We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Red Palm Villas
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Granada Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Red Palm Villas Humingbird Suite to celebrate my 50th birthday. Awesome. From the enjoyable and friendly staff; to the unique accomodations; to the incredible beach; to the relaxing vibe. It was great.The trip was like nothing that we had ever experienced before and I would definitely go back. The Red Palm Villas made us feel like we were a world away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    7
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
146
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We just spent 10 days at the Red Palm Villas.
This place was recommended by a friend who stayed there last year, and couldn't say enough about this place and how she felt welcomed there.
We spent a dream vacation in the Hummingbird villa. This villa is made of tropical wood and has a very cool architecture. It is very modern and functional as well as tropical and open. There are 2 bedrooms: one upstairs, open on the beach with a natural breeze, and the other one downstairs totally AC.
I had a little preference for the one upstairs where you can sleep hearing the ocean in the background and where the birds and the first beams of the rising sun wake you up in the morning.
A spacial thanks to all the staff there. They are ALL adorable and so helpful with kindness and efficiency.
The beach in front of Red Palms is beautiful, and the 3 dogs following us around are sweethearts! They are a part of the Red Palm Villa charming ambiance .
Red Palms: WE WILL BE BACK !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guyalain m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUITAINE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We are world travelers and we stay in the best 5 stars hotels. This trip, though, will stay in our hearts and memories for being an exceptionally great one.
Everything at the Red Palm Villas in made so that you spend your vacation in a calm, peaceful ambiance surrounded by nature (monkeys and iguanas in particular)
Both villas are mostly made of natural material and are totally integrated in the gardens, a few steps away from the pacific ocean. They have this tropical architecture, totally open towards nature.
Our villa also had a totally closed and AC bedroom, where we could rest after all the activities Red Palm offeres (surf, yoga, horseback riding, hikes, massages....)The staff is gold, attentive and ready to help any time. Three dogs live in Red Palm Villas, and they were a good company our whole stay, without invading our space (Yateem the manager and the gardeners are on it!) We would have breakfast next door at Milarepa: fresh fruit and fresh squeezed oranges every morning...A lot of nice places to have lunch or diner at a walking distance.
We will be back at the Red Palm Villas, because it is the only place among all places we visited for our vacations xhere we truly felt and experienced that particular atmosphere : calm and serenity......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANDES
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was my 3rd time in Costa Rica, and my second in Red Palm Villas. It is still paradise!
This time we booked the Hummingbird villa: an architectural jewel wrapped in a perfectly maintained garden!
The ambiance was still the same: casual and peaceful, and the staff was very welcoming.
The extras this year were the yoga platforms, made of tropical wood, under the trees and facing the ocean, for unforgettable yoga sessions.... Bliss!
The class I had with Cris will stay in my memory as a great moment.
This is a charming, magical place which only seems to get better every year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BECA40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-jean-sur-Richelieu, Qc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed a week. Very romantic. Sleeping outside with the sound of the ocean and the bird or monkeys waking you up in the morning.We suggest the massage on the beach. The two therapist we had were wonderful. We suggest renting all-terrain vehicule to go for a day trip to Cabo Blanco. We suggest a dinner at the Breeze del mar with the sun set.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaptrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.9 km away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.2 km away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.6 km away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#15 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.3 km away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#22 of 26 in Santa Teresa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Palm Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Palm Villas

Property: The Red Palm Villas
Address: Santa Teresa main road | 1-888 405 0201, Santa Teresa 90248, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,488 - ₹ 28,935
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Palm Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Beach - Dramatic Views - Luxury Villas Steps From The Water Fully Staffed for honeymoons, weddings, family and couple vacations. 3 restaurants and a spa 1-3 minutes walk on the beach. Swim, surf, boogie board, snorkel, horseback riding directly in front. Offering complete elopement & wedding packages and services. Voted Top 10 Resorts in Costa Rica to get married at. Call Toll Free 888 405 0201 ans let us help you reserve a spot with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Red Palm Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Palm Villas Hotel Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing