We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice casita home right on the beach!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck. Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck.
Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Catch a the sea breezes and a few zzzz's in the hammock.
Waiting for you!
The best beach in Belize!
Comfortable inside seating.
Open concept living/dining/kitchen.
Master Bedroom, queen bed, AC
Guest bedroom, 2 twin beds, AC.
Modern bathroom.
Ahh, those views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul A
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice casita home right on the beach!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The home is right on the beach! The balcony deck provides an exceptional view of the beach and surrounding area. The casita is very clean and fresh with a well supplied kitchen for cooking. You are in the village and everything is in walking distance. Merko the property manager is very polite and helpful with learning the area. We had absolutely no issues or problems here.

If you are looking for a vacation destination with large restaurants, bars, clubs, and wild night life -- Hopkins is not your place.

If you are looking for a quiet getaway in the Caribbean and enjoy learning about local culture and exploring the inland of Belize, Hopkins fits the ticket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On the beach
Liked least: poor roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
We enjoy the quiet side of Hopkins as well and it does provide an excellent starting point for many adventures both inland or at sea. Thank you for choosing Casita del Mar for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hopkins is a wonderful place to live like the locals”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fabulous stay in Hopkins. Casita Del Mar was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The house was clean and well-organized. It had everything we needed. The view simply couldn't be beat. The ocean couldn't have been more than 25 yards or so from the house. We had beautiful palm trees on our beach 'backyard.' We could rest in hammocks on the deck overlooking this view or in nice wooden deck chairs on the beach. We appreciated the nice touches, including drinks in the refrigerator waiting for us on our arrival and the provision of a cell phone to stay in with with Mirko, the property manager. Hopkins is a charming village where locals and tourists can interact. Grocery stores and restaurants were convenient, and it was nice to be able to walk to everything. It also was nice to be able to listen to local music at restaurants in the evening. The community is friendly to tourists, but the place was not inundated with tourists. So you could get a feel for the local life while also indulging in pure relaxation. Mirko helped us arrange an amazingly snorkeling trip on one day. A wonderful, wonderful stay. One suggestion for any vegetarian travelers-- consider getting groceries at a larger town before arriving in Hopkins. The grocery options for vegetarian travelers are somewhat limited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hopkins
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
So glad that our home made your anniversary celebrations special. Congratulations! We do have a new vegetable and fruit market in town with an excellent selection but I can see that the selection of legumes you would need is limited. We look forward to your return to Casita Del Mar!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicea15
Talent, Oregon
1 review
“An oasis in Hopkins”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We absolutely loved Casita del Mar. It was extremely well equipped to provide anything a traveller may need. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and basics. Mirko even provided some drinks for our arrival. There were plenty of nice towels and toiletries. . Special touches like umbrellas., an ipod dock, and bicycles were appreciated. The house itself is clean and cute and well situated near a grocery and short walk to town. There were 6 of us, 3 couples, so 2 people slept on the futon in the main room. It was suprisingly comfortable! Booking was easy and stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beachfront location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home. We love the location as well. We hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding ocean front property”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

If you're looking for a small, affordable piece of paradise, this is your house. Very well kept, has everything you need and Mirko, the property manager, is excellent at setting you up with everything from advice, adventure and even fresh fish brought to your door. I've rented many vacation homes across the world and this one was one of our favorites. Hopkins is a great place to unwind and meet friendly people. Several grocery stores, gift shops and very good local restaurants within walking distance. I have already recommended to a co-worker who is looking for a very special place to celebrate her upcoming anniversary. The view from the front porch will take your breath away!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home. We aim to provide that worry free vacation to our guests and both Mirko and Annett do a superb job of meeting the needs of our guests. We hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathi F
Estero, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything from booking, helping making all of our arrangements and the house....It was awesome!
Mirko was so great to work with. He helped us with everything we needed from transportation to booking activities and making sure the house was perfect!
And the house is perfect! It's located half way between the village & the resort area so you get the best of both worlds. It's SUPER clean & well maintained. If you like to cook, the grocery store is a very short walk & the kitchen is well equipped.
The view is amazing and we actually got to see the full moon rise!
I can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the house. Annett and Mirko do an amazing job of ensuring our guests have everything they need! We'd love to see you return again! Thank you for choosing Casita Del Mar!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing