We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another unforgettable action-packed holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Lounge and fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and fireplace
Boutique, luxury Penthouse over top two floors of this majestic building Luxurious, lounge with log fire and piste views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Lounge and fireplace
Boutique, luxury Penthouse over top two floors of this majestic building
Luxurious, lounge with log fire and piste views
Dining for 16
Dining area with open fire, staircase and vaulted ceiling
Log fire
Large kitchen breakfast area with piste views
Large kitchen breakfast area with piste views
Mezzanine tv area
Games area mezzanine
Mont du Grange Bedroom 1 King size bed
Cret Beni bedroom suite with 1 king size bed plus 2 singles
Cornettes Bedroom 3 Double bed and bunks
En suite Cret Beni
Cornettes, luxury wetroom/shower
Penthouse Caribou in Winter
Penthouse Caribou, Spring
Dents du Midi
Spring view from Penthouse
Dining on the balcony
Abondance Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jason T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Another unforgettable action-packed holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second stay at the gorgeous Penthouse Caribou. Again we had a big group and the chalet was perfect- luxurious, an amazing host with lots of great ideas for activities.The brand new hot-tub went down a storm! We visited over summer and were so impressed with the amount of stuff we could do: hiking, canyoning, spa-days, great restaurants- we were spoilt for choice. Would definitely recommend coming here summer or winter!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather29...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Came here as it looked ideal for our walking holiday and we were not disappointed. It's a great base for a summer holiday in the alps. We took advantage of the Multipass to use the ski lift system, swimming pools and play tennis. It was good to have excellent accommodation to return to each evening. Stunning views from this large chalet. Inside there's so much space but it still remains cosy. It has everything and more that you need for a great holiday. Think we must have been one of the first to use the hot tub. Spent many a happy hour enjoying the bubbles. We will definitely return in winter to ski and it's got to be the only place we would stay. Owners were great and on hand to answer any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N
2 reviews
“High standards as usual! ”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our annual girlie ski trip comes around so quickly. Its nice knowing that the set up at the penthouse is always the same and suits our needs wonderfully.
We had ALOT of snow this time around! We ate at the Fer Rouge (the restaurant above the micro brewery ) one evening, cooking our own meats on the hot rock was a real treat!
I just can't seem to tear myself away from staying here, it's so easy and cosy and the owners are always on hand with fantastic tips and advice. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmersWi...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A relaxed stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very spacious apartment, comfortable and welcoming. Very close to amenities. Fantastic views from the balcony. Excellent walking distance of fantastic restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay with family and looking forward to coming back soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We-love-t...
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for a get together with friends”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here winter and summer and it does not disappoint! Works really well with a group of friends or families, the accommodation is huge with plenty of space to chill, a large mezzanine, snooker table and tv area. Bedrooms are all spacious and of good quality with fantastic view of the slopes and down the valley. Large south facing balconies a great place to spend time. The village is very pretty with traditional houses and working farms, lots of excellent restaurants to choose from, slopes can be reached via a short walk and in the summer lots of walks from the penthouse. Would love to stay again....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 2,171
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing