We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor sitting area
Beautiful Rom with one King and one Queen   size bed High quality beautiful sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Outdoor sitting area
Beautiful Rom with one King and one Queen   size bed
High quality beautiful sheets
Working area with wifi
Outdoor kitchen and a garden
New Toilet and Shower with Hot Water
Comfortable hammocks in the garden
Outdoor kitchen, mini fridge, stove and coffee maker.
Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IlanD35
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After a few days of traveling in the mountains, the lakes and the volcanoes we arrived to Santa Teresa for a two weeks family vacation and rest. we booked at Banana Beach and were thrilled to see the bungalow we got. a privet and quiet place in a wonderful tropical garden. from the bungalow it's a 2 minute walk to the beach.
a wonderful bar and restaurant on the beach front in the shade of a lush green jungle.
a cool and beautiful pool right behind the bar and in fact we could have stayed the whole tow weeks at the Banana but the amazing restaurants in the village, the beautiful long beach walks and the night clubs called us occasionally...
A wonderful two weeks R&R we will always remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for this amazing review! we enjoyed your family staying with us so much, and we are so happy you had a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saradrore
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My son and I had a pleasant stay, 10 nights in all, wifi present as advertised, clean tidy, everything worked, were glad of clean sheets and blankets. Very big room comfortable Shower clean, Staff very helpful, Breakfast served on time. Air con was a plus. Pool was clean, banana was a plus drink food music and the view.....unbelievable Amazing....!!!!! Emilia family was the best they treat us like royalty !!! We had the best time. Definitely will come back there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maktubiam...
1 review
“Best in costa rica”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The excellent bunghole. Very nice. And clean. Prefect services.banana beach is great location .food very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words, hopefully you'll be able to stay even longer during your next stay. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dag y
1 review
“A great place and experience”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I spent there a week at the end of Jan. 2017. The bungalow was very nice, clean, pleasant and close to the beach. Service was very good and helpful. Very welcoming and nice, a great place. We had a great experience and will recommend it to anyone. Gadi, Germany

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
I was so happy you had a chance to stay in our recently renovated bungalows, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to make sure our guests have a great time. I hope you're planning your next trip already. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robszm
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“New Years Vacation”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at Banana beach. Everyone there made us feel comfortable, there was lots to do, great food and New Years was an amazing party. They even organized our trip to Tortuga Island. Our cabina was comfortable and had everything we needed. We will be coming back for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing