We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury villa in a great location with second to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
panoramic
panoramic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Firostefani, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alecia C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury villa in a great location with second to none views!”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The perfect base for our family of 7 - A lovely villa with beautiful views and large rooms! Before I continue, I have set out the floor plan of this villa below...

LAYOUT: Extra large double room with en-suite on the left, with a connecting door to the kitchen... The kitchen leads onto the living area with a sofa / dining table. The second bedroom is through a door at the back of the living room, with an en-suite. The third bedroom is separate to the living area to the right with an ensuite, with steps up to a smaller double room. The smaller double room on the second floor does not have an en-suite but would recommend sharing with the third bedroom, or using the wetroom by the pool. This room is also separate from the living areas. Hope this is helpful.

Staff met us on arrival and were happy to arrange any trips / excursions we may have wanted to do. Prior to arriving, the villa owner put me in touch with her hairdresser to do my hair for my wedding, this was really helpful. The staff are happy to go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

We arranged what time we'd like breakfast each day - there is no 'set' time. Breakfast each morning was lovely, something different most days.

Perfect location, steps away from the bus stop which takes you to Oia for a couple of dollars, and about a 10 minute walk into Thira.

The pool was mainly cold, given it was the end of September but it would have been extra nice if it was heated.

We actually stayed here in September 2017 for our wedding at Dana Villas, sorry it's late!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire K
1 review
“Luxury villa with gorgeous view of the caldera”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 9 recently spent a week at Antelmi Villa. It is even more beautiful with outstanding views of the caldera than photos portray and conveniently located to restaurants, shops, a bus route and Fira. Ms. Eleni, our concierge, was attentive and helpful with suggestions of things to do, where to dine and arranging transportation. Breakfast was delicious to include several traditional Greek dishes. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraJ2183
1 review
“Antelmi Villa”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great views, lovely villa, lovely pool, crisp sheets, Antelmi Villa was the best part of our Santorini visit. A welcomed retreat with the sunset view from the many tourists!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you could have hoped for...”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa over a year ago for 9 of us (Four adults and five teenagers). The villa is located in the village of Firastephani overlooking the caldera, a short walk north from Fira. There are many local restaurant options nearby. The view is ABSOLUTELY incredible. Exactly what you dream of when you think of Santorini. The villa is amazing. Four separate rooms with ensuite baths in three. Another bath out in the courtyard by the pool.

Pickup and drop off were included from the airport. Anastasia and her staff arrived every morning to prepare a breakfast feast and to clean the rooms. We stayed six nights and it was simply incredible.

We had researched and setup tours for our time on the island but if you stay here, I would highly recommend that you have an idea of the types of activities you would like do and let Anastasia handle the details. She knows the local companies and can setup the tours and arrange local transportation when your legs give out from all the walking. One example. We booked a private yacht sunset cruise several months in advance only to have them cancel the day before. Anastasia was able to book us the same tour with another company on short notice. It turned out wonderful. It was my nephew's 16th birthday and she even arranged to have a cake onboard the catamaran to go with our dinner. She also made several great dinner recommendations during our stay.

If you are making that once in a lifetime bucket list trip to Santorini, this is the place you want to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We , the Antelmi staff , are really happy seeing that your stay was great . We hope that you will always remember your vacation at the beautiful island of Santorini. We are very glad that you enjoyed our services and that you would recommend us to others .
We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you on our property again .
Best regards ,
Eleni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbomal62
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumtrulescent”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect for a relaxing family vacation. The pictures don't do justice to this amazing villa and the staff was so gracious and accommodating we could not have asked for more. We were a family of six and the villa could easily accommodate additional guests without sacrificing comfort. While we enjoyed a lot of activities away from the villa we were always excited to return and just enjoy the comfort and the amazing views.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing