We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay and Alex was a wonderful host. He has some type of ESP that tells him when to offer water or snacks. He also provided just enough information (not wanting to spoil our options for getting lost in the old city!) and was most attentive to every question, looking it up if he didn't already know. Sitting in the lovely courtyard with a book was my second favorite thing, after the outstanding breakfasts.

We were in the Ottoman Suite and the bed was wonderful, but there were no functional reading lights at the bedside (one of my pet peeves at many places). There is no shower curtain, so the floor got a bit slippery in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelLightMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    25
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
403
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

First, you are greeted at the head of an alley way by Alex and he whips you and your luggage down impossibly narrow and cobbled streets....the intrigue begins. A lovely, welcoming gate appears and then, the hush of a gorgeous courtyard and garden, with a small pebbled pool, beckon. Ah! We had the Pasha Suite, a room containing a 400 year old hamamm, and what a way to end a day! In steamy splendor! Then the rush down stairs to the hot tub/jacuzzi...The most comfortable beds ever, with sheets and comforters that bring you back to childhood and being tucked in. Clean, historically perfect, decorated with a sense of the surroundings, quite a vision . The owner, Felicity, and her lovely family, make the experience so much more. I was quite taken with this family and this hotel. The breakfast is perfect, in all ways, so delicious! It was difficult to go home! The beds! The lovely narrow streets of the old city, the amazing foods, the breakfast, the family....a perfect place.

Room Tip: All room are good, but I prefer the Pasha Suite because of the Hamamm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathysterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It has everything, a friendly, relaxed, welcoming atmosphere, elegant comfortable rooms and furnishings, spacious indoor and outdoor leisure areas, and is in a lovely situation in a quiet bit of the old town looking out over gardens to the city walls. Thanks to their hospitality we had a great week, each day starting with their excellent breakfast and chatting with Alex and his family, and finishing by strolling back through the lanes from one of the local restaurants. We also had plenty of help when we asked for advice so got the most out of seeing the rest of Rhodes and Rhodes island, and its amazing history, by car and on foot. This was our first visit and we would love to go again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We booked our stay at the Spirit of the Knights based on TripAdvisor reviews and all our expectations were met and exceeded! Alex and Duncan are wonderful hosts who will always go that little bit further to ensure the best for their guests. The rooms are clean and oozing with character and the breakfasts are sensational. (We couldn't wait to go down each morning and get into the beautiful fruits, yoghurts and bacon/eggs). We were lucky enough to have the place mostly to ourselves (we visited Rhodes in winter) so we had many opportunities to chat with both Alex and Duncan. Very witty and entertaining conversations accompanied by hot chocolate!!! We would give this beautiful hotel our highest recommendation. Thanks for a wonderful five day stay!

Room Tip: The Crusader Room was spacious and charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorador09
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A wonderful hotel in a remarkable and secluded location facing the old city walls. Excellent service, always helpful and attentive. Interesting and comfortable rooms. Excellent library. My only recommendation would be to provide some information to guests on interesting restaurants frequented by Greeks outside the old city and not just the usual overpriced places for tourists.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorador09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
2.6 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,659 reviews
0.4 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
258 reviews
4.0 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
64.4 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
40.2 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,253 reviews
0.6 km away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Property: Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,308 - ₹ 24,766
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing