We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caldera Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Rose(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Esthisis Suites(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karmi Studios & Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alonia Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metohi Georgila(Platanias)
US$ 579
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 8 grown ups and four small children for one week in June. Baby cots and chairs were there upon request. The villa was kept clean and towels changed regularly by the staff. We cooked most of our dinners at the house and the kitchen was sufficiently equipped although we could've wished for sharper knives if anything. The walk down to the supermarket took about 5 minutes and then another 2 down to the beach. Everything was absolutely as expected and more and we had a great week!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank ADW190472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Caldera Villas offers calm, quiet and luxury. Here you'll get the relaxation that you just dream for while working the rest of the year! The area is located just outside the center and it's only 5 minutes walk to the beach. It's so quiet and this is the perfect place to enjoy lazy days!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Minamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were spending our holiday in Athina villa,which was really nice new well equipped house for 4 couples.Sleepingrooms were big enough,each of them had a nice bathroom,spacy living room on the ground floor,enough big swimming pool and almost private garden surrounding us.
The only may be is could kitchen be some centimeters bigger.
7 minutes walk to the village main street and the beach,so perfect place to enjoy your holiday.

Room Tip: It was a villa,rooms on the first floor had balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pille U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Caldera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Pille,

Thank you for choosing our Caldera Villas for your recent stay in Chania.

Your wonderful comments on our property give us the power to continue our good work.

We hope to welcome you again the soonest,

Kindest regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I are spending our fourth holiday in Villa Artemis in the Caldera Villas complex in Platanias.The villas are well equipped and spacious, with private pool and garden. A friendly young family is looking after the property, everything is clean and well maintained. We are booking via TheHotel.com, an excellent Chania-based agency run by the Solidakis brothers. Bookings are done very easily via their well-designed web page. Service is very attentive and most friendly - this time we only arrived at 11pm and Yannis Solidakis himself made it to the villa to welcome us. Special attention needs to be given to Ms Roula: She is a manager in the local Caldera group of resorts and takes special care for the guests at Caldera Villas. One of the loveliest persons we ever met on vacation - she alone deserves the five stars!

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Heiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Caldera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Heiko,

Thank you for sharing your holiday memories of your 4th visit in our Caldera Villa «Artemis»

We are honored that you choose to return to our premises and allow us to assist you with the best way.

Yannis, Roula and the rest Team will be delighted to read that their efforts enhanced your overall enjoyment of your stay once again.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

This complex comprises of 7 villas, in private surroundings which are very well maintained, set back away from the main road area so great if you have children - The villa we stayed in was 'Hermes', indoor pool, beautiful bedrooms, relaxing lounge, full equipped kitchen, the property is big enough to cater for 6 people with the feeling that you are not top of each other, each bedroom has a balcony, all en-suite bathrooms have full shower facilities - Back massage, foot massage, power shower it also can become a steam room.The windows all have automatic shutter's as well as electric windows - there is also an automatic shutter gate.

The local shops are a 5 minute walk, there is also a Lidl store along the main road which is good as this property is self catering, the beach is the other side of the main road

Jenny & Nikos look after the villas if anything goes wrong they will assist and sort things out straight away - Rula is the manager of the complex and other Caldera properties whom came to visit us to check we were happy with everything and could they do anymore - if you want just to relax in lovely surrounderings and possibly not go out and venture around this is the place to be. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Caldera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Paul,

Thank you for staying with us last September and for taking time for this excellent review on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our «Hermes» villa, its facilities, and the warm welcome from our Team.

We hope to welcome you again at Caldera Villas the soonest,

Kindest regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews