We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beautiful house and a very uplifting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Infiniti Pool with panaramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Infiniti Pool with panaramic views
View from the 8-seat dining table View from 2nd floor terrace, check the surf and enjoy the ocean breeze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Beautiful Infiniti Pool with panaramic views
View from the 8-seat dining table
View from 2nd floor terrace, check the surf and enjoy the ocean breeze
View from 2nd Terrace looking West
Front of Casa Mango
Infiniti Pool with barstools!
Check the surf in the morning from the upstairs deck
Living room with doors opening to deck
Deck, pool and 8-seat dining table
View (from kitchen) of entryway, living room and hallway to downstairs bedroom
Master bedroom with luxurious king bed
Custom built moroccan couch
Master bedroom #2 with 2 Queens
View of the surf from upstairs bedroom #2
Bedroom #3 with Queen and twin bed
Beautiful beach directly out front Casa Mango
3 gorgeous bathrooms just like this
Walk out on the rocks at low tide
One of the best surf spots in the area directly out front
Wildlife at the house (outside of course)
Private, secure driveway in a private setting
Indoor/Outdoor living: view from the terrace looking in to LR and outside eating area
Great, functional, fully-equipped kitchen with granite counters
more beach: this is the access from Casa Mango
View of sunset from upstairs deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
108Sharad...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Very beautiful house and a very uplifting surrounding.”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

When we booked and looked at the pictures we had no idea we would be so lucky. The house is amazingly pretty and located on a hill which over looks ocean . We were six adults and a baby and we all enjoyed the swimming pool and patio. Bed rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable . Bathrooms are clean and good sized. . The restaurants near by are very good and very affordable. The kitchen is well equipped and organized except for trash bags. We could not find them any where. The drive to the house is little steep but that seems to be a norm in Santa Teresa. Casa Mango is truly a charming place on a little hill that over looks the ocean . Our most cherished memory is watching stars at night and watching sun sets and sun rise with birds chirping joyfully. Josie is a very friendly, helpful and sweet person. She was always a phone call away and solved all our problems with a smile. We are glade we found Casa Mango and decided to go to Santa Teresa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koby96
Westport
2 reviews
“Awesome place in a great location with amazing views.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an amazing time in Santa Teresa. The place was absolutely gorgeous. The concierge Pia was extremely accommodating, very helpful with recommendations, and made our trip very convenient and stress free. The views from the house can not be described in words. It is located within walking distance to the beach/surf spots and an amazing local restaurant. I would highly recommend booking this villa or any place that Pia represents. One of our best vacations ever.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna A
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I went to Casa Mango with a group of friendship me it was the perfect house for our visit - the rooms and layout were great, the view was breathtaking (perfect spot for watching the sunset, or monkeys!) and the location was perfect. We planned to cook, but there were so many great restaurants within walking distance that we didn't get a chance to test out the grill.

In addition to the house being wonderful, Pia was a great hostess - giving us tips and recommends about the area and making checking/check out super easy. If we make it back to santa Teresa, I know where we will be staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was spectacular
Liked least: If I had to pick something the driveway was steep and the parking was tight because we had a larger rental car but it was manageable,
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
110349
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good all-around vacation house”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Great views. Howler monkeys. Great accommodations for a family. Property manager was attentive and helpful. Close enough to walk to the beach yet far enough away from the dusty main road. It's all good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: No mop or broom to keep floor clean. No salt and pepper, spices, oil, etc in the kitchen
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing