We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
150
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments cleaned every day olive oil great apartments our home away from home towels changed on arrival the main road wonderful hospitality excellent accommodation self catering accommodation towels provided cool drink lovely pool place to stay ideal for families bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We are just home after spending a first class week at Esthisis Suites in Chania.

The photographs truly reflect the excellent accommodation. Located in the old town area on the doorstep of some amazing restaurants, it’s only a 5 minute walk down to the bars and restaurants in the town.

The room we stayed in was spacious, cleaned every day, clean white fluffy towels every day and the pool and sunbathing areas all spotlessly clean.

There are lovely communal areas and our room (202) had the sun in the afternoon to sunset. This is an ideal location for a break away for a couple for a quiet week in beautiful surroundings. We had an amazing, chilled and relaxed time. The family run complex are so hospitable, welcoming and can’t do enough to make your stay just perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GC1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were in an apartment right next to the pool which was great for our 4 year old. She loved being able to go in straight away. The staff were very friendly and kept offering our daughter sweets as she walked past them, so she made sure she walked past them often!

The apartment was large and well-kept. On arrival there was some fruit, veg and a bottle of wine waiting for us. It had all the usual facilities. We cooked for ourselves twice, and headed out to nearby restaurants the other nights. We'd definitely recommend Vigli, which has fantastic views and food at very good prices.

There is a bus stop about 10 minutes walk away (less if you don't have tired children walking with you) which gives you access to a lot of the north coast, including regular buses to Chania.

Room Tip: Near the pool is good!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ystwyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This hotel is located half way to Pano Platanias, upper village away from the hassle of the tourist street. Your really feel welcome with wine and fruits in the room. The owners are most friendly people. They are great example of the warmth and kindness most cretan people have.
The hotel building is very fresh and clean, the rooms are cleaned daily, also the towels are changed every day. There is no breakfast room in the hotel, but a little well equipped kitchen in each room, so one is free to make breakfast self or take a short walk to one of the many nearby cafees or restaurants for breakfast or brunch.

If you prefer good night sleep choose this hotel! The beds are comfortable and unlike many other hotels in Crete, there is also a extra bedding mattress on the bed.

The pool is not heated so during April - May the morning swim is a great refresher!
The beach is not far away, only about 300-400 meters downhill.On the main street, Kissamos road, you find a lot of cafes, restaurants, shops and spas and of course a lively night life.

Room Tip: There is lot of stairs to most of the rooms, but also some rooms with a patio (only one step).
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeemermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay here.. the bed was one of the most comfortable beds ever and the linens.. loads of space and attentive staff..they bought my baby easter presents and a going away present for us.. cannot reccomend this place enough..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank natsdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This place we can really accommodate to all. Very large apartments, nice pool area, and not at least, a very friendly staff. The rooms was clean and fully equipped, with all you need at the kitchen. There is possibility for heating up the rooms, and that is necessary now in cold March nights. Our apartments was number 204, a large apartment over two floors. From the upper balcony we had a stunning view over Platanias, and the sunset from here is unbelievable beautiful. Only drawback will be if someone are in need of a wheelchair. There is a lot of stairs, both inside and outside. Otherwise I can’t find an other reason to not visit Esthisis Suites :-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frode L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews