We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Marbella is the perfect spot in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica”
Review of Casa MarBella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa MarBella
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Family of five spent 5 nights in the three bedroom in late March 2012. Beautiful spot, located up a hill away from the bustle of Santa Teresa, with a great view of the Pacific and the infinity pool. Surf lessons from owner Jim and yoga (for mom) from owner Stephanie were well worth it. Other than the wireless Internet you are disengaged from the noise back home. Restaurant next door is first class, recommend the sailing trip and zip lines in addition to all the surfing you can handle. If you are visiting the Southern Nicoya area, Santa Teresa and Casa Marbella are first rate and highly recommended. The three bedroom has plenty of room for a family.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Orland0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 321 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

My friends and I recently spent three nights at Casa Marbella and we couldn't be more thrilled with our experience. Jim and Stephanie were so warm, friendly and helpful - we loved that they knew everyone by name. They've created a comfortable, peaceful environment with a relaxed family feel, perfect location and heavenly views. We highly recommend taking surf lessons with Jim and yoga with Stephanie - they're such pros and the intimate, hands-on instruction was unbeatable. Can't wait to go back! We'll definitely stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmartin1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This review is long overdue-- My boyfriend and I stayed here in February for 4 nights and it was a fantastic time! Stephanie and Jim are great people that try to accommodate all your needs. They let us check-in the first night around 1am because of some travel issues that we had.

The hotel itself is beautiful. I would definitely recommend, if you have the funds, to splurge on a room with a balcony/kitchenette-- that’s what we plan on doing the next time! We stayed in one of the standard rooms, which was really pretty- love the furniture. The view from the hotel is spectacular! The pool and outdoor shower are wonderful amenities, especially when you get back from the beach all sandy. Please take advantage of the restaurant next door, too- Las Brisas. The food is delicious and fairly inexpensive, and the view of the sunset is awesome.

The only hiccup we faced during our stay was the shower’s water temperature. I don’t consider myself high maintenance. I’m pretty well traveled and don’t demand too much, but throughout out our stay we couldn’t moderate the water temperature to the shower. It was either scolding hot or ice cold. It was frustrating because we wanted to take comfortable showers when coming back from the beach. Stephanie and Jim did take a look-- they said this has been an ongoing issue that they hope to fix in the near future. This wouldn’t prevent me from staying here again, but do think it’s important to note.

Overall, Casa Marbella is a wonderful place to stay. It’s near the beach, Jim and Stephanie rock, and the hotel is beautiful. We can’t wait to go back!!

M & J

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trips11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our family just returned from a wonderful two week trip to Costa Rica. This was our second visit to this beautiful country, and we stayed at Casa Marbella for most of it. We stayed in their three bedroom condo and found it to be absolutely beautiful, spacious and comfortable. We booked our trip pretty late, so we had to move to a two bedroom suite for the end of our stay because the condo wasn't available. The suite was very nice, but the condo was well worth the extra cost. It had a huge kitchen/livingroom with a high cathedral ceiling and a big porch.
The best part of Casa Marbella is the owners, Jim and Stephanie. They are incredibly kind and helpful. Jim gave us our first surfing lesson and we had a terrific time. They arranged all of our activities for us (fishing, horseback riding, snorkeling), and gave recommendations to places they thought we would enjoy. It was an easy walk to the beach, grocery store or the bank. There were lots of excellent restaurants within a five minute walk. Jim and Stephanie have a beautiful daughter who became instant friends with our daughter, adding to the family friendly feel. Our daughter even helped them make cupcakes for another guests' son who was turning four. It just felt like a home away from home, and was absolutely spectacular. We would recommend Casa Marbella to anyone. What a fantastic trip. Thanks!
The Matthew Family

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragnar346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

my and my girlfriend stayed there for 2 nights and it was amazing ive been around and for the price im telling you this is the place to go. The owners make you feel home the rooms are really nice and clean not a lot of room really friendly environment.
I trully recomend this place !!!!
Thank you for the nice stay jim and stephanie!
David and Deborah

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divad303125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
588 reviews
4 km away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
202 reviews
3.5 km away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#19 of 27 in Santa Teresa
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
335 reviews
5.1 km away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#15 of 27 in Santa Teresa
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Buenos Aires
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa MarBella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa MarBella

Address: | 125 meters east and 25 meters north of Super Ronny's, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Teresa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Teresa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: ₹ 5,803 - ₹ 21,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa MarBella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa MarBella is a boutique hotel situated on a mountain slope in Santa Teresa. The property provides a spectacular panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean and is a five-minute walk to the beach, restaurants, and stores. Being surrounded by rainforest, it offers a unique opportunity to watch wildlife in their natural habitat. The area is renowned for its consistent surf breaks, some of which are walking distance from the property. The Casa consists of eight units with four different typologies of rooms for your different needs and group sizes. It is an ideal venue for those seeking the privacy, services, and comforts of individual hotel rooms, yet the intimacy of a private villa. The décor of the rooms is a minimalist approach with a tropical touch. The amenities of the hotel include free parking area, Wi-Fi in the common areas, infinity pool, ocean view yoga deck, sun terrace, and reception. All of the rooms have ocean view and air conditioning. Services we provide include house keeping, massage, babysitting, and concierge where we can schedule an array of activities for no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa MarBella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marbella Santa Teresa
Casa Marbella Hotel Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing