We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Match More

Match More
Ranked #3 of 151 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 24
Description: Match More is a gallery and a restaurant. The restaurant uses local ingredients and the wine list is from the regional Chania wineries but the approach to food is more mediterranean and is inspired by Greek, Italian and French cuisines. Guests can combine savoring food and wine tasting with a visit to the gallery hosting exhibitions of local Greek and foreign artists.
Restaurant details
Description: Match More is a gallery and a restaurant. The restaurant uses local ingredients and the wine list is from the regional Chania wineries but the approach to food is more mediterranean and is inspired by Greek, Italian and French cuisines. Guests can combine savoring food and wine tasting with a visit to the gallery hosting exhibitions of local Greek and foreign artists.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Really good food and a lovely place. It's has a nice modern feel and very welcoming staff. The food was good and the ribs special I has was amazing. Really tender and full of flavour

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini30, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Match More, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for your lovely words. The spare ribs that you tasted was from the "Today's special" menu that we have during the dinner time for more options for your meal. All our team tries daily to give their best so that the time you spend here to worth it and we are really happy that you enjoyed it. We try to show our passion both through the food as in the service and we promise you to continue work hard for the best results. It was a pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again during your stay here or in the future. Till then we wish you to enjoy your holidays in maximum.!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Menu is diverse using fresh local and Greek ingredients but if you’re looking for traditional food and modest price level, this might not be a place for you. Excellent service w/ great knowledge of local producers of wine, beer and food. The owners of this restaurant really have passion for restaurant business! Daily specials were excellent, go for seafood. Well worth a visit from further away.

Thank Ilona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini30, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Match More, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear visitor,

Thank you so much for your nice words. It is true that we are not a traditional Greek restaurant, instead our idea was to create a menu with ingredients from the local market and aromatic herbs from our garden so that you can taste Cretan flavors during your meal but in a modern idea. We love to support the community and we believe is worthing too. There are both good wineries as breweries that produce amazing quality of their products that you should taste before leaving Crete.
It was a pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again during your stay here. Till then we wish you the best holidays ever!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended! Great food where you can taste passion for food and fresh local ingredients. Lovely personlized service.

Thank TuomasK270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini30, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Match More, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear visitor,

Thank you so much for your lovely words. All our team loves their job and we try to give our best daily so that the time you spend here to worth it. We try to show our passion both through the food as in the service and we are really happy that you appreciated. It is a promise that we will continue the hard work so that we will ameliorate ourselves.
It was a pleasure to meet you and serve you and we would love to do it again during your stay here or in the future. Till then we wish you to enjoy your holidays in maximum!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this restaurant! Probably my favorite restaurant in my whole trip. The staff was super nice and friendly, the restaurant was nice in general and the food was good! Especially the staff was really nice! Would definitely go again and recommend this to others. I also wrote a review on Google

Thank merihalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini30, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Match More, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear visitor,

Thank you so much for your nice words. We always try to give our best so that the time you spend here to worth it and we are really happy that you enjoyed it. All of us here love our job and we try to show it both through the food as in the service. We promise you that we will continue the hard work for the best results and we will never change our surprises.
It was a pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again in the future. Till then we wish you the best for the winter!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

A great venue with friendly staff, good value for money and nice food. If in the neighbourhood would suggest you visit.

Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini30, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Match More, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Lucas,

Thank you so much for your nice words. We always try to give our best so that the time you spend here to worth it and we are really happy that you enjoyed it. Our motto is that we always try to ameliorate ourselves and we will never stop giving you our surprises.
It was a pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again during your stay here or in the future. Till then we wish you to enjoy your holidays as much as you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Match More also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Match More? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing