We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for skiing”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony with view of the Sonblick Mountain in Autumn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with view of the Sonblick Mountain in Autumn
Chalet Elisabeth in Summer The Schönblick Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Balcony with view of the Sonblick Mountain in Autumn
Chalet Elisabeth in Summer
The Schönblick Pool
The Schönblick Spa
Apartment Plan
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Lounge
Kitchen
Chalet Elisabeth in Winter
View of the Sonblick Mountain from the Balcony
The Heimalm Ski Area of Rauris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rauris, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Olga K
Czestochowa, Poland
1 review
“Great place for skiing”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment is great for a family vacation. The kitchen was really well equipped and clean, big couch in the living room was super comfy and suitable for 6 persons. Great location and nice view from the living room, big terrace- fantastic for for summer stay. There is a parking place in the underground garage, which is really convenient. The chalet is about 5 minutes walk from Hochalmbahn, other ski resorts within 20 min drive. The town itself is really nice, there are plenty activities for non-skiers. The owner of the apartment is really nice and helpful, we occurred no problems with booking, picking up keys or security deposit refund.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for your comments, and i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern chalet in chocolate box Austrian Village”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Rauris for five days in September 2014. The chalet is modern and clean. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is well equipped. The chalet is part of a larger complex and you can use the facilities (including the pool) in the main building. The pool is not heated as part of it is outside, which is quite a different experience. From the chalet, there are several walks and you can walk to the village. Reception also can order bread for you from the local bakery. Five days is not really enough, there are so many things to do in the area. Also it is only 30-40 min to the grossglockner high alpine road, which easily takes a day to explore. Lots of restaurants in the area too - all in all, an ideal place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind review, i'm sure future guests will find your comments useful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for a brilliant holiday !”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in Elizabeth 4. The owner David always replied promptly and when we arrived Mac the agent was very helpful. As previous reviewers have said the apartment is spacious, modern and very well equipped. We were very pleased with the location of the apartment on the complex being able to sit out on the balcony enjoying the beautiful view. The swimming pool on site is great after a day out. Rauris is a lovely village and we enjoyed the walks, the summer playground, the swimming pool and the cable car. There is so much to see in the area but a visit to the Grossglockner is not to be missed. Thank you for a brilliant holiday and we hope to return again !

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review Deborah, and i hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahani K
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woooow we had great holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The whole family had really great holiday in Elizabeth 4 apartment. This apartmemnt is very comfortable and suitable for my 4 kids. The location is more than great and the views to the Apls is really fantastic. Everything is nearby, the Apar and Billa supermarkets and also the bicycle rental shop. Rauris is really nice and attractive village with very friendly people.
Next time I would spend my holiday in the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Aplpine views
Liked least: The location of the washing machines
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad when guests enjoy my apartment as much as i do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rasmussen...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views, great apartment - we will be back!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in Rauris staying in Elizabeth 4. The apartment was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was just perfect to return to after a day out exploring. Gorgeous veiws from the balcony, I could have sat out there all day enjoying the view! The town of Rauris is so cosy. We enjoyed eating out in the various restaurants. Loads of wonderful places to see in the area around Rauris and beautiful walks to take close to the apartment. I can totally recommend a visit here and can totally recommend the apartment as a base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment and the way the apartment was decorated. Really lovely!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind review, i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday, and i'm sure your review will be helpful to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing