We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facility in a beautiful mountain town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
The open plan living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
The open plan living area
Living area
Living area with bifold doors onto balcony
The stunning views from the main balcony
Fully equipped modern kitchen area
The main bedroom with kingsize bed
The second bedroom with twin beds that can push together to make a double
The third bedroom
The family bathroom
The bar and restaurant at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Schönblick Mountain Resort
Hochalmbahn Ski area
Hochalmbahn Ski area
Rauris Village
Rauris town centre
Outdoor pool at Rauris
Spa at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Indoor pool at Schönblick Mountain Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rauris, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wu000008
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great facility in a beautiful mountain town.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time there. The apartment was very comfortable and well maintained. The owner John responded to our needs very well, including accommodating the change in our schedule. I appreciate that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks for the review Ning. It's really appreciated. Best wishes and we hope you're able to come and visit Rauris again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara B
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned from out first ski trip. We were a party of 6 adults and the accommodation was spacious and well equipped for us all. All the furnishings are of a high standard and the decor and attention to detail was just lovely. The view from the balcony is really stunning. The living area is beautiful and comfortable (we even had a Christmas tree!), and the under floor heating and bath SO welcome after a day in ski school!
It is a short walk from the apartment to the ski school. There are many restaurants (all very reasonably priced) and a well equipped supermarket all within easy reach. We flew to Munich and booked a transfer both ways so had no car whilst in the resort but this wasn't a problem at all - its all very compact.
All in all a fabulous week and a perfect way to spend between Christmas and New Year with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 'Home from home' feel of the accommodation and the view!
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you Sara! We're so pleased that you liked our apartment and that you had a great holiday. Happy New Year and we'd love to welcome you to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacks0nma...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks in July and absolutely loved it. The apartment is very well equipped, very comfortable, clean and spacious. It is a real home from home. The view from the balcony is beautiful. It's also close to the cable car which is very useful. The information provided by the owners was very helpful too.
Rauris is a lovely village, plenty of places to eat and drink. In fact the whole valley is stunning. There are wonderful walks everywhere. There's lots to see and do. I can recommend the Grossglockner, Krimmel waterfalls and Salzburg.
We had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_rya...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“A wonderful apartment, suited us perfectly”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from Rauris after 9 terrific days in this apartment.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The view from the balcony is stunning. We are family of five and everyone had time to enjoy their own space.
Would love to return to this apartment in the future. Rauris is a charming little town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We love the view as well and it is equally special in the winter. We'd love to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFiveDa...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Penthouse Apartment in Rauris”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was simply fantastic, in fact better than fantastic! Extremely well equipped, comfortable, looked "designer" and felt like a home from home. We could not find any faults whatsoever - for us that's a first! The whole family really enjoyed their stay.
John & Wendy were quick to answer any questions we had, even sent a email at the end of our stay wishing us a safe journey home!
Rauris is a great resort for families and this is our 9th time here. Before we have stayed in a hotel which was good but this apartment is just stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing