We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC HOUSE WITH AMAZING VIEW”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome
come on down the neighborhood - first house after church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
welcome
come on down
the neighborhood - first house after church
02 - canape(sofa)
the terrace.....trim is now blue
03 - view of loft and bedroom
mapofsantorini
08 - dining table & stair to loft
13 - full moon
santoriniMA11472344-0001.JPG
10 - view for sunset cocktails
06 - bathroom
07 - kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Firostefani, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Riccardo0...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOUSE WITH AMAZING VIEW”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me, my girlfriend and another couple of friends, spend our holiday in this fantastic cave house in the central week of August. The house is a typical greek cave house, placed in a great position: the main street, where you can park your quad or car, is about 100 meters from the house. If you’re afraid to hear the sounds of the car, don’t worry, the house is surrounded by silence! Speaking about the terrace, the only word that i can say it’s AMAZING ! On the terrace, there’s a stone table where you can have, breakfast, launch or dinner with the same view of the most expensive restaurant of Santorini. Inside the house, you can find all that you need : a big and clean bathroom, a complete kitchen with a big fridge for beverage and a very big living room. So, if you want a relaxing holiday and not to spend a lot of money, i ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this amazing house ! Last note, the owner Martin is very helpful and he will gives you all the information for have the best experience in Santorini.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thanks, Riccardo. Glad you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tignes86
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb view from a genuine Santorini Cave House.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just had a week in Martin's fab Cave House.
The house is in a great position in Firostefani, about a 2 min walk from the main Walking Route where shops / restaurants etc are located. Be aware that generally in Santorini everywhere with a caldera view is up or down steps on cobbled pathways which you have to carry your suitcase up and down.
The view from the terrace is wonderful, with table chairs and sun beds plus the very necessary sun umbrellas. For the price you pay it is unbelievable value, the only thing that could make it better would be a pool but of course that would increase price tremendously.
Inside, i think it would be fair to say, the house is simple but comfortable with everything you need and beside you are only in there to sleep with that view outside.
The downstairs bedroom has a large, firm but comfy double bed which was a nice bonus for us. The mezzanine bedroom has a stair case that you would need to be cautious about very young children using.
Martin was very prompt in all correspondence /booking and kindly called us during our stay to make sure everything was ok. On the day we left he was excellent in allowing us to stay in the house till late afternoon as our flight wasn't until 21.00.
Overall this great house is value and makes for a perfect location to visit Santorini. We and our 21 and 19 year old had a great holiday made even better for them by the free WiFi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed. Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view.
Liked least: At times it felt a bit damp inside as there are no windows and only the door for ventilation.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thanks. Glad you enjoyed!
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven B
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Traditional house, not a resort”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family just stayed here and loved the house. We enjoy traveling and being in the local culture rather than tours. This was perfect! The house comfortably hosted our family with two kids (8&10) with everything we needed. This is not a resort, this is a very old traditional house built into the side of the mountain and there are quirks with a house like this like that make it fun and interesting (turning on hot water 15 mins before using, etc). There is no air conditioning, but the house maintains a very cool and comfortable temperature as it is a "cave". There was wireless internet which was not indicated in the description and we didn't expect, so that was a bonus. The view is beautiful and plenty to see and do within walking distance. Fira is only a 10 minute walk along a lovely walking path. We would definitely stay here again if we return and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a traditional house
Liked least: House had a little musty odor, but understandably
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed!
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theKteam
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location and a view to die for!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friend and I have just returned from the cave house yesterday (reluctantly!) after ten days virtually living out on the terrace, when we weren't away visiting other parts of the island!

The cave house itself is cosy and comfortable and a cool retreat from the heat of the day (no need for air con!) and the location in Firostefani is perfect as it's away from the cruise ship crowds but plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and only a short walk into Fira or Imerovigli in the other direction.

The terrace was the main attraction and we had breakfast out there every morning as soon as the sun appeared and sat out with a drink in the evening until at least midnight! It was lovely to have the traditional Santorini Cave House experience and we felt very at home there which was a nice change from the sometimes rather bland hotel experience.

Although we didn't cook any meals in the house, the kitchen was fully equipped with more utensils than I have ever seen in most other places we have rented elsewhere so no need to bring anything from home!

Marty the owner was very friendly and helpful and his speedy reply to emails made the whole experience of booking our holiday hassle free. A truly memorable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing