We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
49
28
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
28
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petra beach avlaki beach spoilt for choice minute stroll pool area yogurt sea sunbeds island lesvos apartment balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

We booked this last minute and having never been to Lesbos’ or Petra before we decided to take a chance. It was a good move. The hotel is in a great position with about a 20 minute walk in to Petra.
The good - clean, beautiful location, great pool area and food. Breakfast was a little repetitive but found something every day.
The reason for not giving 5 stars are personal and maybe a little petty to some but here they are. At breakfast they regularly ran out of knives which made it interesting sometimes although the views from the breakfast terrace compensated in some way. Depending on the room you could lack privacy on the balcony. We were connected to another balcony but fortunately no one was occupying the room so again able to compensate. The chairs on the balcony were uncomfortable as there were no cushions (again petty you might say but just being honest).
Cannot fault the food at lunchtime and reasonably priced. Prices in the hotel are comparable to the restaurants prices in town. Pool area was great. Cleanliness wonderful. All in all one of the last unspoilt places we have found.

Room tip: When you get to the airport in Mytilini after you have passed security there is duty free shop. Don’t use this one use one after ppt control
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream39690055357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

We have just ended our week at Alma Resort Hotel; and it was perfect. It might be big and sprawling, but it somehow manages to feel cosy, and it’s very well maintained. Our room (404) was a few steps from the main reception and breakfast area. The pool too is fantastic, the perfect depth too (1.5m). The hotel is quiet, with stunning views of Petra and all the way to Molivos. Breakfast is the standard Greek buffet, and it’s really good. It more than lives up to its star rating. We don’t normally go back to the same Island or hotel, but Petra and the Alma Resort Hotel is firmly on our go back to list for our next holiday.

Room tip: Walking distance to Avlaki Taverna
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

Our two week holiday at the Alma Resort was everything we wanted and more besides. The hotel is stylish, understated and perfect for a quiet relaxing break. We had a superior double room with sea view, which was spacious and well appointed, with a large bathroom and had a big covered balcony with a stunning sea view. It was immaculately clean and serviced daily.

There is a comfortable lounge and terrace, an impressive swimming pool with plentiful new sun beds and sea views. The breakfast buffet was exceptional and can be taken either in the spacious indoor restaurant or on the outdoor terraces with views of the sea. The hotel grounds are very well tended, full of beautiful flowers and as with the interior of the hotel, are spotlessly clean throughout.

It is a pleasant 15 to 20 minute stroll into Petra, either along the coastal road or an inland footpath and we were spoilt for choice by the fantastic choice of superb restaurants there. Otherwise, the Avlaki Beach Taverna is next to the hotel, in a very pretty setting with decent food and sunbeds on the beach.

All in all, I can highly recommend the Alma Hotel to anybody looking for a quiet peaceful holiday in a delightful, unspoilt resort. It is more than worthy of a four star rating and we will definitely return.

Room tip: If you enjoy sea views, it is definitely worth paying the extra for a superior room with sea view.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L5A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

A beautiful place near the seaside of Petra, a place for relaxing and discovering yourself.
Excellent personnel, quality of services!!!
Everything was fine!! We had a good time there!!
Take your time and recover from anxiety!!
Thanks to everybody that works there

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marioskotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

The Alma far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were larger than expected, nice balconies, spotless, good quality furniture.
Maid did an excellent job, clean linens and towels every day. Bathroom good size, no shortage of hot water, as sometimes occurs in Mediterranean hotels.
Good breakfast (as long as you like eggs).
Pool never a sunbed shortage, plenty of space and shade, nice range of food for lunch.
Absence of teenage kids made it a peaceful, great place for a couple's holiday.
10 minutes walk to Petra with good range of tavernas by the beach to enjoy a sundowner.
2 minutes walk to Avlaki taverna and beach. Recommended you order the grilled prawns, more like five mini-lobsters.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank daleh842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews