We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your tropical home away from home, steps from the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your tropical home away from home, steps from the beach!
Beachfront Villa Bonita - 4 Bedrooms, Private Pool, Large Terrace, Steps from the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Your tropical home away from home, steps from the beach!
Beachfront Villa Bonita - 4 Bedrooms, Private Pool, Large Terrace, Steps from the Beach
Villa Bonita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie S
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect house!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A group of 6 friends stayed here for a perfect week. The house had everything we needed and Emilya was always within reach for any question we had or adventure we needed to schedule. The porch was great for hanging out. There was plenty of space for us all to be together and also plenty of little chaise lounge, hammock, cabana areas for people to comfortably spread out. We loved having the pool and also the beach just through the palm trees. Tons of great restaurants within walking distance as well as a few grocery stores. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone thinking about visiting Santa Teresa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the beach, layout of the house, private pool
Liked least: WiFi was weak, we had to be close to the router to get a good signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We were happy to have you stay with us, and would be glad to have you again anytime.

Just a note, since you left, we've replaced the wireless router with a new router.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LSDBurlin...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to Costa Rica and will certainly not be the last. Santa Teresa is heaven on earth and our 10 day stay at Villa Bonita was perfect. The house itself is extremely well set up for families. As many of the other reviews have mentioned - the house is nicer and bigger than the website pictures suggest. We have three kids and they each got a comfortable air conditioned room. The large coverered porch was great for getting away from the sun and watching the amazing storms move through at the end of the day (it was rainy season). The pool was great when the kids needed a break from the beach and the town was very accessible by foot. The house is less than 50 meters from a great beach and next store to a restaurant which served good food and yummy drinks on the beach. The beach itself has some large rocks which doesn't make it great for surfing - but very pretty to walk and run along (go to playa hermosa for great surfing). Emilya was very helpful in setting up tours and excursions and made the trip easy and effortless. Would highly recommend both Villa Bonita and Santa Teresa. The only thing I would mention is that getting to ST is not easy. I would recommend flying from Liberia or San Jose to Tanbour - we drove from Liberia and as other blogs have mentioned, the roads are terrible. It took us 5 hours to drive down and it was far from enjoyable. Other than that - a 10+ vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

I'd like to clarify that there are rocks in the surf in front of the villa. If you walk along the beach about 20 yards south of the villa, the rocks end. That is the famous "Luz de Vida" break (or Banana Beach Break, as some call it these days). The rocks end and you can enter and surf.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing