We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
645
141
34
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
141
34
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningour honeymoontraditional suitestudio roomthe cliffprivate jacuzzibeautiful viewbooked a junior suiteaegean searented a carsmall poolthe hotel managerheaven on earthwatching the sunsetthe main roadyour luggagethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful. The views are breathtaking from every angle. The staff was friendly, helpful, engaging, knowledgeable and extremely authentic!! Leonidas is a gem!! Truly made us feel welcomed, wanted and beautiful everyday. His smile and personality are infectious!!! Pilot was awesome!! So proud to share history with us and give us tips on where to go and what to see. I could go on and on about the magical splendor of this place!! You must experience it to truly know!
❤️cyndi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CynParHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We all loved having you here. Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to get married in Santorini and we couldn’t have chosen a better place.
The hotel has a great location with an astonishing view. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast served in your room while you appreciate the fantastic view.
On top of all that the staff reception was great. The hotel staff is incredibly attentive and kind. The hotel manager, Leonidas, arranged all the wedding details, and it was exactly as I’ve dreamed.
Special thanks to everyone at the mill house that contributed to make my wedding day unforgettable!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Naimi_Mattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Your whole family was great and we would like to thank for choosing us. We wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel was lovely, and the view simply can't be beat. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable (especially Panos at reception, and Ana (who handled our breakfast and rooms), and we'd definitely stay here again. Our rooms were lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable. One quirk is that breakfast is served on your balcony or in your room (you submit an order the night before), which is theoretically a nice thing but may result in colder-than-desired eggs, since it has to be carried down the steps from the restaurant. Wifi is a bit spotty, alas.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms with a shared balcony right near the top of the steps off the main road; far from the pool but otherwise much more convenient for getting around without having to trek up and down the steps.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The good: Welcoming reception by staff; they even delivered breakfast the night before our early flight out. Quirky and charming room. Lovely view. Well located to walk and explore everything. Quiet. Luxury bed linens. The not so good: we were promised a king bed but got a queen (we didn't ask to switch); bedside light cord didn't reach outlet; frayed bath towels like rags; tiny plunge pool area with only four lounge chairs; helper was late on morning of early flight so we carried our own bags up -- then he appeared at the top. Generally nice place but overpriced by at least double, even compared to other places nearby. Overheard at the little bar outside reception the night before we left, "This place is for dumb rich people." Which we are not.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Fireman,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us for your 1 night stay in Santorini.
We are sorry for the inconvenience on your departure. You had an early pick up and our bellboy was willing to come 2 hours earlier than his working time so that he would help you. He did not wake up on time, he was 15 minutes late and because of that, you had to carry your own luggage. For that you decided to rate all of us with 3 stars. Thank you.
You stayed with us for one night. Probably you confused the bathroom mat for a towel. There were extra towels under the sink. The mat was hanged near the shower – next to the sink to be easily reachable.
Our prices are affordable comparing to the other same category places in the area. If you compare us with hotels in Ia we are much - much cheaper. If you are comparing us with hotels in other non – European countries, then you should consider that you came to one of the world’s Top Destinations that is 100% safe for you and your family since there is no crime here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Mill Houses for 2 weeks and couldn't have made a better choice! PANOS and the rest of the crew went above and beyond to make our stay SO special and individualized! We felt like part of a family, as PANOS spent time with us EVERY DAY and helped plan our entire vacation with amazing restaurant choices and excursions! Our room was comfortable and our view was incredible! What a great place to honeymoon or vacation! We will always stay at the Mill Houses when we visit Santorini ❤️..... and look forward to seeing our new friend, PANOS, PANOS, PANOS!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Maria, Maria, Maria!!!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews