We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus Karl's Ruh
Nearby Hotels
US$ 271
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 174
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpin Hotel(Ehrwald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
111
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning locationplace to stayperfect hostscomfortable bedsexcellent hospitalitycontinental breakfast every morningstayed here for nightsski holidaywalking distanceaustrian alpswould love to come backhis wifefriendly hostsneuschwanstein castlerecommend hauszugspitze mountaingary
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Haus Karl's Ruh was wonderfully relaxing. We were warmly welcomed and graciously shown to our room. Our balcony room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The balcony was a great place to enjoy the beautiful view and enjoy reading or conversation. Breakfast was attractively served and enjoyed with an amazing view of the Zugspitz. We particularly enjoyed the conversations we had with Gary and Evelyn; they were happy to take the time to interact with us. We totally enjoyed the quiet, welcoming atmosphere of Haus Karl's Ruh, and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback and for recommending Haus Karl's Ruh so wholeheartedly!

We try hard to ensure a relaxing time for all our guests as we know how tiring, if exhilarating, a day in the mountains can be!!

We hope you may return to Ehrwald at sometime in the future and that if you do so we can welcome you to Haus Karl's Ruh again.

Best wishes
Evelyn and gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Hello !
We were in your house, last week, during 4 days.
You are very hospitable, and all was perfect, and also your advices
The bedrooms, very clean, the breakfast very good
and of course Heidi very delightful.
My mother, my mother-in-law and my daughter were enchanted.
It was too short !
Hope I will come back , maybe next year with my husband.
Valérie, Suzy, Josette and Monique

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruer v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Hello Valerie, Suzy, Josette and Monique,

You are our first visitors from France and it was a pleasure to meet you all!

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us and we are also sorry you couldn't stay longer, but now that you have sampled what Ehrwald has to offer we hope you will come back and visit us again!

Best wishes to you all,
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for three nights (booked an extra night because evertything was working out well: nice hikes in the beautiful mountains with good facilities and Wanderwegen). We liked the place to stay, because the house is good, the beds are excellent and the people at the B&B are friendly, kind en forthcoming. They made us nice lunch packets. We decided to return to this particular adress on our way back from Italy, also becaue of the quietness. If you book, ask for the room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

It always pleases us when guests decide to stay for longer than they initially planned as it means they are enjoying Haus Karl's Ruh and the service we offer, and there is no better recommendation than this!

We are glad you enjoyed the mountains in Ehrwald and our beautiful 'wander wegen'. I know we are biased, but Ehrwald really is a walkers paradise with hikes for all abilities and some beautiful mountain huts to stop and enjoy the views which we know you made good use of!

Thank you for your positive feedback,

Best wishes
Evelyn and Gary
PS: We are pleased you enjoyed our packed lunches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I've stayed in Haus Karl's Ruh for a few days, the room was nice, clean and quiet. There was a good Wi-Fi connection. The people were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us, you are our first visitor from Russia and it was a pleasure to meet you and having you to stay.
We hope you may return again in the future to climb some more of our beautiful mountains!

Best wishes
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Haus Karl's Ruh for our holiday. The experience was wonderful and the people who ran the the pension were nice, informative and made the whole experience a great one. They helped us schedule a great dinner for our anniversery, which was the best steak we had ever had in Europe.

Our room, which was on the bottom floor, had a beautiful view of the Alps in the area. Everyday the same mountains would look so different based on the weather. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom newly renovated. It was very clean and tidy and the room was very spacious. Their breakfasts were tasty and filling and we never left hungry in the morning. The prices are very reasonable.

Ehrwald was a great place to hang out and explore the local area and hike. If you enjoy hiking than Ehrwald, which this pension is at the heart at, is the perfect place to be. The owners are native English speaking, which is great for those who are also native English speakers.

Over all my husband and I had a great time and enjoyed the Haus Karl's Ruh. We will be sure to be back again and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The bottom floor doesn't have a balcony but it still have beautiful views. It is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainPika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for recommending us so wholeheartedly!
We are glad that our hints and tips helped to make your holiday more enjoyable and are pleased that your anniversary dinner was such an ejoyable evening.......you are not the first guests to have said that your steaks were the best ever.........the Holzerstubn really is a gem of a restaurant!!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future as there are many more walks for you to try.

Best wishes
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews