We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
63
41
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
41
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette pool bar the main road supermarket crete
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Toxo Hotel in August during my mother’s wedding

We were a group of 10 staying for 10 days.
I have to say that I’ve never felt so welcome in a hotel before. Every single staff member was helpful, friendly and nice. Even the girls running the store in the hotel area were great!

The day of my mother’s wedding the housekeepers were running around the garden helping us pick flowers for her wedding bouquet. After the ceremony and the party they came home to a flower decorated room with a bottle of Prosecco and glasses with ribbons decorations between them.

Location is great with just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, bars and other activities.

Big thanks to the bartenders. The reception and the housekeeping staff. Would definable recommend to anyone wanting to relax in Agia Marina.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Perfect hotel. Nice and quiet. Very clean. Interested and smiling staff in reception, pool bar and cleaning.Cozy and modern. Supermarket just across the street with very nice staff, too. Check in and check out is fast and easy. If you have a problem there will be done a great effort to solve it. Just ask. :-). I will absolutely give this hotel my best recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankerhdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel friendly staff very nice 2 floor apartments with 2 bathrooms, a fine little kitchen and the wifi is for the most part nice and stable . The hotel has 2 pools and a free gym. Would go again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SuperBo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toxo H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Toxo Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear SIr/ Madame,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you again!

Toxo Hotel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

very good apartment,small kitchenette, nice pool area, all members of staff are very friendly, and across the road a small cheep supermarket and a fruit and vegetable store. out door area well kept and clean.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank thorkil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We went to Crete and stayed at Toxo Hotel and Apartments for 11 nights. This was wonderful, very friendly atmosphere. Easily accessible, with a mini market across the street and a very nice Cretan fruit and veggie market across the street as well. All staff members smiling, saying good morning and wishing you a good journey home. Nice breakfast buffet and a bar + restaurant. Good facilities for families and individuals as well, very relaxed atmosphere and no noice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen190813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews