We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were impressed from arrival as the the grounds and views are all perfect. Staff met us at the taxi drop off and carried our bags to the hotel. Staff was helpful the entire trip with meal recommendations and reservations, booking tours, and just sorting any little thing we needed. We stayed in the Mill Suite and the only thing I'd comment is the stairs go directly into your patio and then guests slightly walk across going to the pool or leaving the hotel. If this doesn't bother you then the room itself is great and the patio is huge as it has a hot tub and it's own dining area with a view. If you want a little more privacy on your balcony(going to be limited in Santorini no matter what) then I'd still recommend Mill Houses but maybe one of the other rooms. We'd definitely stay again on our next trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε!!!
Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful. The views are breathtaking from every angle. The staff was friendly, helpful, engaging, knowledgeable and extremely authentic!! Leonidas is a gem!! Truly made us feel welcomed, wanted and beautiful everyday. His smile and personality are infectious!!! Pilot was awesome!! So proud to share history with us and give us tips on where to go and what to see. I could go on and on about the magical splendor of this place!! You must experience it to truly know!
❤️cyndi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CynParHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We all loved having you here. Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to get married in Santorini and we couldn’t have chosen a better place.
The hotel has a great location with an astonishing view. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast served in your room while you appreciate the fantastic view.
On top of all that the staff reception was great. The hotel staff is incredibly attentive and kind. The hotel manager, Leonidas, arranged all the wedding details, and it was exactly as I’ve dreamed.
Special thanks to everyone at the mill house that contributed to make my wedding day unforgettable!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Naimi_Mattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Your whole family was great and we would like to thank for choosing us. We wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel was lovely, and the view simply can't be beat. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable (especially Panos at reception, and Ana (who handled our breakfast and rooms), and we'd definitely stay here again. Our rooms were lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable. One quirk is that breakfast is served on your balcony or in your room (you submit an order the night before), which is theoretically a nice thing but may result in colder-than-desired eggs, since it has to be carried down the steps from the restaurant. Wifi is a bit spotty, alas.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms with a shared balcony right near the top of the steps off the main road; far from...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The good: Welcoming reception by staff; they even delivered breakfast the night before our early flight out. Quirky and charming room. Lovely view. Well located to walk and explore everything. Quiet. Luxury bed linens. The not so good: we were promised a king bed but got a queen (we didn't ask to switch); bedside light cord didn't reach outlet; frayed bath towels like rags; tiny plunge pool area with only four lounge chairs; helper was late on morning of early flight so we carried our own bags up -- then he appeared at the top. Generally nice place but overpriced by at least double, even compared to other places nearby. Overheard at the little bar outside reception the night before we left, "This place is for dumb rich people." Which we are not.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Fireman,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us for your 1 night stay in Santorini.
We are sorry for the inconvenience on your departure. You had an early pick up and our bellboy was willing to come 2 hours earlier than his working time so that he would help you. He did not wake up on time, he was 15 minutes late and because of that, you had to carry your own luggage. For that you decided to rate all of us with 3 stars. Thank you.
You stayed with us for one night. Probably you confused the bathroom mat for a towel. There were extra towels under the sink. The mat was hanged near the shower – next to the sink to be easily reachable.
Our prices are affordable comparing to the other same category places in the area. If you compare us with hotels in Ia we are much - much cheaper. If you are comparing us with hotels in other non – European countries, then you should consider that you came to one of the world’s Top Destinations that is 100% safe for you and your family since there is no crime here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Firostefani
1,073 reviews
2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
6.3 km away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
3.6 km away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: ₹ 9,493 - ₹ 35,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing