We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Marbella - GO THERE!”
Review of Casa MarBella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa MarBella
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is the most beautiful hotel!! Quaint, clean, friendly, classy, great owners!!! It is like being at home away from home with no housework, worries, or stress...Jim and Stephanie are the best!!

Room Tip: If you take the suite, it has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and a kitchen. Very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinBowlesPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel was amazing and everything we wanted in a vacation! I went away with my sister, we are in our twenties and wanted a relaxing vacation with some adventure and beauty which is exactly what we got from the second we arrived to the second we left. The staff was fantastic and set up all of the adventures we wanted to take for us! The view from the pool and the deck is absolutely breathtaking and relaxing. The rooms and hotel were extremely clean which is a big thing for me to say. It was everything we imagined and more! Our experience was a vacation of a lifetime and we met some really great people from all over the world at the hotel! There are many different local restaurants with amazing food and there is so much to see. Not only did we have a great adventure but relaxing by the pool was definitely worth the trip. I would go back to Casa MarBella in a second and hope to go back again!

Room Tip: we stayed in a regular room which was perfect for two people but the condos were very nice too! we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I booked my stay at Casa Marbella for one week based on reviews I read on Trip Advisor. My criteria was 5 stars, good price and close to the beach. My boyfriend and I stayed here during the end of March/beginning of April. Our stay certainly met and even exceeded the great ratings on this site! We arrived on Thursday evening and were warmly greeted by the owner Jim. Though it's a long ride from both major airports (we flew from Liberia), it's well worth the trip and once we arrived to the hotel we were in a purely blissful state our entire trip. The top three perks of the hotel are: relaxing and beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean, yoga deck which is nicely decorated and great to watch sunsets from!, and the very friendly & accommodating owners Jim and Stephanie.

Other perks of the hotel include:
-a super sweet and friendly night guard who makes fresh, delicious coffee every morning!
-best restaurant within 5 miles of Santa Teresa is literally steps away from Casa Marbella (called Brisas Del Mar)
-The feeling of being at home, but really you're on vacation!!

Recommendation: If you're into yoga, Casa Marbella is the place to visit as Stephanie is an excellent teacher and there are great classes next door at Horizon Yoga.

I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

After an 8 day stay in February 2012 at Casa Marbella we extended or visit there rather than explore a different locale for our last 2 days in Costa Rica. I could go on for pages, but I will keep it simple. The hotel is centrally located above the main road with beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean and Playa Carmen surf break as seen in the many photos. It is small and intimate and you feel as though it is a blend between a boutique hotel and a large B&B (although there is no breakfast). The 2 br apt was immaculate and well appointed with direct access to the patio and pool. It is without a doubt one of the best accommodation values we have ever experienced while traveling and were impressed by the owners 'concierge service' which was beyond expectations and always 'spot on'. Most importantly Casa Marbella is family owned and operated by people who are personally invested in their hotel, guests and their community which we appreciated beyond words. Our son was treated to his 4th birthday which we will always remember because it could have only happened at Casa Marbella!

Room Tip: Trust the owners advise recommendations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Family of five spent 5 nights in the three bedroom in late March 2012. Beautiful spot, located up a hill away from the bustle of Santa Teresa, with a great view of the Pacific and the infinity pool. Surf lessons from owner Jim and yoga (for mom) from owner Stephanie were well worth it. Other than the wireless Internet you are disengaged from the noise back home. Restaurant next door is first class, recommend the sailing trip and zip lines in addition to all the surfing you can handle. If you are visiting the Southern Nicoya area, Santa Teresa and Casa Marbella are first rate and highly recommended. The three bedroom has plenty of room for a family.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Orland0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
585 reviews
4.0 km away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
202 reviews
3.5 km away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#14 of 27 in Santa Teresa
293 reviews
2.3 km away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
334 reviews
2.3 km away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa MarBella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa MarBella

Address: | 125 meters east and 25 meters north of Super Ronny's, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Teresa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: ₹ 6,694 - ₹ 18,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa MarBella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa MarBella is a boutique hotel situated on a mountain slope in Santa Teresa. The property provides a spectacular panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean and is a five-minute walk to the beach, restaurants, and stores. Being surrounded by rainforest, it offers a unique opportunity to watch wildlife in their natural habitat. The area is renowned for its consistent surf breaks, some of which are walking distance from the property. The Casa consists of eight units with four different typologies of rooms for your different needs and group sizes. It is an ideal venue for those seeking the privacy, services, and comforts of individual hotel rooms, yet the intimacy of a private villa. The décor of the rooms is a minimalist approach with a tropical touch. The amenities of the hotel include free parking area, Wi-Fi in the common areas, infinity pool, ocean view yoga deck, sun terrace, and reception. All of the rooms have ocean view and air conditioning. Services we provide include house keeping, massage, babysitting, and concierge where we can schedule an array of activities for no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa MarBella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marbella Santa Teresa
Casa Marbella Hotel Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing