We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
11
18
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
18
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ac the main street hotel is located minute walk panos
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

And this place has them. A family operation that includes catching the seafood, cooking, serving and above all welcoming. The family works hard and delivers quality in food and clean well-maintained rooms (though these are basic, but it is a beach retreat!). We stayed only two nights, but had we known how much we would enjoy meals at Mythos and being in Domnani, we would have arranged for more days. High on our list for a return visit if we should make it back to Crete. Oh, and superb no-fuss internet, which is not something we experienced in 4 other places in Creta, including on very upscale hotel in Heraklion.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank worms2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

A well situated hotel in perfect distance from the city centre and the beach. No noise fro restaurants and bars, so I have nothing to complain about this.

The hotel is at bit won down, and should be renovated soon, but if this hotel is just for sleeping, it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels.

Should really invest in better beds if you don't prefer hard mattresses. :)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rune H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Good little apartment, with room for 2-4 people. We were picked up at platanias sq. by the owner, who wanted to help us with our luggage. It's a bit of a steep walk up the hill, but the view and the quiet evenings make it worthwhile. We spent a week here in June 2016, and we tried to visit all the restaurants on this hill street, but only managed about half of them. Generally good food and service, and probably why Mythos haven't bothered establishing a restaurant. One day the cupboard in the bathroom fell to the floor, and we were a bit late fo a bus to Chania, so we didn't tell anyone. When we came back, a new cupboard had been put up, and the owner said not to worry, these things happens. Really good service!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsendanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Hi, I stayed in the Mythos apartments in April and really enjoyed my week there. we had the 2 fabulous apartments upstairs with a large sun terrace in front of them. the apartments were very well equipped and were very comfortable. The owner Panos was very helpful if we needed anything but otherwise left us to relax . We were there early in the season so the pool had not opened yet and the area was just starting to come alive for the summer. In order to get the great views you have to climb a short but steep hill to get to the apartments but it is worth it. I will be going back to Platanais again but maybe a week or two later as we arrived on the 6th of April just to let the place get up and running and would definitely stay in the Mythos again,

Room tip: two apartments with the sun terrace
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Great service and that food what you can get from pool bar is good, nice pool area and very nice and polite owner. Close to the platanias square. Our room was clean and enough big. There was 2 bedrooms,kitchen,living room and toilet.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Milja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews