We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
61
53
23
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
53
23
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony costa rica within walking distance pool beach hammocks peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Seriously - what a great place!! And the people who worked there was so kind and helpful with everything!! Anytime I had questions, there were answers. If I needed a cab, they were on the phone getting me one without hesitation. The kindness and efforts of making my stay stress & worry free were over & above my expectations! Everyone truly made the experience here worth my while. The beach is right behind the hotel. From my balcony I could see the ocean and hear the waves every day. Hammocks around the outside area where the pool is located at, which made afternoon time out of the sun peaceful and very relaxing .Also VERY clean and close to shopping with restaurants all around. I will be back and I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone who truly wants to experience a relaxing, beautiful environment so close to the beach. You just cant go wrong staying here & I am so thankful I was able to spend my last couple days enjoying Costa at Hotel Playa Carmen :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015
Google Translation

Gracias! Fue un placer conocer a su grupo y ojala que vuelvan pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel Playa Carmen is a great hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed in a Deluxe room with an ocean view, and we hadn't seen each other in a long time, so this hotel is very special to us. Santa Teresa is full of great restaurants, and the hotel is within walking distance to most of them. We would definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CTWandKKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por sus buenos comentarios. Uds. estan muy bienvenidos aqui cuando quieran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This hotel has a lot of the little things that make a difference on whether your stay is comfortable. Very clean and staff are great. Rooms are very nice. Location is close to everything you need and the beach is just up the road. The pool is great and the hammocks are a great place to just relax and enjoy the warm weather. The sunsets from the balcony are hard to beat and the restaurant just up the road is a regular place at sunset to get a drink and watch the amazing view from the beach. Highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or third floor facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSquish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for everything. It was wonderful to have you here, and you are welcome any time! Please tell everyone about your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

On a recent visit to Santa Teresa and Mal Pais, I found Hotel Playa Carmen a very pleasant, affordable place to stay. This is a simple, no-frills hotel, nothing flashy or fancy, but clean.

The hotel is in a central location, with walking distance to the beach and restaurants, as well as shopping and ATMs. The highlight was watching the beautifully colored birds feasting from the papaya tree above the swimming pool. It was also a treat to see the sunset from the balcony, with an outdoor fan and seating. Amenities we enjoyed during our stay: hammocks, pool. Culum and Roy provided top-notch, friendly service at the front desk, including helpful suggestions on dining and the area's offerings.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Wonderful to have you here! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and the entire area. Please stay in touch and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The hotel is in a good location. The rooms were nice, and the pool was a great break from the nearby ocean. There are also hammocks to relax on.

The staff was also nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy U, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you, thank you! Glad you enjoyed the hammocks. We wish you could have stayed longer as well! Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews