We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Aktaion

Aktaion
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Its culinary history has been established and recognised for over 90 years. Three generations of Lefteris Roussos family have all shared the same love and passion for Santorini, its products and its tastes.
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I strongly believe that this restaurant is UNMATCHED in quality and service. The BEST place to have dinner in Santorini. the variety and presentation of everything that is on the menu goes far beyond imagination.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank martel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on the recommendation of our hotel owner. We were fortunate to secure a same night reservation for 7:00 pm but saw many turned away. We enjoyed the fried cheese balls as an appetizer (and wanted to order more for dessert but resisted), and entrees of lamb shank and braised veal with smoked eggplant. Both dishes were rich in flavour. The lamb was served with an orzo pilaf, finished with a grating of mizithra cheese. The veal was braised in a rich tomato sauce with cinnamon seasoning. We enjoyed both.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pacificogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We ate here two nights in a row. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. They have a varied menu, you should be able to find anything you want. The staff is great about guiding you on selections, and they are so friendly and welcoming. I would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AnnCamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We managed to get in on the off chance and wow what a lovely place, food was fabulous and staff also great.
Oldest restaurant in town too,, must go if you get the chance.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 452IanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Small, quaint and friendly. The hotel has been in the family for nearly 100 years so authenticity is guaranteed. The food is homemade , locally sourced ingredients and cooked to perfection.
You need to book if you want to eat AND enjoy the sunset but as it is situated on the Fira, Oeio footpath we ate earlier and enjoyed people watching!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aktaion also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Aktaion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing