We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
61
54
23
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
54
23
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony costa rica within walking distance pool beach hammocks peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Our room was spacious and clean. The balcony overlooks the ocean and had very comfy chairs. The location is awesome- 2 mins from the beach. There is a kitchen for use and a small but adequate pool. All in all perfect for the price and Santa Teresa.

Room Tip: top floor for the view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Gerente at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you! You are welcome any time. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

If you like comfortable small hotels with good people running it this is your place. Located just up from the beach and walking distance to bars and restaurants. Make sure you eat at The Bakery...run by real European bakers. Roy was the best. I got lost driving the back roads and he honored my reservation for the next night no problem..no cancellation fee or anything.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevenrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Gerente at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015
Google Translation

Gracias a Uds! Fue un placer conocerles y ojala que vuelvan pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hotel Playa Carmen so much we added two additional nights. Roy and Collin was so nice and really gave us great suggestions as to where to eat and go. We will be back next year! Great Quality Hotel and location for the money. The hotel is within walking distance to beach and also have a beach view from balcony.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for mentioning our staff by name. It makes a difference for them that their efforts get noticed by the guests. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Seriously - what a great place!! And the people who worked there was so kind and helpful with everything!! Anytime I had questions, there were answers. If I needed a cab, they were on the phone getting me one without hesitation. The kindness and efforts of making my stay stress & worry free were over & above my expectations! Everyone truly made the experience here worth my while. The beach is right behind the hotel. From my balcony I could see the ocean and hear the waves every day. Hammocks around the outside area where the pool is located at, which made afternoon time out of the sun peaceful and very relaxing .Also VERY clean and close to shopping with restaurants all around. I will be back and I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone who truly wants to experience a relaxing, beautiful environment so close to the beach. You just cant go wrong staying here & I am so thankful I was able to spend my last couple days enjoying Costa at Hotel Playa Carmen :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015
Google Translation

Gracias! Fue un placer conocer a su grupo y ojala que vuelvan pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel Playa Carmen is a great hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed in a Deluxe room with an ocean view, and we hadn't seen each other in a long time, so this hotel is very special to us. Santa Teresa is full of great restaurants, and the hotel is within walking distance to most of them. We would definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CTWandKKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por sus buenos comentarios. Uds. estan muy bienvenidos aqui cuando quieran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews