We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Big Swimming Pool
Big BBQ Grill
Master bedroom overlooking the terrace
Master Bedroom - en suite
Main bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
55'' Satellital TV
A/C Living Room and Dining area overlooking the terrace
Dining area - Inside
Fully equipped Kitchen
Spacious Kitchen
Sunsets every single day
Pool for Adults and Kids
Entrance
New Rancho and couches to chill
New Rancho and couches to chill
Beautiful Santa Teresa
Amazing Sunsets every day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lh134
New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and 3 college age sons traveled to Santa Teresa over the holidays. The house was very comfortable with a huge sectional in the living area for everyone to relax together after a long day of surfing and exploring. We always stopped back in the late afternoon to jump in the pool and then mix up a batch of frozen drinks to enjoy while watching the spectacular sunset.
The ride up to the house is rough - always an adventure coming and going to the house. Impossible without 4 wheel drive. That said, I would recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle in general for the whole country!
As there are 2 electronic security gates to pass through to get to the house and the power went out in the town a couple of times while we were there, make sure you ask Dani or Mechy for instructions on how to open the gates manually. They do stop in every few days to check on things and they are very responsive to text messages if you have any issues that need attending to.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omri C
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“Beautiful house with a spectacular View”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is very charming and nicely decorated, located on the top of a hill which overlooks the ocean. It is a big hill but definitely worth the trip up. We were 4 adults and 2 children and we spent the afternoons at the pool admiring the sunsets and away from dust and people in town. The pool is in very good condition and has a part designed for kids and somebody comes to clean it twice a day.

Beds are very comfortable with good quality mattresses. The owners (Mechy & Dani) are great, friendly, sweet, very helpful and not invasive. They offered us a crib and a baby chair which was very nice from them.
The kitchen is well-equipped. You even have a espresso machine and they provided us with coffee and wine as soon as we arrived.

Lots of areas to lounge and read outside. Don't miss the stars at night, they look closer from the mountain, just beautiful.

We had the greatest time here, I'm glad we decided to come and we would absolutely stay here again. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The dust in town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
quebec
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good but with some disappointments for price”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

we stayed me ,my husband and 2 girls (25/27) at casa bella vista over the holidays. the house is ok. the kitchen not well equipped if you intend to eat a lot at home. they say bbq but it is a charcoal bbq that is not really used and the grill is completely rusted. the master bedroom is nice with a view , the shower is in a big corner bath and the pluming does not work really well. handles would come off.Has for the 2 other bedrooms they overlook the parking. the dryer broke and it took at least 5 days to replace. they also mention good option if you want privacy but they dont tell you that they built an other house attached to it so if it is rented you will have pretty close neighbours. linens are dated and do not smell fresh.
they mention you need a 4x4 they are not lying, you have to go up a very steep and bumpy road for at least 8 minutes. the grounds are not well kept. most of the plants in pots are dead.
the only good thing about the house is the view of the sunset and the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for the time you took to go into every detail of your stay but clearly this review is malicious and not true

We really care about all our guests and we ask them to let us know if there is any problem, to help immediately, but for the entire stay we received no complains, but a happy face from Diane.

But I would clarify for my other guests:
The kitchen has espresso machine, double door fridge, blender, microwave, oven, mixer, multiprocessor, toaster, plenty of utensils, in case something was missing it was never mentioned, I would gladly spare anything the guest needed

The dryer machine took 4 days to arrive because the guest broke it at Christmas night, so nobody would come during those days, we provided the guest with laundry service everyday and we bought a new one (no charge for them)

The bbq grill is Argentinian style and that is the way they are, looks exactly like the picture, guests use it all the time

Linens and towels are new

The streets around town are dirt roads, is all around not just the house street, and to have a nice view of the ocean you must go up the hill, that is why we tell guest prior arriving that they need 4x4 to get here and to travel around the area.

There is a house next door, separated with a Big fence and there is 3 more houses in the plantel above, the house is located inside a gated community so in total there are 10 houses around.

If you are coming to Costa Rica on vacations please know that you are coming to a surf town, where the ambient here is Pura Vida and relaxed, where you will be in contact with nature all the time and roads are not developed like in the city. But not bad either, with 4x4 is easy to go up and down.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about being here.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
thanks Zoe, hope to have you back soon! kind regards
Mercedes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing