We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 193
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 292
US$ 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 299
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Apartments(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthi Apartments(Platanias)
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Aphea Village(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
43
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartments are cleansmall poolmain roadperfect locationmariannebalconysea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Pelagos apartments are situated half way up a hill. As the name suggests there are lovely sea views. Unfortunately, there are no shortcuts in Platanias. There is no direct route to the square. There are a number of attractive restaurants directly above the apartments but they can only be accessed by walking down to the square and up again.

Marianne is a superb hostess. She replied very promptly to our emails before we came. She was also kind enough to arrange the taxi to and from the airport. The apartment was clean and spacious. We were welcomed with complimentary virgin olive oil, Pelagos wine and raki. The housekeeping was more than we needed. It was a great luxury to have the patio for breakfast in the morning; and the balcony, with a cooling breeze, in the afternoon sunshine.

We were very fortunate in having temperatures between 25 and 38 degrees Celsius. Apparently, a gift from the Sahara! The air conditioning was a great boon, with separate units for upstairs and downstairs. The anti mosquito electric plug was effective. The one drawback was poor wifi, marginally improved outside the offices.

We had a wonderful stay. The apartment fulfilled our needs.The swimming pool was an added bonus. A real contrast to a hotel room on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We loved our stay at Pelagos! The room was clean and perfect. The owners are so friendly and resourceful! The location is excellent. Just a short walk to the main strip of Platanias. We didn't go without anything we needed or wanted. Marianne was just amazing. She made sure we had everything we needed and more.

I look forward to going back in the future!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Toula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Pelagos is the perfect place to stay if you want to rent an extremely clean apartment that has everything you need - also if you prefer to make you own meals. Marianne is a superb and friendly hostess who will do anything to make sure that you enjoy your stay. This place is fine if you have plans for the day, other than hanging around the house, since there is only a small swimming pool and limited hours with sun early Spring and late Fall. (There is probably plenty of sun in the middle of the summer.) -- This is a quiet area, except for two barking dogs in the neighborhood that are quite annoying. (Also barking in the middle of the night.) This is a typical problem in all of Crete. -- There is only a short walk to the main street i Platanias. Unfortunately, there is a lot of litter along the road that you walk, which is a shame, - and It would be rather easy to clean up the plastic litter. So, my suggestion for Marianne is to have someone come and pick the litter. -- Beware of tiny mosquitoes that look like a black “V” and kill them before you go to sleep. They will enter the room if the windows are left open, especially in the evenings when lights are on. There are still a lot less mosquitoes here than most places. -- Platanias is an uninteresting, overcrowded and boring tourist destination. -- Since the apartment has two large beds, it is probably fine for two couples as well, or for a family with kids. -- We were somewhat surpriced that we were not able to connect to the internet because of a weak signal. This is not acceptable, and should be fixed by putting up more routers. Overall, I would think that this is one of the finest apartments close to the beach in Platanias. Thanks, Marianne, for your kind help and service!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Orcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Pelagos is a very good place, strategical headquarters for going and discovering that area of Crete andò its fantastic people, culture, food and wine. Apartments are clean and very comfortable but one thing is really really special: owner's kindness!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianneB6, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pelagos Holidays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank You !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I travelled to Pelagos Apts all the way from Toronto Canada for my month long vacation to Crete, Greece. My husband and I and two young kids stayed at Pelagos Apts in Platanias. We were welcomed by Marianne and we truly enjoyed our stay. The apt had everything we needed. The unit was super clean and well taken care of. We felt safe on the property at all times. The location was a little difficult to find at first but was easy to get to after arriving and figuring out the accessibility. The laundry facility was most useful and super handy. Anything we needed was provided and the kids enjoyed the quiet and relaxing pool on the property as well. Supermarkets, restaurants and access to highways were all nearby. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vkv174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews