We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
194
37
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
37
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus convenience shop margarita's hour bakery very nice swimming pool loved staying here helped us plan minute walk small resort great apartment air con right hand side booked rooms restaurant recommendations large supermarket these apartments lovely lady
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

The host is friendly.
The room was large and had a couch as well as a "kitchenette". Sink, dishes, counter stove.

Bathroom has hot water. The curtain was dirty.

The linens were clean and the bed was comfy. AC worked well.

Has a sitting area on the front porch.

Wifi worked very well.

The pool was great and clean!

A bit of a walk from the coast but is near a few good restaurants. I recommend taking a bus.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank WallflowerYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

If you are out for a friendly, family like, clean and peaceful Studio rooms close to the beach of Perissa in Santorini then look no further from Margarenia Studios. We have visited margarenia 4 times the last 2 years with my family and friends and we are so satisfied so we will not search anymore where to stay in Santorini. You will enjoy the pool and the adjacent bar at late evening cocktails. George, the Cypriot owner and manager of the facility, is very friendly and his hospitality is second to none. We cannot recommend more Margarenia Studios.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We were recommended this little hotel by friends. They told os that the owners were very friendly and it's a quiet place. And they were right :)
We got the apartment up the stairs with two rooms - one up the stairs with access to a large terrace. View over the pool, to the mountains and (far away) the sea. Own kitchen and nice bathroom. The pool is not that big, but fine for children. And the "girls" opens the pool bar when you want them to :)
It is placed 200 m from the main road Perissa - Thira where the public buses go. Nice and cheap! 1 km to Perissa with beaches and fine restaurants. 300 m to small supermarkets. Hey; try the local baker with the homemade ice cream waffles :)
We will return some day :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fhebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Pros:
1- the studio was spotless clean.
2- the owner was incredibly nice and helpful. She managed to find a car seat for our 2 years old which was much appreciated.
3 - free pick-up from the port. I am sure she will drop you off as well.
4 - we went in May and we found the studio to be very cheap!
5 - there is a delicious bakery near by and a Carrefour as well (better to have a car to reach Carrefour though).
6 - kitchen has all you need to cook.

Cons:
1 - we did not like the location.
2 - you can hear your neighbors quite clearly. Thankfully everyone was respectfully of others when we visited.

Summary: the ratings are high because the studios are good value for money and because the owner is really nice and tries to be as helpful as she can. Do not expect a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CocinelleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We had quite a big apartment. The pool area was nice and had a deep pool. Our bathroom was, to be honest, not nice at all and really in need of renovation. It is located a bit outside or in the outskirts of Perissa so it takes maybe 20 minutes to walk to the beach. If we return, we will be staying in Kamari instead of Perissa since we found Kamari more quiet, cleaner and nicer. This hotel might be a good budget alternative, but we would rather pay more and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arwems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews