Room Tip: All room are good, but I prefer the Pasha Suite because of the Hamamm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathysterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It has everything, a friendly, relaxed, welcoming atmosphere, elegant comfortable rooms and furnishings, spacious indoor and outdoor leisure areas, and is in a lovely situation in a quiet bit of the old town looking out over gardens to the city walls. Thanks to their hospitality we had a great week, each day starting with their excellent breakfast and chatting with Alex and his family, and finishing by strolling back through the lanes from one of the local restaurants. We also had plenty of help when we asked for advice so got the most out of seeing the rest of Rhodes and Rhodes island, and its amazing history, by car and on foot. This was our first visit and we would love to go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.4 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.6 km away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
259 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
4.0 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
40.2 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 18,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing