We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
74
27
10
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
27
10
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have holidayed as two families in the Austrian Alps for the last twenty five years and we have stayed in many great hotels but this was clearly the best. The rooms were extremely comfortable, the staff extraordinarily friendly and accommodating and the meals varied and lavish. A variety of sparkling soft drinks and teas and good coffee were available 24/7. The walk to the slopes was short and we could ski to within 30 metres on our return. The wellness facilities were comprehensive and run efficiently. Even the three small dogs who accompanied us were welcomed. This is a traditional Tyrollean hotel with fabulous ambience. We are looking forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank juanbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirolerhof E, Geschäftsführer at Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017
Google Translation

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben unser Hotel auf Tripadvisor zu bewerten.
Wir freuen uns darauf , Sie wieder als unsere Gäste begrüßen zu dürfen.
Liebe Grüße aus Ehrwald
Lucia Högler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This was our second time using a kinderhotel. We really enjoyed this much more than our first experience because the hotel was just the right size. That meant the children could move from activity to activity, giving us more time

I also liked that they don't just have families. Loads of couples too, which meant it felt more like a normal hotel that was great for kids

Food was very good. Loads of choice and not just buffet that repeated. Most evenings was from menu card, with Saturday, when busy, from grill chef

Town is in a beautiful area. Will return

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DublinTraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirolerhof E, Geschäftsführer at Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017
Google Translation

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben unser Hotel auf Tripadvisor zu bewerten.
Wir freuen uns darauf , Sie wieder als unsere Gäste begrüßen zu dürfen.
Liebe Grüße aus Ehrwald
Lucia Högler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Driving through Austria . . Father and Son . .sightseeing . . we went online to book a 'one night' stay in Ehrald. Our choice - Wellness TyrolHof - was advertising rates of E.80.00 for rooms. On arrival . . we were advised that . .WE were mistaken in our choice . . as . .that rate only applied to an Apartment away from the Hotel . . BUT . . was now ' closed down ' for the season . . BUT . . our booking would be honored . . IF . . we agreed to a further E.80.00 " cleaning " charge . . Faced with the fact that they had our Credit Card details . . we asked if we could withdraw without incurring
a loss of E80.00 . . but . . was informed that there was every possibility we would be treated as " no shows ". A compromise was reached . . when we agreed to pay an extra E50.00 . . total E130.00 for ' bed with breakfast ' . . we were given a two bedroom suite . . with balcony and beautiful views . . which was acceptable . . BUT . . .the whole episode was upsetting . Ehrwald is a charming stop for tourists , , but. . booking online , , with Wellness Tyrolhof . . is a tricky business . . with much misleading price quotes. For a very attractive Hotel . . Management needs to review
its online profile. Thank You.

Room tip: Be Price aware . .
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Heymon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirolerhof E, Geschäftsführer at Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

If you write down the details on your booking with us, you should please remain at the truth and that is that you have booked a holiday flat in our house Austria for one night and you have overlook the fact, that you also have to pay the cleaning fee und the visitor's tax. Accommodating enough, we have give you then a nice suite with breakfast for a very reduced price directly at the hotel. We've clearly shown on your reservation, that if you read ALL Details, you can see that a final cleaning and the city tax must be paid to the rental property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at the tirolerhof and we still love it! Great hotel , casual atmosphere, great food. Fantastic ski school behind hotel too. Spa is amazing. Fun pool for kids. Younger kids love the hotel entertainment and the older ones can swim / play pool etc. The family suite rooms are amazing. It is a real one stop shop- arrive and they do all the rest for you!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dominique h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L, Geschäftsführer at Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Many thanks and good luck for your whole family!

We are so happy to see you again!

Lucia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed in 2 room Apartment just across road with full access to Hotel facilities. Apartment was roomy with adequate facilities for our needs.

We were self catering and ate out all the time. There are a couple of bakeries in town just a short stroll away, along with a decent supermarket and plenty of restaurants and bars.

We made full use of the hotel facilities, swimming pool, whirl pool, gym and spa area, including massage treatments. The bar area is quite small but perfectly adequate. The staff were all welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. For families with younger children there was plenty of activities, kids club, indoor activity centre, chillout tv kids area, football table, pool table etc

We snowboarded at Ehrwald Zugspitze, Ehrwald Almbalm, Lermoos and Berwang, the views were amazing and there was plenty of runs open, we were probably lucky that there was no snow because the slopes were not crowded.

We will certainly return!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayreview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews