We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts, lovely room, beautiful view”
Review of Haus Karl's Ruh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Karl's Ruh
Ranked #1 of 28 Ehrwald B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Haus Karl's Ruh was wonderfully relaxing. We were warmly welcomed and graciously shown to our room. Our balcony room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The balcony was a great place to enjoy the beautiful view and enjoy reading or conversation. Breakfast was attractively served and enjoyed with an amazing view of the Zugspitz. We particularly enjoyed the conversations we had with Gary and Evelyn; they were happy to take the time to interact with us. We totally enjoyed the quiet, welcoming atmosphere of Haus Karl's Ruh, and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback and for recommending Haus Karl's Ruh so wholeheartedly!

We try hard to ensure a relaxing time for all our guests as we know how tiring, if exhilarating, a day in the mountains can be!!

We hope you may return to Ehrwald at sometime in the future and that if you do so we can welcome you to Haus Karl's Ruh again.

Best wishes
Evelyn and gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Haus Karl's Ruh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Hello !
We were in your house, last week, during 4 days.
You are very hospitable, and all was perfect, and also your advices
The bedrooms, very clean, the breakfast very good
and of course Heidi very delightful.
My mother, my mother-in-law and my daughter were enchanted.
It was too short !
Hope I will come back , maybe next year with my husband.
Valérie, Suzy, Josette and Monique

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruer v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Hello Valerie, Suzy, Josette and Monique,

You are our first visitors from France and it was a pleasure to meet you all!

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us and we are also sorry you couldn't stay longer, but now that you have sampled what Ehrwald has to offer we hope you will come back and visit us again!

Best wishes to you all,
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for three nights (booked an extra night because evertything was working out well: nice hikes in the beautiful mountains with good facilities and Wanderwegen). We liked the place to stay, because the house is good, the beds are excellent and the people at the B&B are friendly, kind en forthcoming. They made us nice lunch packets. We decided to return to this particular adress on our way back from Italy, also becaue of the quietness. If you book, ask for the room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

It always pleases us when guests decide to stay for longer than they initially planned as it means they are enjoying Haus Karl's Ruh and the service we offer, and there is no better recommendation than this!

We are glad you enjoyed the mountains in Ehrwald and our beautiful 'wander wegen'. I know we are biased, but Ehrwald really is a walkers paradise with hikes for all abilities and some beautiful mountain huts to stop and enjoy the views which we know you made good use of!

Thank you for your positive feedback,

Best wishes
Evelyn and Gary
PS: We are pleased you enjoyed our packed lunches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I've stayed in Haus Karl's Ruh for a few days, the room was nice, clean and quiet. There was a good Wi-Fi connection. The people were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us, you are our first visitor from Russia and it was a pleasure to meet you and having you to stay.
We hope you may return again in the future to climb some more of our beautiful mountains!

Best wishes
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Haus Karl's Ruh for our holiday. The experience was wonderful and the people who ran the the pension were nice, informative and made the whole experience a great one. They helped us schedule a great dinner for our anniversery, which was the best steak we had ever had in Europe.

Our room, which was on the bottom floor, had a beautiful view of the Alps in the area. Everyday the same mountains would look so different based on the weather. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom newly renovated. It was very clean and tidy and the room was very spacious. Their breakfasts were tasty and filling and we never left hungry in the morning. The prices are very reasonable.

Ehrwald was a great place to hang out and explore the local area and hike. If you enjoy hiking than Ehrwald, which this pension is at the heart at, is the perfect place to be. The owners are native English speaking, which is great for those who are also native English speakers.

Over all my husband and I had a great time and enjoyed the Haus Karl's Ruh. We will be sure to be back again and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The bottom floor doesn't have a balcony but it still have beautiful views. It is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainPika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for recommending us so wholeheartedly!
We are glad that our hints and tips helped to make your holiday more enjoyable and are pleased that your anniversary dinner was such an ejoyable evening.......you are not the first guests to have said that your steaks were the best ever.........the Holzerstubn really is a gem of a restaurant!!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future as there are many more walks for you to try.

Best wishes
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ehrwald hotels
0.4 km away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
0.3 km away
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
3.1 km away
Tiroler Zugspitze Aktiv & Familienresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alpin Hotel
Alpin Hotel
#5 of 12 in Ehrwald
32 reviews
1.0 km away
Gaestehaus Haag
Gaestehaus Haag
#10 of 12 in Ehrwald
20 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Alpen Residence
Hotel Alpen Residence
#3 of 12 in Ehrwald
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Karl's Ruh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Karl's Ruh

Address: Laehngraben Umgebung 8 | Tirol, Ehrwald 6632, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ehrwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ehrwald
Price Range: ₹ 3,405 - ₹ 6,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Karl's Ruh is a small family run guest house in Ehrwald in the Austrian Tirol.We are located in the heart of the village, 5 minutes walk from the village centre & ski lifts, with the panoramic Wetterstein Range as our backdrop. The house was handed down to us by my Uncle & so we have an in depth knowledge of the village & the surrounding areas. Due to our location within the Zugspitz Arena we are an excellent base for walkers & climbers during in the summer months & ski/snowboard enthusiasts in the winter. The Bavarian castles of King Ludwig, Schloss Neuschwanstein & Schloss Linderhof, are 40 minutes drive away. Munich is within easy reach either by train or car & we are ideally placed for beer enthusiasts wanting to visit the 'Oktober Fest'. Innsbruck is a 50 minute drive away & Italy & Switzerland are also within driving distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haus Karl's Ruh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing