We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
249
67
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
67
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family owned and run rooms are comfortable this wonderful hotel children loved the swimming pool restaurant serves wine cellar three nights spa area ski hotel walking holiday real bonus half board plenty of space first class sauna deliveries receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly family run hotel, we really enjoyed the facilities including the evening meals at the restaurant. Children loved the swimming pool, the bank beds and the freshly squeezed juices at breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth M, Propriétaire at Hotel Macchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your comment ,
We are really happy you enjoy you're stay in our family place !
With pleasure to see you again ,
Macchi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Very friendly and professional staff.
Do not miss the breakfast. It's worth the money!
Amazing massages!
Nice decoration of the chalet.
Rooms are comfortable, slept well.
Restaurant in the evening was good, miss maybe on the menu to have one salad choice.

Room tip: Would take view to the mountains if possible.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth M, Propriétaire at Hotel Macchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you very much for this nice and warm compliment. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully, see you next time !
Kind regards. Macchi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a walking trip. Our room was very good with plenty of space. The balcony overlooked the street but road noise was not an issue.
Service in the restaurant can be erratic when busy but in general the food was excellent. All the waiting staff had perfect English. The choice of food for breakfast was particularly varied & good quality.
We enjoyed the spa area but felt that the pool was rather dark, maybe time for an upgrade. Jacuzzi was excellent & the outdoor relaxing area was a real bonus at the end of a long hot day.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moyra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Macchi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Moyra,

Thank you for your post,

It's always a pleasure to read a comment like yours, with compliment and constructive feedback!

We hope to welcome you again to let you feel what change.

Have a wonderful summer,

Best regards

Macchi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in this charming hotel. You feel at home when relaxing by the fireplace. Excellent service. Good location. Lovely breakfast. And try the pancakes in the bar for after ski!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth M, Directeur général at Hotel Macchi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

All our team is pleased to see that you enjoyed your stayl.
We will be very happy to see you at the Macchi’s Hotel soon.
Have a good summer break and see you very soon.
Best regards
Macchi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We left booking our holiday rather late for the half term break but managed to get a room at this wonderful hotel. How lucky were we!  What a find.

I travelled with my husband and 2 young children. We had a large room with a double bed and bunk beds. It had a balcony and the bathroom had a shower over the bath. Hairdryer. Safe. Tv. Free WiFi.

Each room has it's own heated ski equipment locker on the lower level which you access through the top car park. Plenty of space for everyone to sit and get their boots on.

There's a private shuttle bus from the hotel. We didn't use this ourselves but set up was straight forward and you could arrange for additional times direct with the driver if need be.

An indoor swimming pool, some gym equipment, hot tub, sauna. All of a great standard. There's a spa for massage too (unfortunately I didn't get to try this, ran out of time).

Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Great with kids. Nothing is too much trouble.

Pancakes at 4pm in the bar is a nice little touch.

They've thought of everything here.

You won't regret staying here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CEA1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth M, Directeur général at Hotel Macchi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

All the team thank you very much for you warm comment!
It will always be a pleasure to make your stay as perfect as possible.
We wish you to spend a great summer and are looking to welcome you very soon,
Macchi's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews