We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times”
Review of Chalet Tzigane

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chatel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Tzigane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2017

3rd time staying with Ali and co. Good food and good service! loads of space to hang out, bike washing area, Wifi and all the essentials needed. Good place to stay with Chatel bikepark just down the road!

Room Tip: some have en-suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danthomas1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Another stop in Chalet Tzigane and it was faultless again. Massive thanks to Ali and the team for making our stay in Chatel one to remember. Great food and drink, brilliant service, and faultless accommodation. Looking forward to our next visit already, I cant recommend Ski-Ride Chatel enough. Cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just back from another visit to this great chalet, Al and his staff pulled out all the stops once again, everything you need for an excellent mountain bike adventure is here,weather your into trail/downhill or xc this is the perfect destination.
We have already booked for our 3rd year at this great chalet ,roll on 2018

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Another fantastic time at Ski ride Chatel Tzigane!! Nothing is too much trouble. Brilliant hosts and outstanding food. 4th year and it just gets better each time. We stopped in the downstairs basement room which has its own living area and bathroom. There is also a small room with bunkbeds attached ideal for a family with children. Our group of 12 have already booked again for next year

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozza911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Third year at Chalet Tzigane for our annual ski holiday with friends. Superb location, luxury chalet (sleeps 12) and fantastic staff! Airport and daily ski transfers included in the holiday, along with 6 nights of stunning 3 course meals, all home cooked and better than most of the restaurants. Attentive and friendly chalet hosts make the holiday stress free, always on hand and happy to help. Already booked for next year!!! Absolutely fantastic holiday experience!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatel hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
1.5 km away
Hotel Macchi
Hotel Macchi
#1 of 18 in Chatel
283 reviews
0.8 km away
Logis le Roitelet
Logis le Roitelet
#6 of 18 in Chatel
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant le Castellan
0.8 km away
Le Kandahar Hotel
Le Kandahar Hotel
#5 of 18 in Chatel
47 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Les Triolets
Hotel Les Triolets
#11 of 18 in Chatel
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Tzigane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Tzigane

Address: 20 Chemin des Vorres, 74390 Chatel, Abondance, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Abondance > Chatel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Chatel
Price Range: ₹ 6,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner run independent luxury catered chalet in Chatel offering great value ski holidays and fully catered mountain bike adventures in the Portes Du Soleil. Free transfers,Open fire, wifi, hot tub and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Tzigane Chatel, Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing